Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca de la playa a 100 pasos, muy cómodo

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Excelente para llegar a descansar, los precios de alrededor son muy accesibles, si lo recomiendo
4 out of 5
by Dominik

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
sehr nette und hilfsbereite Gastgeber. Kein Luxus kein Komfort, aber das ist bei dem Preis auch nicht zu erwarten. Lage ist zentral aber erstaunlich ruhig, direkt am Strand. Als einfache praktische Unterkunft sehr zu empfehlen. Es gibt auch eine oeffentliche Kueche!
5 out of 5
by Julieta

recomendable!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
es un lugar muy tranquilo para disfrutar. la gente que trabaja ahi es muy amable y hacen que tu estadia sea mejor.
4 out of 5
by Stig from stickan från Helsingborg

Enkelt och strandnära.

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var i Playa några dagar under regnperioden med mycket regn och lite sol. Hotellet (B&B) var enkelt och ligger 100 m från strand och 100 m från turiststråket. Lite svårt att hitta men snälla mexikanare visade vägen.
3 out of 5
by Luis Fernando from D F

De maravilla

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien, las instalaciones son cómodas, el personal amigable y el ambiente excelente, además de una muy buena ubicación
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to the beach and 5th avenue,

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice common area where guest can hang out, hammocks. Staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great vaca

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Serene and natural beach hideaway in the city

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We loved our hut--the wooden frame, thatched roof and screened windows were charismatic and down to earth! We slept well with all the fresh air in the room and the fans were so practical that we didn't miss AC at all. The sandy courtyard was serene, shaded by big Palm trees which keep it cool during hot times of day. We enjoyed using the hammocks and the communal kitchen was clean and convenient. Walk east out of the property about 50 paces and you're at the beach! Had a great massage there and heard great music at the neighboring beach bar! Walk south out of the property and cross the street for the hotel restaurant--sit at the bar swing and try their margaritas and fish or shrimp tacos. Excellent! The housekeeping staff did a great job--we always had clean towels, porches and floors. It is within minutes walking distance from the pier/ferries to Cozumel, ADObus station, nightlife, shops and great local eateries recommended by a staff member. Thank you to the wonderful people there--Great vacation/experience!
4 out of 5
by barbara from Cozumel

Better than ever!

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at Popul Vuh many times. The location can't be beat and I love the friendly vibe. The owner has made some nice improvements to the property and it is even better than before. Highly recommended for a casual, friendly hotel experience.
5 out of 5
by mattia from roma

sogno

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
E stato tutto perfetto!!!!!