Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Awesome room. A short walk to the beach!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location was close to everything
Excellent complex! Would recommend this to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton. Ont

Great Condo if you have the right unit

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: When booking on Expedia, you should be able to book the exact room type so that you know exactly what you are getting.
Location: Location is good. 10 min walk to the Mega to get groceries. Close to 5th and beach although the beach near our hotel is not great.
We really enjoyed our stay at this complex. The common areas were beautiful with lovely foliage. Pool and hot tub areas were clean and relatively quiet. Units were clean and nicely appointed with everything you would need ie toaster oven, wine glasses, cooking utensils, blue tooth wireless speakers etc. We booked a room here because all the reviews said that it was very quiet and we really liked the looks of the patio areas. We were very disappointed to see that our unit was not quite what we expected. We thought that we were getting a king size bed with 2 twins in the second bedroom but we got 2 rooms with one queen in each bedroom which didn't really work out as we have 2 kids. Also, our patio area was so small we could not fit our family of 4 at the table for meals without someone having to sit sideways. Most of the units had ample room on their patios. As for noise, generally it was very quiet unless you wanted to go to sleep early (before 10). Our bedrooms backed onto a restaurant and you could hear mariachi bands until about 10-10:30 which I can tell you there is nothing more annoying when you are trying to sleep. However, not all units have this issue. If I were booking again I would call to make sure that the unit was not near the restaurant or the gym (our friend's unit was above the gym and they were woken up at about 7 am from the music from the spin classes) and request a room with a large patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Issue with wifi and ac.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was amazing and kitchen facilities and private baba Nd jacuzzi were wonderful.. Staff very helpful
Cons: Ac was on and off nut ok as condo had three systems but still.... Wifi also off and on.
Location: Great location. Quiet as down one side street. Vey safe and close to beach and fifth street
Very nice location. Quiet street but close to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Great location Condo/Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Before booking this hotel, I went to their website to see the rooms that we will be staying. It is what it said. We stay in room 220, the room is spacious, perfect for families with kids. The kitchen has everything you need to make a meal but no need as we found plenty of restaurants nearby 5th ave. We got the breakfast package and eat at The impressivst during our stay,(if you missed the breakfast, it is also good for brunch) friendly waiter and yummy food. The hotel gave us few coupons for free10 min massage/$10 off ( which I used both ). Our first time in Playa Del Carmen, really enjoyed our stay,and the hotel, its staff...just makes everything more enjoyable. Highly recommend !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Excellent hotel with great service

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Excellent hotel with great service. I will definitely come back. Everything was perfect for vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

a Gem, outstanding and comfortable stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great place, cant really fault it: amazing mexican decor looked like 5 star condo, spacious apartment with everything that you need, plus swimming pool was refreshing after a day out and entry to a proper gym with classes and all equipment included. Just behind is the 5th avenue and close proximity to anything you need. Had an amazing stay, highly recommendable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Layover

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
it was very nice would of liked some more information on things had to find my way around.. .couldn't find hotel pool bathroom but otherwise very nice place great Roof top patio's if you have third floor room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent staff, good facilities, no soundproofing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool, gym.
Cons: Soundproofing. Antislip on the paving and steps.
Location: Central location within walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Cant speak highly enough of the staff . Team Porto were efficient , helpful and always had a warm greeting. The pool is wonderful, the gym facilities are great and the beach is within walking distance. The beach though is littered with boats so you can't really swim in the designated area. In room facilities were good, albeit the plumbing needs some work. Unfortunately, our experience was marred by an insomiac in the floor above. You can hear every footstep which is amplified when someone hss thongs on. Not the fault of staff but resulted in two nighrs without much sleep. If you are on the top floor this is not an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed this hotel. Traveled with our 7months old son and the 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for us. The only down side is that there is no ramp, so we had to take the stroller up and down the stairs every time, but the staff was very helpful. Perfect location for food and shopping. The beach unfortunately is not so nice anymore...lots of sea weeds! Finally, there was a little bit of noise at night, but much less than nay other hotels we've stayed at in Playa del Carmen before. Would highly recommend to stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

mold! With incense and candles for the cover up!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
This is my worst experience at any hotel in over 20 years! I knew there was a problem when I walked in the room and the temperature was really cold! I also noticed they had scented candles burning earlier to mask the smell of mold in the room. This room gets no sun light and can't be easily ventilated! I am still sick from staying here two nights of the 6 that we paid for! This room 203 is a death trap unless it gets cleaned and the necessary repairs are made to the room! The management would do nothing to either move us or relocate us! Really incredible ! We moved to another hotel in playa for the remainder of our stay! Hopefully Expedia and this Hotel step up to the plate and provide a total refund since they failed to provide a room that was adequate and standard! The room provided was sub standard and I could easily have had the place shut down if located in the us!