Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

mold! With incense and candles for the cover up!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
This is my worst experience at any hotel in over 20 years! I knew there was a problem when I walked in the room and the temperature was really cold! I also noticed they had scented candles burning earlier to mask the smell of mold in the room. This room gets no sun light and can't be easily ventilated! I am still sick from staying here two nights of the 6 that we paid for! This room 203 is a death trap unless it gets cleaned and the necessary repairs are made to the room! The management would do nothing to either move us or relocate us! Really incredible ! We moved to another hotel in playa for the remainder of our stay! Hopefully Expedia and this Hotel step up to the plate and provide a total refund since they failed to provide a room that was adequate and standard! The room provided was sub standard and I could easily have had the place shut down if located in the us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sophie M.

Fabuleux, un vrai havre de paix en plein centre ville

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Ebookers
Fabuleux, un vrai havre de paix en plein centre ville... c est magnifique, un vrai oasis, du pur bonheur... Foncez y!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockville, Ontario, Canada

Great location to shopping and beach

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Tropical courtyard with patio. Great pool. Friendly accommodating staff. Walk everywhere.
Cons: Metal chairs at kitchen counter noisy on tile floor, hard to move once seated.
Location: Very nice club house with restaurant, the gym is next door and included. 5th. Avenue shopping and restaurants one short block away.
Chose this hotel to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. Great location, walk to restaurants and shopping. Beach club close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Efrain from CIudad de México

Excelente lugar para pasar las vacaciones

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ambiente tranquilo con un excelente gimnasio, una piscina muy tranquila, y excelnte servio de limpieza de las habitaciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DC

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Amazing place to stay! Great location between 5th St and the beach. Helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great place , have everything you need with family, just in the middle of the Main Street without the noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location, blocks from beach, block from 5th.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: location, ambiance, smaller hotel, cleanliness and service
Cons: alternate beach clubs
Location: Shops, restaurants, fishing, swimming
Everything was as expected with hotel. Great and at a good value. own hottub, rooftop terrace and BBQ a bonus. only disappointment was at the associated Indigo Beach club, lots of seaweed, so went couple of hundred meters north to a club where it was cleaned up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CYNTHIA C.

Honeymoon

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed here September 2014 for our honeymoon. The hotel staff were all very nice and accommodating. The hotel room in general was very beautiful and pretty big. The living room and kitchen had plenty of space. A little too much space for just the both of us :). The room had a jacuzzi in the room, which was amazing. The only small complaint we had about the hotel was how small the tv was. Besides that, I highly recommend the hotel. It's also very close to the beach and to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Playa Del Carmen

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was super friendly and the room was nice! The bed was very comfortable too. DIdn't like the way the lock was on the slider....kinda difficult to lock. Overall it was a great night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels