Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien pero no junto a la playa

Posted Dec 1, 2016
No obtuvimos lo que pubicita expedía acerca de la ubicacion "junto a la playa" de este hotel, ya que se encuentra a una cuadra o 100mts retirado de la misma. Por lo demás, bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexicali

condo cerca de la playa

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: cerca de la playa y de la quinta avenida
Cons: el estacionamiento es muy chico, se requiere algo de maniobra para estacionarse, aunque no tuvimos problema en encontrar lugar.
Location: enseguida de un gym completisimo que es de cortesia, lastima que olvidamos los tenis.
la habitacion fue mas grande de lo que esperaba, la sala y cocina estan comodas, me hubiera gustado una tele mas grande y major ubicada, pero no vinimos a Playa realmente a ver tele. La lista de restaurantes con descuento y recomendadas es muy completa, tratamos algunos y si nos gustaron.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent staff, good facilities, no soundproofing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool, gym.
Cons: Soundproofing. Antislip on the paving and steps.
Location: Central location within walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Cant speak highly enough of the staff . Team Porto were efficient , helpful and always had a warm greeting. The pool is wonderful, the gym facilities are great and the beach is within walking distance. The beach though is littered with boats so you can't really swim in the designated area. In room facilities were good, albeit the plumbing needs some work. Unfortunately, our experience was marred by an insomiac in the floor above. You can hear every footstep which is amplified when someone hss thongs on. Not the fault of staff but resulted in two nighrs without much sleep. If you are on the top floor this is not an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed this hotel. Traveled with our 7months old son and the 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for us. The only down side is that there is no ramp, so we had to take the stroller up and down the stairs every time, but the staff was very helpful. Perfect location for food and shopping. The beach unfortunately is not so nice anymore...lots of sea weeds! Finally, there was a little bit of noise at night, but much less than nay other hotels we've stayed at in Playa del Carmen before. Would highly recommend to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Jorge Antonio from São Paulo

Um dos melhores lugares de Playa del Carmem.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
De uma maneira geral gostamos muito do Hotel-Condomínio, mas precisam serem fechados os ralos do piso e das pias pois a habitação ao chegarmos estava com cheiro provenientes destes ralos, com o uso melhorou.Assim como ao ligarmos o ar condicionado tanto da primeira habitação que nos destinaram bem como na outra que fomos transferidos, por um problema de ruído de uma obra noturna em um outro imóvel, exalava um pouco cheiro de mofo, que poderia ser facilmente resolvido com limpeza e/ou uso de desodorantes dentro do ar condicionados. Temos que agradecer ao condomínio a pela sua funcionária da recepção Sra Maria José, pela sua eficiência e cordialidade em resolver o problema já referido do ruído externo ao hotel. Com certeza voltaremos ao Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

mold! With incense and candles for the cover up!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
This is my worst experience at any hotel in over 20 years! I knew there was a problem when I walked in the room and the temperature was really cold! I also noticed they had scented candles burning earlier to mask the smell of mold in the room. This room gets no sun light and can't be easily ventilated! I am still sick from staying here two nights of the 6 that we paid for! This room 203 is a death trap unless it gets cleaned and the necessary repairs are made to the room! The management would do nothing to either move us or relocate us! Really incredible ! We moved to another hotel in playa for the remainder of our stay! Hopefully Expedia and this Hotel step up to the plate and provide a total refund since they failed to provide a room that was adequate and standard! The room provided was sub standard and I could easily have had the place shut down if located in the us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Otima opcao em Playa del Carmen

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente, staff super prestativo, estacionamento, academia, otima opcao do cafe da manha, convenio com varios restaurantes proximos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendado para estancia familiar !!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel , apartamento con todo lo que necesitas , un lugar para descansar y dormir tranquilo , cerca a zona del centro de playa del Carmen , seguro que volvería en mi próxima estancia .lo único que faltaría seguros gorro de baño . De resto todo completo
5 out of 5
by James from Dallas

Very welcoming condo stay

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Porto Playa - highly recommend. This is a condo, not a hotel. So you'll get a full kitchen and separate rooms. I got a 2-bedroom unit #212. It is beautiful, Well decorated, stainless kitchen appliances, 3 flat screen TVs with cable, semi private patio, I saw complaints of noise - the only noise I heard was occasional music from morning classes at 'the Gym' underneath. Which is free to use. It's a full health club, not just a hotel treadmill. You also have access to the beach club 'Indigo' at the nearby sister property El Taj. Unit 212, the sun does come thru the master bedroom window early - had to roll down an outside screen. Pre-stocked with reasonably priced drinks (red wine $200pesos, or $12usd, corona beer $25pesos or less than $2usd - bring you own lime;). I love this place and will return
5 out of 5
by Sophie M.

Fabuleux, un vrai havre de paix en plein centre ville

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Ebookers
Fabuleux, un vrai havre de paix en plein centre ville... c est magnifique, un vrai oasis, du pur bonheur... Foncez y!!!!