Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue, Quebec

14 steps to the sand

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean, a/c worked like a beast, lots of room.
Cons: The decking around the rooftop pool has loose boards that give under your feet and can be dangerous if you don't expect it.
Third time here, we like the size of the units and the rooftop "no kids" pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Their system isn't linked to expedia

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: link their booking system to the internet...
Location: in a fairly central area
this is the first time something like this happened but i arrived at the hotel after booking through expedia. arrived at 8 pm after a long flight and couldn't wait to get into bed and take a shower instead the hotel said that the flight is full and i didn't make the reservation then i called expedia who then called the hotel and expedia apologised and gave me a token credit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Ideal location for us.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It's steps from the beach and a short walk to Mamitas, our preferred beach club. Our last visit was 4 years ago and we were surprised that there was so much seaweed washed ashore. I mean mounds & mounds of seaweed!! Rooms are clean but showing some wear. Same goes for the pool that is missing tile pieces and needing to be cleaned of stuff blowing into the water. Still, we are on holiday so we didn't mind. Concierge staff & housekeeping were excellent. The front desk staff was good, but not overtly friendly. Generally we had to initiate the greetings and smiles & we were a bit thrown off that even upon check-in after a long journey, there was no, "Welcome! How are you?" that we get at other establishments. Maybe he was having a bad day or just has a stoic personality. Still, friendliness leaves big impressions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach and 5th Ave.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Loved it! Keshi, the condo manager went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had the best experience. Thank you, Keshi. You are so wonderful! See you next year!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
There is construction going on right beside the hotel. You're best off to request a room on the side closer to the beach. There is plenty of space and the pool is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

Family Spring Break Vacations

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Excellent Hotel, very close to the beach & the 5Th Ave, Restaurants & Shopping.
5 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location. Nice place

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Nice room. Good location. Quiet.
Clean, friendly, steps from the beach, close to 5th Ave. The staff were very helpful and friendly. No real amenities on-site. Nice pools and grounds but no services. That was fine with us as we are very self sufficient. The adult only roof top pool area is great. Rooms are spacious and well kept. We even got an unexpected upgrade to a 2 bed 2 bath suite - big! There are two independent restaurants and a convenience store right there. Very handy and both restaurants were good. Within a short walk there are more restaurants, bars, and shops than you could use. It's over a mile to reach the far end by the ferry port. We walked it several times. Wi-Fi was good. Overall, worked great for us - an older, experienced couple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing people/amazing place

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was always very friendly and helpful I would totally recommend this stay ! The price for the room was very good ! They provide beach towels and things like this that helps a lot ! OXO station is right there for any of your drink needs or a quick snac !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel until the check-out....

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice pool on the roof, both outside Restaurant Greek and Italian, good convenience store on the corner of the facilities.
Cons: Check out, these assistant Manager our whatever "Mr. Aureliano" is extremely incompetent. Wi-fi (better quality) and the kitchen needs a Microwave
Location: Good Location.
This hotel is quite good located, the room and the facilities are Ok. There is no microwave witch in or case-travelling with little kids-was kind of disappointing. The wi-fi connection in our room (101) was extremely poor, after a few days we complained with the front desk and they offer us a better service for US$ 14 per day. We have a very bad experience with the Check-out process, the front desk employee told us they detected some "stains" on one bed so they have to charge some cleaning fee (around US$ 60), I told him, Can you show me the stain?, and he reply "Sorry we can´t do it because its already clean". We request to speak with the manager and then “Mr. Aureliano” appears, he mentioned that they would charge our guarantee credit card with or without our approval. We argue how can they do that if their can´t demonstrate that we did it?, and he answer "We always charged these kind of fee without arguing with our client". They will rip you off without a proof !!!