Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue, Quebec

14 steps to the sand

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean, a/c worked like a beast, lots of room.
Cons: The decking around the rooftop pool has loose boards that give under your feet and can be dangerous if you don't expect it.
Third time here, we like the size of the units and the rooftop "no kids" pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Their system isn't linked to expedia

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: link their booking system to the internet...
Location: in a fairly central area
this is the first time something like this happened but i arrived at the hotel after booking through expedia. arrived at 8 pm after a long flight and couldn't wait to get into bed and take a shower instead the hotel said that the flight is full and i didn't make the reservation then i called expedia who then called the hotel and expedia apologised and gave me a token credit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Ideal location for us.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It's steps from the beach and a short walk to Mamitas, our preferred beach club. Our last visit was 4 years ago and we were surprised that there was so much seaweed washed ashore. I mean mounds & mounds of seaweed!! Rooms are clean but showing some wear. Same goes for the pool that is missing tile pieces and needing to be cleaned of stuff blowing into the water. Still, we are on holiday so we didn't mind. Concierge staff & housekeeping were excellent. The front desk staff was good, but not overtly friendly. Generally we had to initiate the greetings and smiles & we were a bit thrown off that even upon check-in after a long journey, there was no, "Welcome! How are you?" that we get at other establishments. Maybe he was having a bad day or just has a stoic personality. Still, friendliness leaves big impressions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach and 5th Ave.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Loved it! Keshi, the condo manager went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had the best experience. Thank you, Keshi. You are so wonderful! See you next year!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
There is construction going on right beside the hotel. You're best off to request a room on the side closer to the beach. There is plenty of space and the pool is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

Family Spring Break Vacations

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Excellent Hotel, very close to the beach & the 5Th Ave, Restaurants & Shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice location

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
We just got back from 6 days at Pueblito. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. It was great for our family if 5. We don't like all inclusive type places or secluded resorts where you can't get out and walk to anything, so this was perfect for us. We enjoyed walking to breakfast and dinner each day. I went for a daily morning jog in 5th Avenue. Our young kids particularly enjoyed our rooftop plunge pool. The location of the hotel is nice- it is on the slightly quieter north side of Playa del Carmen, but close to many restaurants. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean. We did have trouble getting extra blankets for the roll away bed and never got an extra bath or beach towel but overall we were very happy and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by ROBERT

Good but noisey

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Other than the steady noise, it was good. Remove the construction and other noise, improve service a tad, and this would be a truly great little property
5 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location. Nice place

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Nice room. Good location. Quiet.
Clean, friendly, steps from the beach, close to 5th Ave. The staff were very helpful and friendly. No real amenities on-site. Nice pools and grounds but no services. That was fine with us as we are very self sufficient. The adult only roof top pool area is great. Rooms are spacious and well kept. We even got an unexpected upgrade to a 2 bed 2 bath suite - big! There are two independent restaurants and a convenience store right there. Very handy and both restaurants were good. Within a short walk there are more restaurants, bars, and shops than you could use. It's over a mile to reach the far end by the ferry port. We walked it several times. Wi-Fi was good. Overall, worked great for us - an older, experienced couple.