Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Loved the condo!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
My family and I stayed for 6 days and we had a great time . We had the suite with the pool and my 1 year old son enjoyed it very much . The condo was huge , clean, and modern. I loved the part that the residence was private and we went to sol playa a couple minutes away to eat breakfast . The staff was great and attentive .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Nice hotel! Has all the comfort of home!!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. The two bedroom suites were very comfortable for our family of 5. Beach was beautiful and clean and the pool area entertained my kids for hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MAYWOOD, United States of America

Excellent condo on the beach.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We stayed for nine days it was amazing couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. comfortable, clean, friendly staff close to everything central that you want to see in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It's almost like being on a private island!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: When you walk the grounds, you pretty much see no one! It's that big! The pool is huge! Also, there are wonderfully comfortable lounge chairs as well as canopied mattress beds along side the pool. Everything for your comfort. The unit is Spacious and clean.
Cons: The kitchen could be a little better equipped. However, all the Bosch appliances as well as the washer dryer in the unit make up for that!
Location: There is a beach club nearby where you can have breakfast lunch or dinner. They also have a pool as well as a place that rents equipment for any sor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA

This was paradise!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms and pool.
This was the perfect experience. It was like being home while on vacations. The staff was great and the daily cleaning was a plus! They have two security checkpoints which is always appreciated.This was the perfect condo because it provided the peace and quietness I wanted. Not a lot of people around therefore you don't feel crowded. The condo has two rooms and 3 bathrooms that are equipped with everything you need for a comfortable experience. The pool was to die for! It was huge and very clean. The beach was beautiful. I can't wait to return next year. The condo is 10 minutes away from the 5th avenue. I would recommend renting a car because it makes everything easier. Thank you Pure Mareazul for helping me create the perfect vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Awesome!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff was SUPER friendly, responded quickly to our requests and were always willing to help with all our questions. We're definitely booking again with them!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great for families, super comfy! Beautiful pool

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The units are big and spacious. Very modern, very well maintained. Oceanview units are great.
Cons: There was no soap for the dishwasher and there were no washcloths. Housekeeping didn't include the dishes. The restaurant is not open always.
Location: It is located about 10 minutes from downtown Playa del Carmen, it is very easy to find grocery stores, restaurants and stores. Car rental is a must.
We chose this hotel due to the kitchen and two rooms. It was perfect for us. The room was very clean, all the appliances were modern and new. It also had a washer/dryer (small but functional). The beds were extremely comfortable, the pillows were a little bit high and hard. The pool is huge!!! Our unit had a small pool and oceanview. Also it had a jacuzzi. It was a little bit far from downtown, but since we had a car, it only took about 10 minutes to get to the main streets. Our rate included housekeeping, everyday, which was very convenient. There is a golf course very close. We liked it a lot. The beach is quiet and nice. There is WiFi inside the unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 17, 2016
beach was not that nice in this area but the pool was so beautiful and the rooms were nice. We had a great time !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

nice facilities terrible neighborhood

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The main access road takes you for 2 minutes of very poor neighborhoods what makes you just not to understand what you have booked. In my case the elevator never worked and I never had hot water in my room during our 4 days stay. The food was great however the restaurant closed at 6pm what made it very inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Doctor confirmed BED BUGS!!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance of buildings Maid Service
Location: Going into Playa del Carmen
We always admired these condos while staying at the Royal Haciendas. thrilled when they became available to rent! Upgraded to a beach front upon arrival. First one they said they had to move us. Second one had a non-locking door and safe, condensation dripping from the ceiling and non-working washer/dryer, moved to number three, but not until 7 p.m.! We got in at 11 a.m. Never truly cleaned the whole 9 days we were there. Towels were taken but rarely returned until we hunted down the maid. The front desk does not have any. Never had washcloths or kitchen towels after the first day. We would put our Please Clean card on the door upon our daily departure by 10 a.m. Maids didn't show until after 5 p.m. One of our parties joined us late in the stay and noticed bites on her arms the last day. These bites continued to itch and multiply...for a total of 30 and counting. She was seen by her doctor and the bites were confirmed as bed bug bites!!! It is assumed that they were in the pillow as it was consistent with her sleeping position and the location of the welts. This place had great potential, but it needs to be better maintained and cleaned. they said that they were are full capacity. It was obvious that they are neither equipped or staffed for the number of guests that were there. I will not return!