Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Nicola from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice clean hotel, great service and great location! Only downside is the swiming pool on the roof wasnt great and can be noisy at night but that didnt bover us to much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bonito, pero ruidoso

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel esta muy bonito y bien ubicado. El problema fue nuestra habitación que estaba sobre la 5ta Av. y había ruido todo el día y hasta altas horas de la noche.
5 out of 5
by Julio from Guatemala

Locación de la Película HOTEL

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Un hotel con excelente ubicación, sencillo pero muy cómodo, nada lujosos pero un ambiente maravilloso, lo recomiendo mucho
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Playa del Carmen

Excelente Atención y Comodidad

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente fin de semana en Pareja, somos de Playa del Carmen, y pasamos unos cuantos días solos mi esposa y Yo, fueron días de descanso y relajación, el trato del personal del Hotel Maravilloso y la 5a Avenida, como siempre Fantástica.
5 out of 5
by Dolores V from Mexico

Bonito hotel, muy limpio, bien ubicado

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Bastante bien ubicado. a una cuadra de playa mamitas, el hotel muy limpio y bonito. Al paso de la 5a avenida, si el ruido es factor, quizá molestaría un poco, pero a nosotros nos dio igual, lo demás lo compensa bastante Bastante buena relación calidad-precio. Regresaría, seguro!
5 out of 5
by PEDRO from Ciudad de México

Buena relación precio-calidad

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Buena ubicación, sobre la 5° Avenida en pleno centro, muy bien atendido, buena relación de precio - calidad, es muy recomendable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It was charming, quaint, comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful...it felt like our little home away from hoe!
We really enjoyed our time at Quinto Sol. We were warmly welcomed by their helpful and friendly staff upon our arrival with a cool towel and a glass of refreshing mint flavoured water, ahh! The design and the layout of the facility is simply charming...I took photos many photos of their nooks and crannies and charming sitting areas to take home for decorating ideas! Our room was at the top of the stairs on the second floor so it was a wee bit noisy when other guests were trickling in at night after partying...but then it's a partying town! Next time I would definitely book one of the rooms on the top floor...they have huge, well appointed balconies overlooking the lively streets. We didn't have a phone in our room, which was interesting, but we found we didn't really miss one. :-) The bed was a little hard, but the sheets and towels were crisp and clean and the housekeeping staff efficient and accommodating. The location is hard to beat too...right in the middle of 5th avenue and across from Starbucks for when you need absolutely need a cup of coffee and to hook up to wifi (wifi is free at Quinto Sol, but we sometimes had difficulty hooking up). The beach is a short 5 minute walk away...with bars, restaurants and shops everywhere!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendación

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente. Siempre amables, bien ubicado, limpio y cómodo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concrete Bed & Red Ants...

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
If you don’t mind sleeping on a concrete bed with a 2 inch, 10 year old mattress and being awaken by red ants crawling on you in the bed, this hotel is for you. Noisy air-conditioner couldn’t open up windows because of the mosquitoes, no chair or sofa in the room even though it is advertised with a sofa and pictures include a chair. What else? Black ants are crawling throughout the bathroom. Their idea of a mini-bar is 2 bottles of water. Their idea of a rainfall shower – 2 inches in diameter. A very small filthy dunking pool. No parking, even though advertised. When checking in, nobody spoke English. Very loud and noisy till 4am – although that is expected when on a main street. Buyers beware – they have a great photographer, but the pictures are not realistic and nobody advertises the free red ants and concrete bed.