Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diferente

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Bien, barra libre excelente, el desayuno debería tener mas opciones.............
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, professional staff, great breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Design, staff attention, breakfast, location close to beach clubs
Cons: there should be a towel hub in the roof pool
Location: beach clubs ( mamitas, coralina), the 5th avenue
It is a very nice hotel, you really notice the design and environment since you enter the hotel. Design of the hotel has a lot of care in details. The staff members are very professional and eager to help. The breakfast really surprised me for an included breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun

Pésimo aire acondicionado

Posted Jun 26, 2016
hospedado este fin de semana y no volvería mientras no solucionen el problema con sus aires acondicionados... Al entregarme la habitación (ya necesitan cambiar las sabanas rojas pues están un poco descoloridas), el aire acondic que aún que, en pantalla marcaba 23 grados se sentía muy frío el cuarto, y eso q venía llegando de la calle y del calor... resulta que el control del aire acondicionado, lo tienen encerrado bajo llave, misma q solo tiene mantenimiento, entonces debes de llamar a recepción para pedir que manden al de mantenimiento y esperar a que lleguen a regularlo (imaginen el chistecito en la madrugada si te despiertas con frío o calor). Llegó mantenimiento a subirle 2 grados a la temperatura, le pregunté qué pasaba en la noche si me daba frío o calor, si tmb tenía que llamar y me dijo que si, misma respuesta q recibi de la recepcionista de nombre Esperanza quien además fue muy grosera riéndose de manera burlona mientras expresaba mi queja sobre el aire acondic y además colgándome el teléfono.Unos 10 minutos después de que se fue el de mantenimiento el aire acondicionado y todo el cuarto comenzó a condensarse, se humedeció todo el piso, literal con los tenis puestos podías patinar dentro de la habitación, vidrios y espejos empañados. Así q tuve q llamar nuevamente a recepción pero esta vez jamás llegó manténimiento, luego de 20 min nos tuvimos q ir. Al Volver 4 am pedimos q fuera mantenim-pero la sorpresa fue q no había nadie de mantenimiento trabajando en la noche
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central to beach, shopping and restaurants

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable, clean room, large breakfast included
Cons: The advertised pool is really just a paddling pool which was disappointing. The decor is garish and slightly offensive
Location: Central within easy walking distance to buses, ferries, shops, beach, restaurants, etc
Enjoyable short break with family. Access to day trips to ruins and snorkeling
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vegas nv

Nice hotel close to beach. Overall nice stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great experience, good breakfast. Great service, clean, comfy, we had a small issue with our ac unit, but as soon as we told them when we arrived they gave us another room, so no big deal there
4 out of 5
by Enrique from Reynosa

Excelente!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel, definitivamente solo para adultos. Pero las habitaciones son enormes, muy detalladas, buenos acabados, súper cómoda la cama.. Excelente ubicación ademas, todo el personal del hotel muy amable. Un plus que el desayuno estuviera incluido y que fuera tan bueno.
4 out of 5
by Ashton

Good stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The reina roja was a pretty good place to stay. The staff was very nice, the breakfast was good, the rooms were clean, and is it is right in the heart of downtown.
4 out of 5
by FRANCISCO JAVIER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RODOLPHO from Vitoria

Hotel excelente, porém com pequenos erros

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel com infraestrutura excelente e muito boa localização. Os únicos pontos negativos foram a ausência de wifi nos quartos (turista necessita de informação o tempo inteiro) e café da manhã bem insuficiente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Fabulous or FOLLY - you decide....

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: It is what it is... concept wise... If they don't improve Wifi I think they have a serious problem with their target market.
Location: Location is good - easy walk to 5th Ave, beach and bus terminal.
This is a 'concept hotel' which you'll have to decide what you think... Eco-hotel with fake plants? Plastic Grass lined walls? Net cages? You decide if its art or just a huge waste of money.... What I will say about the 'hotel' which seems an afterthought... WIFI terrible - especially in a young, hip, hotel without any English or International TV - streaming anything would be impossible. When I couldn't even download email - the reception's response was - 'well, it sometimes doesn't work well in the rooms'. No TV guide. No instructions for using TV. Shower had wooden platform making it impossible to wash the ceramic surface below... who knows what bacteria lurks below????? Lights you can not turn off... atmosphere? Took me two days to figure out the trash bin was built into the back of the bed. Yes - a famous architect designed it... but I doubt he ever slept there... Lobby is a confusion of 'art hotel' concepts from 1990's Berlin... without any cohesive vision that's evident or relevant to the destination that I could see.. Breakfast was great in the restaurant. Staff ranged from indifferent to great... BTW - that huge pool on the roof is only 6 inches deep if you are tempted to swim!