Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

El hotel se encuentra en una excelente ubicación

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Muy cómodo, personal muy amable, hotel muy seguro y una excelente ambientación, definitivamente pienso regresar en mi próxima visita
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable con buena ubicación

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Hotel recomendable para ir en pareja. Cerca de todo y de la 5 Av. buena temática. La alberca es demasiado pequeña pero a fin de cuentas no la usas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mirabel quebec

Hotel près de tout ! Plage.. Boutiques... Restos..

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Ambiance spéciale et hors de l'ordinaire mais qui vaut la peine d'essayer !!! Jai adoré mon séjour !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Surprisingly great find!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Large and modern rooms, great staff, unbeatable location.
Cons: Get rid of the risqué decor and mannequins. Was probably hip years ago. Now it's just weird and probably deters more customers than it draws.
Location: You are just past Constituyentes and within walking distance of the best beaches, finest restaurants and bars and nicest shopping.
I had doubts when I booked this place. I usually stay at a condo but was late to book so needed a hotel. I've stayed at many of the best --- Royal Hideaway, Royal Porto Real, RIU Palace, etc. I'd walked past and through the Reina Roja before and it always struck me as weird with some balconies featuring mannequins, red lights all over the place, the lobby features with scantily clad mannequins in glass cages and risqué murals! But, I needed a place in Playa and the price was great. All my doubts vanished after I checked in --- the rooms are large, clean and well appointed. The bathrooms are modern and spacious. The rooms have coffee makers and mini-bars. Breakfast was excellent. Every staff member I met from the waiters to the receptionists was friendly and helpful. The rooftop is great --- it is HUGE and has a pool. Great place to wind down the night with a cigar! My only advice to the hotel: lose the mannequins and risqué decor --- they may have been hip when the hotel opened several years ago but now are dated and plain weird. I think potential customers pass on the Reina because they get the wrong impression and think this is some sort of hedonistic den of debauchery -- it isn't. Your rooms compete with ANY hotel in town. Lose the glass cages in the lobby and it will be stunning and airy with its beautiful wood floors and openness! From the age of your guests and my impression, I doubt many were drawn to the Reina b/c of the decor anyhow! I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico d.f.

Excelente atención e instalaciones

Posted Dec 3, 2015
El hotel es increíble en instalaciones, atención y ubicación, la comida deliciosa y está a 1 cuadra de la playa y en el centro de todo, excelente opción para amigos o parejas jóvenes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel, recomendable al 100%

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Estuve dos noches, muy amable el perdonal asi como las instalaciones del hotel con muy buen diseño. Definitivamente regreso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excelente ambiente

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: los cuartos
Location: es un hotel centrico esta cerca de todo
tiene un ambiente muy agradable y la comida es deliciosa, el servicio en el bar no es muy bueno pero los tragos si y uno se siente muy comodo estando ahi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Someone broke into my safe :(

Posted Nov 15, 2015
I have stayed here a few times before and really enjoyed myself until this time when I was on the roof of the hotel and someone from either security, housekeeping, or maintenance broke into our safe and stole all our cash for the trip. Grateful they had the decency to leave our passports etc...when I addressed this with the front desk they didn't look surprised (leading me to believe they had dealt with something like this before). They didn't do much of anything but show me a picture that housekeeping allegedly took of my safe when they were cleaning the room: apparently saying I left it open! However, I had been back in the room SINCE housekeeping was in there and the safe was absolutely locked...felt like a bit of a joke to them that all our cash was stolen. Feel deeply violated and also they haven't responded to any of my emails regarding this issue. And we checked out the second it happened and they haven't even refunded any money for the nights we didn't spend there. It's been a very weird experience for me! I loved this hotel previous to this, been many times and the front desk staff is lovely and helpful. This was a disaster though and I would never go back or tell anyone too. Just hope the money ended up in hands that needed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angel Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels