Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from north dakota

nice hotel down town playa

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: style
Cons: fix hot water
Location: 5th ave, has everything you will need
nice hotel, quite, right in the middle of playa only complaint was the hot water-very sketchy but i think i would return the price was reasonable also food at restaurant good breakfast was included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta

clean and comfort at a great value

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: bed were comfortable { best one that we had all holidays} Adult only hotel!!
Location: Right off 5th Ave. and within walking distance to the beach
a clean comfortable hotel close to 5 ave. and the beach. The decor was a little bizarre but i liked it. Would definitely stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Need maintenance!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The concept is awesome, I like the hotel but need a lot of maintenance, we had to call front desk 4 times, shower head didnt work first day, no running water on second day for hours, A/C broke on day 3 at midnight and rooms get hot fast. We had open bar but at night when they switch shift the service stops. But again, the hotel is so cool that I will go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very noisey

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was fantastic.
Cons: Remove the Astros turf from the walls. Replace sliding doors with sound barrier doors.
Location: Great
I like the party life, but till 2am every day is two much.
4 out of 5
by Cesar

Great design hotel in Playa del Carmen

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is an amazing design hotel in the middle of everything that Playa del Carmen has to offer. Within walking distance from nightlife at 12st, great restaurants, shopping malls and the beach is certainly a place to come back more than once. Breakfast is included, and you have a killer view from the rooftop, where there is a swimming pool, and a bar (sometimes a DJ is playing in the evening). Overall the staff is helpful, but you'll have to be patient at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Original hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Great decor, very modern, excellent staff, internet speed sucks and only works in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modena pa

super trendy and chill will be back

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: i was not the biggest fan of the light up pic of a tied up dude in the room but the girls i was with liked it soooo
Location: everything. it is playa del carmen
loved this place . great job with the design of the place . the staff were super friendly they have open bar from 12 till 12 and the bartenders are awesome louis and the french chick were my favorite . the breakfast is good and it is located right in the middle of everything will definitely be staying here in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is amazing let's start by saying free breakfast morning from 8am to 12pm. Also free drinks from 12pm to 12am and I don't mean bad cheap drinks they make really good drinks ( good alcohols). The hotel is so hip and designed amazing. Roof top pool and bar is nice. The only complaint is the walls are a little thin and can be kinda loud with music and neighbors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

#choriz for photos on Facebook

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was my 40th bday and location was the best. close go all shops clubs beach. we walked everywhere. playa mamitas and Xcaret are a must for this area.