Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love RIU hotels but this one was ok............

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The food, beach and pools were ok. Riu is my favorite hotels but not this one. Johnathan at the front desk was a sweetheart.............
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

The beds are VERY hard and too much wildlife!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The resort looks very nice and the staff are excellent, but the beds are SO HARD if you tried to jump on it...you might break an ankle (seriously). My boyfriend has a bad back so it was extremely painful for him. Also the resort is surrounded by trees and wildlife, so if you don't like animals don't stay here. There were Mexican raccoons(yes, they exist and look like monkeys), crows, and giant grasshoppers very visible on the resort. The crows would fly into the buffet area and stalk plates. The raccoons would run away if you came too close so they weren't dangerous but it just didn't make the resort as appealing. ALSO, if you are looking to party and have excellent entertainment... This IS NOT the resort for you! Entertainment was HORRIBLE, very dry no partying or pool bar!!!! This resort is only good if you want to RELAX and go to beach. No extras at all type of stay and the food was pretty good. Also, the resort is not on the beach they have a shuttle that will take you it comes every 20 mins and its only a 10 min ride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estancia placentera

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Todo, en especial el restaurant Cozumel, el que está en el Club de Playa
Cons: Es posible, pero mientras mantengan lo que ofrecen a los huespedes está muy bien.
Todo excelente, en particular el club de playa que tienen a disposición de los huespedes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel but food was not that great

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel staff was great and helpful rooms were clean great place if you want to be away from the crowd and spend a quite vacation. The bus ride to beach was not bad only bad thing is the last bus to 5th street is at 645. The only real complaint I have is the sharing of the non-motorized things on the beach that had to be shared with Riu palace staff on the beach was not very friendly and gave us excuses when the items were sitting right in front of us when wanting to take out a catamaran boogie board etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

0k

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Could have been a little better. No one ever approach us i felt very disrespectful cause i didn't speak there language. I was there 4 days before i got call asking about my stay. No one approach us about any activity. When i stayed at other hotels i did get approached. Food was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Bottem End of All Inclusives

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This property was very small - not a lot to do. The pools were little - the food and alcohol were low end. You get what you pay for. The price of this resort is significantly less than other all Inclusives there is a reason for that. The rooms were very plain but clean (small). The staff was friendly but would I go again probably not.
5 out of 5
by ALBA LILIANA from Colombia

EXPERIENCIA MARAVILLOSA

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es muy cómodo, limpio y acogedor, su personal es muy amable desde que nos recibieron hasta el final. los cócteles son fantásticos, hay diversidad de alimento y puedes encontrar alimentos a todo hora. 24/7. la zona de relajación es fantástica, momentos inolvidables en la playa. Aunque considero que deben de tener mas personal en la parte de recreación en la playa ya que son muchos huéspedes para atender. Fue una maravillosa experiencia. gracias.
5 out of 5
by Christian David from distrito federal

Vacaciones disfrutables

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fuimos a vacacionar en familia. Todo estuvo muy bien, a pesar de que el clima estuvo algo lluvioso, no impidió que nos la pasáramos de maravilla. La comida deliciosa, aunque la mayoría era casi lo mismo, en esta ocasión si nos sorprendieron con camarones, pescado (entre ellos salmón), coctel de pulpo.... hemos viajado a varios hoteles de la cadena RIU (en méxico) y es primera vez que vemos esto en el menú.... Definitivamente regresaríamos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

We will be going back!

Posted May 11, 2016
We loved it! Great staff who are always helpful. Spa was excellent- I recommend getting a hot stone massage! The pools were great and water was very warm and clean. Activities were fun. We will return!
5 out of 5
by MARIEL AMANDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels