Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, La

Very close to the beautiful beach!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had a great time, my family enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, the aminities, and the local dive shop on site. My husband and son loved their scuba experience, and the fact that it was right at the hotel made the experience even better. Your staff is very nice, and hard working, and talented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Front staff not so kind.. Everything else was very good..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

really great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Service, beach(great water and swimmable), hotel well maintained.
Hotel was very clean and staff really attentive and courteous. We love beaches and this hotel just became our favorite beating out other hotels we stayed in Mexico and other countries including several in Hawaii. Service is just top notch. Décor was a little serous for my taste but wife loves it, rooms very clean and food one of the best, for an all inclusive that is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful beach, great staff, a little outdated

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Check in time not given on time, Kids Club not what I expected (activities minimal, No set weekly agenda, kids , minimal supervision)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jul 18, 2016
All-inclusive. Food just so-so. To get room to be cool you had to turn it way down and run fan. Make sure that maids don't flip switch to turn everything off or you will be warm that night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great fun

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our family had a great time at this property. It was built in 2007 so it isn't new but it's well maintained. The service was excellent. The food was very good but you need to manage your expectations at an all inclusive resort. The buffet at Don Manolo's was great for breakfast and decent for dinner as were the restaurants on property with the exception of the Japanese option. I would happily return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Always a great experience stauing at this hotel, very family oriented and within walking distance to the 5a Avenida, a nice place to shop and get a feeling of the local life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel overall was very good. The staff is wonderful and very friendly. They all work crazy hard in very hot and humid conditions to please their guests.. Just a few to name.. Fabian and his crew at pool bar, Nico at breakfast and lunch buffets, and Aaron at the front desk! Oh can't forget Ricky w the fun and activities crew!! Wish I can name them all they were great! Food was good, and everything is very clean. Some things were a bit outdated but not bad. Overall was a very nice place that I would return to in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GRAN HOTEL

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: TODO
Cons: LE FALTA UN BAR O DISCO CON SERVICIO NOCTURNO PARA ADULTOS, PUES SOLO TIENEN EL TEATRO QUE ES MUY FAMILIAR.
Location: TIENEN MUCHAS ACTIVIDADES DE DIA; TANTO DEPORTIVAS, ACUATICAS Y DE ENTRETENIMIENTO
RECOMIENDO AMPLIAMENTE ESTE HOTEL. MAGNÍFICO SERVICIO Y ALIMENTOS CON UNA PLAYA HERMOSA. EL SERVICIO DE LA TERRAZA EXCELENTE, FELICITANDO A NOHELIA Y FLOR. PASAMOS UNOS DIAS MARAVILLOSOS. CUMPLIÓ DE SOBRA NUESTRAS EXPECTATIVAS..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Food surpassed expectations. Staff 99% professional. Activities fun. Pool piss yellow.