Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Resort

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: A little warning about screaming monkey would be nice if you stay in its area.
Location: Close to the city and its awesome! make sure to explore.
It was a short stay but staff really made us feel at home. The hotel is perfect and on the beach. There was a shortage of umbrellas by the pool and with the sun you want one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cd. Juarez, Chihuahua

Hotel excelente.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Todo, las habitaciones, la alberca, la playa, la comida, el trato de los empleados, los jardines.
Cons: Cubrir la puerta de la regadera, ya que es transparente y si vas con familiares o amigos tienes que tapar la puerta.
Location: El hotel esta en una zona muy esclusiva y puedes salir del hotel y a unos cuantos metros encontraras un mercadito que venden recuerdos.
El hotel esta muy agradable, las albercas muy padres, habitaciones muy limpias y frescas, el teatro muy bien, todas las noches tienen un show diferente, la comida muy buena y la playa excelente!!!! Este hotel cuenta con muchas actividades para todo tipo de personas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel and amazing beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Just came back from a week long stay at this resort and what an amazing time we had. The food is amazing breakfast, lunch and dinner. Friendly staff everywhere you go. Cocktails at any of the bars are also great. The entertainment at night was okay, there were two shows that stood up but the others were just okay. Overall, excellent resort, clean, great food and drinks. Perfect for families or couples. Can't wait to stay at Riu Yucatan again!
5 out of 5
by Juan Pablo from bogota

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fuimos de luna de miel y el hotel superò nuestras expectativas!! las comidas son excelentes con muchisima variedad una playa muy bonita y las habitaciones muy limpias y grandes, ninguna queja volveriamos sin pensarlo. Los restaurantes a la carta muy buenos y gran variedad de licores. El ambiente en general muy tranquilo y el personal muy amable.
4 out of 5
by GABRIELA LUCIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Rui family fun

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
We stood at the Riu with our two teenagers. Beautiful beach and close to fifth avenue shopping. Plenty of food choices. Shows at night which don't start until 9:30pm which seems late to me. Not many activities for teenagers. Mostly geared towards honeymooners or the 40 plus crowd. Smoking is crazy..there is no designated place for smokers so they smoke everywhere. Leo the bartender at the pool bar was awesome..always smiling. Fredrichi at the front desk was very helpful to our family. These people work very hard and we made sure we tipped all of them. Mist people do not and that is sad. The pools need to be cleaned..they are very dirty. The location of this resort is top notch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, except for the bathroom and shower.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We always stay at Riu hotels wherever we go for vacation. I had high expectations because I love their hotel facilities, staff, service, food, everything. Riu Yucatan is a beautiful hotel, very tropical, a lot of nature. The food was absolutely delicious in all restaurants. My only complain is the condition and comfort of my room. Although the room was clean, it had a terrible smell. The phone was not working, and I did not like the bathroom style, it was not nice and comfortable. Apart of that, everything was perfect. The hotel has a wonderful beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach- noisy construction

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Decent hotel. Friendly staff. Right on the beach & about 30 mins from downtown playa. Noisy from construction at 9am every morning- the monkeys made noises from anywhere between 4am-7am daily. Also waking us up. It was nice to be able to go to the 2 other riu's I liked Riu playacar WAY better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On beautiful beach, wildlife awesome.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Shower needs a curtain, door or frosted glass. Very awkward with family in one room or brothers with sisters in room.
Location: Fifth Avenue shops, snorkeling, swim with dolphins, jetski, parasail
Wonderful time. Beach is beautiful, water crystal clear. Went snorkeling and saw sea turtles. Swam with Dolphins and that is a must. Food is ok. Drinks ok. Pools nice. Room clean and cool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

BEST SUMMER VACATION EVER!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: EVERYTHING! Especially the beach
LOVED IT! Amazing beach, staff, and food! Very clean... Great family resort.