Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel Average Location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Maybe I just think Playa Del Carmel is run down and kind of ghetto compared to other parts of Riviera Maya...the hotel was decent, small, staff was fine, nothing special about hotel...bathrooms were ugly and run down. Beds small and hard. Hotel was quiet. Beach ugly and busy...kind of like venice beach CA. If you like crowds and partying this would be great...if you want solitude skip playa del Carmen altogether and head south about 30 minutes plus on coast. This hotel step up from motel but on par with something like best western. Breakfast was decent. If staying long time you'll want to pay more for nicer beach resort. I'm a picky gringo...and felt this was big step down from other resort we stayed at first two weeks of trip...but this was a lot cheaper too. We just stayed there because we knew we would be at hotel very little for couple days while on excursions. Again, good for someone who likes to be around busy city close to party scene and shopping...but not for quite family beach vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cerca de playa y 5a avenida. Buena ubicacion

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Buen servicio. Buena ubicacion. Ambiente amigable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast were very good.
Wonderful hotel, located very close to the ferry building and near all bars and restaurants. Rooms with views are amazing. The beds are comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by Ileana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Viktor from Saint-Petersburg

Hotel in the right spot of Playa del Carmen.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a quiet corner far enough from both the 24-hour-partying on 5th Avenue and night life on the beach to sleep undisturbed. On the other hand it is just couple of minutes to get to the abovementioned. Room with much space, both air conditioning and a cooling fan available. We had a room in the ground floor so there's been direct access to the pool. Disadvantages - temporary loss of wi-fi signal or weak wi-fi signal. Hotel staff "outsources" the problem to provider's side, though.
5 out of 5
by Monica K P Lusis from Niteroi. Rio de Janeiro. Brasil

Hotel confortável e acolhedor

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
O Riviera del Sol em Playa del Carmen é um hotel pequeno e acolhedor, muito bem localizado, a uma quadra da principal rua de comércio e turismo, a quinta avenida. O hotel é muito bem cuidado, tem um pequeno jardim e uma piscina, além de uma sala de estar muito bem decorada, iluminada com muitas velas que produzem um clima romântico ao lugar. Os quartos são amplos e bonitos, claros e bem ventilados, com uma pequena sacada da qual se vê o jardim. O café da manhã é variado e gostoso e o atendimento dos funcionários, sempre extremamente gentil.
5 out of 5
by OFFIR from Cali

Simplemente Espectacular!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Sencillamente espectacular, muy bueno todo, no tengo queja, volveria sin dudarlo!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by VERONICA from México

Bonito hotel con mejoras que hacer

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bonito tipo boutique, con muy buena atención, desayuno de regular a malo, camas muy duras, debes pedir las habitaciones que no dan a la calle porque el ruido es fuerte hasta que cierran los antros. Buena ubicación. No tiene elevador, por lo que ideal es llevar maletas chicas.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels