Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Muy bien ubicado y el personal excelente

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Muy cómodo buena ubicación el trato es increíble,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cozy and comfortable hotel. Great location and overall atmosphere. Very good for the price would definitely go back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Do not have any claim on service, just last day, I needed a computer and hotel cannot provided. Had to find a placer computer rent use on 12 blocks from the hotel. Otherwise everything excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel Average Location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Maybe I just think Playa Del Carmel is run down and kind of ghetto compared to other parts of Riviera Maya...the hotel was decent, small, staff was fine, nothing special about hotel...bathrooms were ugly and run down. Beds small and hard. Hotel was quiet. Beach ugly and busy...kind of like venice beach CA. If you like crowds and partying this would be great...if you want solitude skip playa del Carmen altogether and head south about 30 minutes plus on coast. This hotel step up from motel but on par with something like best western. Breakfast was decent. If staying long time you'll want to pay more for nicer beach resort. I'm a picky gringo...and felt this was big step down from other resort we stayed at first two weeks of trip...but this was a lot cheaper too. We just stayed there because we knew we would be at hotel very little for couple days while on excursions. Again, good for someone who likes to be around busy city close to party scene and shopping...but not for quite family beach vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cerca de playa y 5a avenida. Buena ubicacion

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Buen servicio. Buena ubicacion. Ambiente amigable.
4 out of 5
by Fernando Gilvar from Mérida

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Muy recomendable, el único inconveniente es el no tener un estacionamiento público cerca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great Place to be!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Liked everything!
Hotel staff was very attentive. Gave us a great time! Room was wonderful. Beds were great. Not too far from the main strip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast were very good.
Wonderful hotel, located very close to the ferry building and near all bars and restaurants. Rooms with views are amazing. The beds are comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by Ileana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Viktor from Saint-Petersburg

Hotel in the right spot of Playa del Carmen.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a quiet corner far enough from both the 24-hour-partying on 5th Avenue and night life on the beach to sleep undisturbed. On the other hand it is just couple of minutes to get to the abovementioned. Room with much space, both air conditioning and a cooling fan available. We had a room in the ground floor so there's been direct access to the pool. Disadvantages - temporary loss of wi-fi signal or weak wi-fi signal. Hotel staff "outsources" the problem to provider's side, though.