Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M Utah

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great location! Clean spacious. Hard to find because of one way streets and unmarked streets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Like being at the cottage

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: I loved the landscaping. Exceptional. The trees and plants attracted birds and small animals and gave each unit privacy and some mystery.
My sister and I stayed here for 10 nights in February. Playa del Carmen is a little "crazy" and our little cottage, while so close to the action and the beach, was totally peaceful. I basically filled up the refrigerator and spent my days swinging in the hammock with an occasional jump in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

quite, clean, close to beach and beach club access

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Quite, clean, access to new beach club two blocks away, one block from 5th avenue Shopping and dinning. Friendly staff. Staff arranged tours and transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dxcellent location and very accodating staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017
From check in to check out they were great. We had a garden suite which was veru quiet and private. Drinking water was always kept full. The location couldn't be better for Playa Del Carmen unless you prefer all inclusive resorts. We don't and much prefer experiencing a variety of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Service!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The condo had everything you needed. It is super close to la Quinta Avenida which is Playa del Carmen main avenue. The beach is literally down the street and there are so many restaurants close by. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only con I can think about is the beds; they are not comfy at all and they are fixing one of their pools (you can still use the second pool) but other than that we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Edmonton

Go there, you will like it!!

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect!! The best part was the staff, they were so helpful, anything that we asked for was immediately looked after and so very friendly, the best!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place

Posted Feb 14, 2016
A great location. Very nice staff. Parking is underground, and was great
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth from NYC

Great visit!

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was great and good for a group. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to the beach, food and 5th Avenue! We had a good time and would go back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Second time we stay at Riviera Maya Suites and had a great stay. Everything was great apart from the beds and pillows. A bit hard! But I'd recommend and come back again. Thank you!