Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Incredible service, great room and beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Just about everything. I also like the fact that the price really was the price--no additional charge for the use of the spa or the valet parking.
Location: We rented a car for this trip. We drove to Tulum for a day trip, and we then drove to Chichen Itza and spent the night there--well worth to do.
The service at the Rosewood was probably the best that I have ever experienced at a resort hotel. Almost as good were the facilities. The lagoon room was beautiful and had its own plunge pool the temperature of which was adjusted as we wished. (And was located on an "island" where no kids are permitted). The spa was great with a steam room, sauna and hot and cold baths to go with both. Of course, it one takes a steam or a sauna the staff will enter and provide you with a cool towel for your brow. If one lays on the beach, there is plenty of room between your lounge chair and the one next to you, and the staff will be sure to confirm that you do not need anything whether it is the umbrella being moved or a drink. All in all one feels totally pampered, though it is at a price, a price which I think is worthwhile. Equally as impressive to me was the reaction when I indicated that I thought one thing--a dinner--was not up to snuff. The concern was immediately and fairly addressed, something which other facilities would simply ignore. All in all a great luxury resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel right on the beach.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Amazing experience, wonderful helpful and friendly staff make you constantly feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Private paradise

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Best property Room and beaches!
Location: Playa is near by Ferry to Cozumel Lots of activities
There are no words This place is perfect! The pools the food everything! A little pricey but hey it's worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing stay for my Birthday

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Probably the most amazing stay I've ever had at a resort and I've stayed at a bunch of top notch resorts. What made is so great was how they treated my young kids. I'm forever grateful for Rosewood and how they treated me and my family during my birthday trip. We've stayed at the Fairmont, Banyan Tree and now the Rosewood. All are great and I would recommend all 3 depending on your need, but staying at the Rosewood was epic. Thank you again for the experience and making my birthday memorable.
Cons: Although they got baskets, prefer the bikes at the Fairmont.
Location: Why leave? We had a car and didn't go anywhere although we planned to. Have everything there...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The best resort I have stayed at. Could not fault this resort. Would highly recommend it to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We were here for eight nights with our 2 young daughters. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Indescribable!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This resort is one of the best we have ever stayed in - indescribable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Beach is in the process of being upgraded. Everything else was beyond perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rosewood Mayakoba

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, but the combination of wonderful staff and a beautiful location make it ideal.
Location: We generally stayed on property other than a full day excursion to Chichen Itza and a swim in the Samaal Cenote.
Wonderful. Staff are exceptional, friendly, warm, and that is everyone from the maintenance worker to the resort manager. Having bikes available to move around the resort was ideal, the butlers make booking excursions and dinners seamless, even helping bubble wrap various items that were purchased. The facilities are great. Pools, beach, water activities (we took two catamaran rides). Food also very good. We were there with our two kids, ages 12 and 10, and they had a great time. A bit too old for most of the kids club activities, but they were never bored with pool, beach, and wi fi everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Luxury privacy and nature.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Second time to Rosewood Mayakoba and we loved it every bit as much as the first. The property is gorgeous - the lagoon suites are private, expansive and offer many places to lounge, surrounded by natural views and wildlife. Service is excellent - everyone truly wants to make your experience a pleasure. The beach, the pools, & the spa are so pampering you won't want to leave the resort. Perfect for a restorative 4 day retreat.