Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel on a lagoon and near beach

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Fascinating hotel property. Gorgeous suites on the lagoon. Excellent service. We loved it!!! Planning already to return! Can't go wrong with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The best resort I have ever been to and we have stayed at resorts around the world. The staff was the nicest and most helpful ever. The grounds were beautiful and serene. The room was amazing, spacious, and in an ecological wonderland. You are treated like royalty at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Luxurious relaxing hotel v.private rooms on lagoon

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Really enjoyed private experience, quiet and relaxing environment, multiple trips to enjoy the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

5 Stars, Maybe 6.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Everything about this resort from the rooms, service, grounds we're 5 stars. If you've done your research, you probably already know this. Be ready to spend $100 plus on every single meal even without alcohol. The ONLY somewhat negative thing I can say is some of the food wasn't 'quite' as good as expected for the price tag. All the staff was extremely attentive and always knew your name. We have never felt so spoiled. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Co

should be rated 6 star hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: everything was excellent, everything. They even kept our luggage for a day while we went to island of Cozumel for day and night.
Cons: nothing
Location: perfectly located within 15 minutes of many activities and amenities on site were wonderful
incredible staff, beauty, architecture and whole experience. First time at a Rosewood, but not the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very outstanding hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Very kind and considerate.
Cons: EXCELLENT.
Location: MEXICO, VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY WITH FAMILY.
Yes. The hotel is located in Mexico. It was my first trip to Mexico. I, by myself, placed an order for taxi service at the time of hotel check out. It was my terrible mistake of the entire trip. The taxi never showed up, I waited for 1 hour and 30 min. I was getting very embarrassed when my 2 year old son started crying and upset. The hotel crews always tried to help me out and very polite. And then one of the hotel employees approached to me and stated "Thank you for choosing our hotel. There is courtesy vehicle ready for your next place." I did not expect that but tanked. I do not remember the name of the employee but I thank the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent relaxing get-away

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Our trip to Playa del Carmen was planned to celebrate a 50th birthday. We were slightly concerned about the reports of seaweed in the area, but the Rosewood beach was pristine. The staff went out of their way to make sure the beach stayed beautiful. They also made sure we were well taken care of without being intrusive on our peace and tranquility. Shortly after our arrival, my CPAP machine broke. Our butler, Mauricio took care of everything. A new machine was delivered to our room. He was a life saver. Everywhere we went the staff greeted us with a smile and offered to accommodate our every need or wish. They seemed to know what we wanted before we even asked. And yet they were not intrusive. I can not say enough wonderful things about the staff and the Rosewood facilities. I would like to send a special thank you to Mauricio, Luis (who took care of us by the pool), our drivers to and from Rosewood (please forgive me for not recalling your names) and all the others who help take care of the guest and facility. You are what can make or break a vacation, and you all did a wonderful job make us feel pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manalapan NJ

AMAIZING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: AMAIZING SERVICE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: none
If you ever wanted to experience the luxury and the most outstanding service of your life, Rosewood is the place to be. Request Room 419 it's AMAIZING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best place on Earth

Posted Sep 5, 2015
You could not ask for better staff and amenities. The food is amazing and the views are breathtaking. Every room has some type of view or patio space to offer. We got delivered to our suite by boat. How awesome is that. I will be going back to the Rosewood Mayakoba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Annapolis, MD

Amazing Place

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I had a clear goal for this vacation - I wanted everything to be effortless. The Rosewood ensured that this goal was met from the moment we got out of the car (that they arranged) from the airport. Rooms are amazing - spacious, clean, feature rich (pool, sky watching deck, huge bathroom, etc); the Service is amazing and if you have never had butler service before - picture being on the Love Boat with a cruise director coming by a few times a day to make sure everything is flawless. If you have children those facilities are amazing as well and the activity programming is diverse and keeps their attention. We have food allergies (gluten, dairy, shellfish, etc) and that was also effortless. Only one note - food costs for two adults and one child were around $100 per meal. After about four days it seemed that we had gone through all of the menus and were repeating. This motivated to try other restaurants on the property - when I mentioned my quandary to the Rosewood, they replied that they were doing a restaurant concept refresh next month.