Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection!! Paradise is an understatement!

Posted May 19, 2017
Impeccable attention to detail!! They have thought of everything. From the dreamy lighting and landscaping that make you feel like you are walking through a wonderland to the attentive staff and butlers that surprise you with goodies at the pool and a bath filled with balloons for my kids in the ginormous jacuzzi tub. The outdoor shower in our room changed my life FOREVER! If I had to complain about anything it would be the lack of restaurants. Albeit they were all very good, being there for a week and only having 3 restaurants to choose from became a little monotonous (not to mention extremely expensive)! But even with that our butlers and the amazing hotel staff and grounds and our room more than made up for it! I am now looking for my next rosewood property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Amazing

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff cannot be complemented enough. Every person we encountered was friendly, helpful and went above and beyond. I was traveling alone w 3 kids ages 10 to 13 and everyone loved it equally. The kid/teen beach club with Xbox, sofas, chess, basketball, snacks and ping pong is great! The food at Agave Azul and Punta Bonita was excellent as well as the service. We rode the bikes provided everywhere during the day. The pop Up events were a special surprise and the one featuring donuts was the family favorite. We will be back to Rosewood Mayakoba. It's a wonderful place for family or a couple. Our new favorite vacation spot is by the beach at the Rosewood Mayakoba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Unparalleled

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Unbelievably attentive, thoughtful, and caring staff who consistently surprise and delight. Fanatastic food and beverage service. Worth every penny (and there were a lot of pennies spent).
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! 5 Star all the way!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Incredible service, great room and beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Just about everything. I also like the fact that the price really was the price--no additional charge for the use of the spa or the valet parking.
Location: We rented a car for this trip. We drove to Tulum for a day trip, and we then drove to Chichen Itza and spent the night there--well worth to do.
The service at the Rosewood was probably the best that I have ever experienced at a resort hotel. Almost as good were the facilities. The lagoon room was beautiful and had its own plunge pool the temperature of which was adjusted as we wished. (And was located on an "island" where no kids are permitted). The spa was great with a steam room, sauna and hot and cold baths to go with both. Of course, it one takes a steam or a sauna the staff will enter and provide you with a cool towel for your brow. If one lays on the beach, there is plenty of room between your lounge chair and the one next to you, and the staff will be sure to confirm that you do not need anything whether it is the umbrella being moved or a drink. All in all one feels totally pampered, though it is at a price, a price which I think is worthwhile. Equally as impressive to me was the reaction when I indicated that I thought one thing--a dinner--was not up to snuff. The concern was immediately and fairly addressed, something which other facilities would simply ignore. All in all a great luxury resort.
5 out of 5
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel right on the beach.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Amazing experience, wonderful helpful and friendly staff make you constantly feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Private paradise

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Best property Room and beaches!
Location: Playa is near by Ferry to Cozumel Lots of activities
There are no words This place is perfect! The pools the food everything! A little pricey but hey it's worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing stay for my Birthday

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Probably the most amazing stay I've ever had at a resort and I've stayed at a bunch of top notch resorts. What made is so great was how they treated my young kids. I'm forever grateful for Rosewood and how they treated me and my family during my birthday trip. We've stayed at the Fairmont, Banyan Tree and now the Rosewood. All are great and I would recommend all 3 depending on your need, but staying at the Rosewood was epic. Thank you again for the experience and making my birthday memorable.
Cons: Although they got baskets, prefer the bikes at the Fairmont.
Location: Why leave? We had a car and didn't go anywhere although we planned to. Have everything there...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The best resort I have stayed at. Could not fault this resort. Would highly recommend it to anybody.