Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We were here for eight nights with our 2 young daughters. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy agradable y cerca de la playa.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Los restaurantes tienen una buena seleccion de comida.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El mejor personal

Posted Aug 10, 2016
El hotel está increíble. Cada habitación cuenta con alberca. El restaurante Agave Azul es delicioso. Pero lo mejor de todo es la atención del personal. Siempre hay alguien para ayudarte y con una sonrisa! Lo único con lo que no estuve de acuerdo es con los precios de los alimentos, creo que están un tanto excedidos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Indescribable!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This resort is one of the best we have ever stayed in - indescribable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Beach is in the process of being upgraded. Everything else was beyond perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rosewood Mayakoba

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, but the combination of wonderful staff and a beautiful location make it ideal.
Location: We generally stayed on property other than a full day excursion to Chichen Itza and a swim in the Samaal Cenote.
Wonderful. Staff are exceptional, friendly, warm, and that is everyone from the maintenance worker to the resort manager. Having bikes available to move around the resort was ideal, the butlers make booking excursions and dinners seamless, even helping bubble wrap various items that were purchased. The facilities are great. Pools, beach, water activities (we took two catamaran rides). Food also very good. We were there with our two kids, ages 12 and 10, and they had a great time. A bit too old for most of the kids club activities, but they were never bored with pool, beach, and wi fi everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Luxury privacy and nature.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Second time to Rosewood Mayakoba and we loved it every bit as much as the first. The property is gorgeous - the lagoon suites are private, expansive and offer many places to lounge, surrounded by natural views and wildlife. Service is excellent - everyone truly wants to make your experience a pleasure. The beach, the pools, & the spa are so pampering you won't want to leave the resort. Perfect for a restorative 4 day retreat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge Ma

It is the best experience ever

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Everything was awesome, the service the amenities the beach
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel service was excellent, maybe the best at any hotel in Mexico. Property was nice but not quite comparable to the best hotels in Cabo. Playa nightlife is so much more fun than anywhere else in Mexico though. Overall it is pricey but the service makes it worth it.