Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful resort, fantastic spa & excellent staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The resort property is amazing and the grounds extremely well manicured. Every single staff member greeted us with a big smile and were genuinely friendly and communicative. Room was spacious and perfectly secluded. Outdoor shower and plunge pool were great amenities. The Rosewood resort grounds, the lagoons, and the nature trail throughout Mayakoba are nature at its best. Bug spray is provided and necessary. We were able to see many species of birds, quite a few coati, and even a baby crocodile on the property. Bikes are provided, if desired, to traverse throughout Rosewood and Mayakoba or golf carts will shuttle you wherever and whenever you may need to go. At the spa, we loved the body scrubs, steam room and beautiful, remote setting for yoga. Don't forget to visit the cenote on the Mayakoba property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent resort hotel, on the beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Attentive and professional staff. The availability of bicycles allowed food access to the whole resort. The lake tour on the hotel boat was memorable.
Cons: Our room was near the facility for weddings so it became noisy on 2 of the 3 evenings we stayed. Perhaps the disco volume could be turned down.
Location: The hotel can arrange many visits for example to Playa del Carmen and Dolphin swimming.
From the minute you arrive the staff do everything for you. They could not be more attentive. The butler was excellent arranging our bicycles and answering all our questions. Unfortunately the sea was too rough to swim but the long beach allows for a pleasant stroll.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Rosewood Mayakoba, Hotel Management
Dear Anon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the service from our friendly and attentive staff. We look forward to welcoming you back and will be sure to arrange a quieter location for your suite in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful hotel with top notch service

Posted May 28, 2017
The Rosewood Mayakoba exceeded expectations. The hotel was beautiful and the service surpassed expectations. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make it a memorable trip. Every single staff member we passed said hello the entire five days. You will not be disappointed. The Rosewood is absolutely fabulous!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Rosewood Mayakoba, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Rosewood Mayakoba. We are incredibly proud of our friendly and attentive staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and continue to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection!! Paradise is an understatement!

Posted May 19, 2017
Impeccable attention to detail!! They have thought of everything. From the dreamy lighting and landscaping that make you feel like you are walking through a wonderland to the attentive staff and butlers that surprise you with goodies at the pool and a bath filled with balloons for my kids in the ginormous jacuzzi tub. The outdoor shower in our room changed my life FOREVER! If I had to complain about anything it would be the lack of restaurants. Albeit they were all very good, being there for a week and only having 3 restaurants to choose from became a little monotonous (not to mention extremely expensive)! But even with that our butlers and the amazing hotel staff and grounds and our room more than made up for it! I am now looking for my next rosewood property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Rosewood Mayakoba, Hotel Management
Dear family of four, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Rosewood Mayakoba. We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed the resort and special touches by our amazing staff. For your next stay, please let our host team know in advance so we can offer a few private dining experiences for your party in one of the many unique settings of our little paradise. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Amazing

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff cannot be complemented enough. Every person we encountered was friendly, helpful and went above and beyond. I was traveling alone w 3 kids ages 10 to 13 and everyone loved it equally. The kid/teen beach club with Xbox, sofas, chess, basketball, snacks and ping pong is great! The food at Agave Azul and Punta Bonita was excellent as well as the service. We rode the bikes provided everywhere during the day. The pop Up events were a special surprise and the one featuring donuts was the family favorite. We will be back to Rosewood Mayakoba. It's a wonderful place for family or a couple. Our new favorite vacation spot is by the beach at the Rosewood Mayakoba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Unparalleled

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Unbelievably attentive, thoughtful, and caring staff who consistently surprise and delight. Fanatastic food and beverage service. Worth every penny (and there were a lot of pennies spent).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing in every way.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! 5 Star all the way!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Incredible service, great room and beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Just about everything. I also like the fact that the price really was the price--no additional charge for the use of the spa or the valet parking.
Location: We rented a car for this trip. We drove to Tulum for a day trip, and we then drove to Chichen Itza and spent the night there--well worth to do.
The service at the Rosewood was probably the best that I have ever experienced at a resort hotel. Almost as good were the facilities. The lagoon room was beautiful and had its own plunge pool the temperature of which was adjusted as we wished. (And was located on an "island" where no kids are permitted). The spa was great with a steam room, sauna and hot and cold baths to go with both. Of course, it one takes a steam or a sauna the staff will enter and provide you with a cool towel for your brow. If one lays on the beach, there is plenty of room between your lounge chair and the one next to you, and the staff will be sure to confirm that you do not need anything whether it is the umbrella being moved or a drink. All in all one feels totally pampered, though it is at a price, a price which I think is worthwhile. Equally as impressive to me was the reaction when I indicated that I thought one thing--a dinner--was not up to snuff. The concern was immediately and fairly addressed, something which other facilities would simply ignore. All in all a great luxury resort.