Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rosewood Mayakoba

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, but the combination of wonderful staff and a beautiful location make it ideal.
Location: We generally stayed on property other than a full day excursion to Chichen Itza and a swim in the Samaal Cenote.
Wonderful. Staff are exceptional, friendly, warm, and that is everyone from the maintenance worker to the resort manager. Having bikes available to move around the resort was ideal, the butlers make booking excursions and dinners seamless, even helping bubble wrap various items that were purchased. The facilities are great. Pools, beach, water activities (we took two catamaran rides). Food also very good. We were there with our two kids, ages 12 and 10, and they had a great time. A bit too old for most of the kids club activities, but they were never bored with pool, beach, and wi fi everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Luxury privacy and nature.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Second time to Rosewood Mayakoba and we loved it every bit as much as the first. The property is gorgeous - the lagoon suites are private, expansive and offer many places to lounge, surrounded by natural views and wildlife. Service is excellent - everyone truly wants to make your experience a pleasure. The beach, the pools, & the spa are so pampering you won't want to leave the resort. Perfect for a restorative 4 day retreat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge Ma

It is the best experience ever

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Everything was awesome, the service the amenities the beach
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel service was excellent, maybe the best at any hotel in Mexico. Property was nice but not quite comparable to the best hotels in Cabo. Playa nightlife is so much more fun than anywhere else in Mexico though. Overall it is pricey but the service makes it worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel on a lagoon and near beach

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Fascinating hotel property. Gorgeous suites on the lagoon. Excellent service. We loved it!!! Planning already to return! Can't go wrong with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The best resort I have ever been to and we have stayed at resorts around the world. The staff was the nicest and most helpful ever. The grounds were beautiful and serene. The room was amazing, spacious, and in an ecological wonderland. You are treated like royalty at this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Luxurious relaxing hotel v.private rooms on lagoon

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Really enjoyed private experience, quiet and relaxing environment, multiple trips to enjoy the spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

5 Stars, Maybe 6.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Everything about this resort from the rooms, service, grounds we're 5 stars. If you've done your research, you probably already know this. Be ready to spend $100 plus on every single meal even without alcohol. The ONLY somewhat negative thing I can say is some of the food wasn't 'quite' as good as expected for the price tag. All the staff was extremely attentive and always knew your name. We have never felt so spoiled. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Co

should be rated 6 star hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: everything was excellent, everything. They even kept our luggage for a day while we went to island of Cozumel for day and night.
Cons: nothing
Location: perfectly located within 15 minutes of many activities and amenities on site were wonderful
incredible staff, beauty, architecture and whole experience. First time at a Rosewood, but not the last.