Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Awesome place! For couples...

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Perfect resort! Great staff. Great food. Beautiful Beach..... I wish I would have taken a girl though not very single guy frendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful experience!!! The hotel was lovely, relaxing, and the staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel wonderful service and the food was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Literal royal hideaway

Posted Jul 27, 2016
If your looking for ultimate service upscale adult only resort, this is the place for you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

terrific vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Lobby & grounds & pool & beach are beautiful. the food was delicious. The room was lovely & spacious. The staff was over the top accommodating...so friendly & attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good resort with great service

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the service, food, pools, and beach.
Cons: They could update their buildings. A few things on the outside of the buildings were slightly outdated.
Location: There are plenty of things to do nearby. Excursions, jet skis, etc.
My wife and I just returned from a six night trip to this resort. It was a good resort overall. What stood out was the service. The service was excellent, especially at the pool, the beach, and in the restaurants. The employees worked very hard to serve you and accommodate any requests you have. The service makes this resort enjoyable. The rooms were good and they were kept clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was pretty large. You can definitely tell that the rooms are older but with updated amenities. The grounds were extremely well kept. Beautiful property and great beach. The two main pools at this resort are nice and large as well. I liked the set up of the pools.They even gave 10 minute massages for tips by the pool. It felt amazing, and it only cost me like $3. I felt great for hours afterwards. All of the food was good, but some things I tasted were great. The restaurants do require dinner reservations, but it very easy to make them with your very friendly concierge. This is not a hassle at all. Every night during dinner we returned to a tidy room with turn down service. This was an awesome feature to the trip as well. The dinner reservations help them to know when you will be gone so that they can do turn down service and freshen up the room. It works great. This is definitely a place for adults who want to relax, not party. I recommend this for people looking for a relaxing time on the beach and by the pool, with nice restaurants and great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations in every single way.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Royal Hideaway is a fantastic resort. The property is gorgeous, the food is amazing, and the service and staff are top notch. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: The price of snorkeling was a pricey $45/p compared to other resorts. And please move the rope in the ocean further back so there is room to swim.
The facility was beautiful and the staff were super polite. We had forgotten our I pad and sunglasses the day we left in the room and the hotel sent it to us in the mail!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

viaje de descando

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Excelente!! Ideal para descansar y pasarte unos días muy bien atendido.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview, TX

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This was the perfect, kids free, getaway for our anniversary. The resort itself was beautiful and quiet. Most nights the place shuts down by 11 pm. It is a smaller resort so it is not crawling with people which makes the service there incredible. I would have to say the service there stood out the most. Each building has its own concierge. Another standout was the food in the restaurants at the resorts. I will also point out that there are currently renovating the rooms so they are definitely keeping the place up. The only minor issue we had was the water would cycle from hot to cold in the shower. Like I said, a very small problem considering we had been in the sun all day. And lastly, the people we met while there were awesome! Oh yea, just a reminder for the men, bring long pants and closed toed shoes for the restaurants.