Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 3 blocks from 5th street

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean place ,stay here every year for spring break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
that was just fine for a quit trip. The pool is good. The bed is like a rock
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles.

Right in the middle of the action.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very nice small hotel, with a pool a restaurant/bar. Located right in the middle of downtown Playa del Carmen, so everything is in walking distance. And free breakfast in the morning. I stayed only one night ( it was my last) but when I go back if stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Loved the location!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We like to do a lot of walking and this was the perfect location for that - within walking distance to the beach, numerous restaurants, public transport, sights and sounds, and other attractions too numerous to mention. However, if the hotel wants to improve its desirability they have to do something about the board like mattresses on the beds, the microwave that squealed like it was going to blow up, a poorly set up kitchen, the toilet that needed help with every flush, and the never ending construction going on next door. On the positive side the room was very well cleaned each and every time, staff was wonderful and friendly and breakfast was well turned out each morning. You get what you pay for....don't expect a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Good fancy hotel- slight problem

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was a fancy hotel with good interior and nice experience. Only problem was the air conditioner made a lot of noise near our room.
2 out of 5
by Walter

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has the perfect location. Everything is within walking distance, and the staff is super friendly/professional!!! It looks great outside, inside, but looks can be deceiving! The toilet would not flush due to too little water being used to flush. It took me three days to figure out I had to fill 2 water bottles and force flush the toilet even to get urine to go down. (don't even think about feces Imagine 15 flushes) The bathroom had a sewer smell to it, the entire time. Whats interesting is I had prepaid for the hotel 99 for 3 days. When we arrived I was upgraded to include air and to not be on the 3rd floor with no elevator. My new upgrade was a total of 105 more, totaling 204 for 3 days, an Average of 68 a day. Not worth that in Mexico, but location is great..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Hotel rates were very reasonable based on accommodation but the beds were very hard and the noise from other renters made it difficult to sleep
1 out of 5
by Sarah

Avoid!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible stay! It took them 3 hours to check me in. My room had no AC so it was hot & there was a terrible loud whining noise coming from the pipes in the bathroom. They moved me to the bottom floor which was so loud with people. Walls are so thin you can hear everything. Bed is hard & uncomfortable. Wifi didn't work in the second room. TV is ancient & no good English channels. Room is old. Worst of all I booked my room with breakfast included, but only after eating, they told me I had to pay! Seriously terrible stay for the price, there are much better hotels for 1/3 the price. I'd avoid this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Totonto, Canada

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location and stuff.
Nice location. Close to Ado bus, 5th Avenue and colectivo if you want to go to Tulum. Great stuff. No elevator 😔
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca.

Small side units but decently clean and neat.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed facilities very much. Staff but not very friendly at first couple days, then improved interaccion overall.