Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Average hotel but close to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Angel the event activity coordinator made the experience memorable. The ocean was beautiful and the bars were great.
Cons: The service in the Asian restaurant and not exchanging large American bills to smaller bills. It made it tough to tip your staff.
Location: There were beautiful golf course around the corner. Also playa Del Carman town was close and safe.
Went for a wedding and great for partying. Overall experience is average. The service was slow in some restaurants, the food was ok, and the rooms had some issues. The drinks were great and the ocean was beautiful. The pools were good and the staff was nice. Angel the event activity coordinator, was awesome which made the stay that much more pleasurable. One thing that really sucked was if you have large American bills the hotel will not break the change and if you do end up getting change back it is in pesos. So it made tipping the workers that much harder. So overall it was ok but not 4 stars by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific amenities, right on beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pools are clean, resturants pleantiful with choices. nightime entertainment enjoyable, and the bands ending the shows were awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Laval, Qc

OK - for a short stay

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: VERY VERY BASIC IN EVERY POINTS. WAS THERE ONLY 4 NIGHTS AND WAS PLENTY ENOUGH. AT LEAST THE BEACH AREA IS VERY LARGE.
Cons: GROUNDS WERE TOO BIG, HARD TO GET AROUND; ENTERTAINMENT AT NIGHT WAS POOR.
Location: PLAYACAR IS A GREAT LOCATION : TULUM, COZUMEL, CANCUN AND ISLA MUJERES AND EASILY ACCESSIBLE.
VERY VERY BASIC IN EVERY POINTS. WAS THERE ONLY 4 NIGHTS AND WAS PLENTY ENOUGH. AT LEAST THE BEACH AREA IS VERY LARGE. GROUNDS WERE TOO BIG, HARD TO GET AROUND; ENTERTAINMENT AT NIGHT WAS POOR. PLAYACAR IS A GREAT LOCATION : TULUM, COZUMEL, CANCUN AND ISLA MUJERES AND EASILY ACCESSIBLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 京都

ファミリー向けのホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: レストランが良かった
Cons: もう少し、カートの数を増やしてほしい。アダルト専用エリア以外のプールにも、プールで腰かけて飲めるプールバーがほしい。
Location: 海に面していて、プライベートビーチがある。海は、浜からしばらくは、海藻だらけで、奥に行くと、魚もいてきれいだった。プラヤデルカルメンまでは、まあ近いほうだった。シカレまでも、車で10分かほどで行ける。
プラヤデルカルメン近くの、オールインクルーシブのホテルです。レストランは、多く朝食はビュッフェタイプが2か所、昼食も2、3か所あり、ディナーは、7か所ほどあり、どこも予約なしで入れて、ドレスコードもなく家族で子供連れには、気楽でいいです。街までは、歩くとちょっと遠いですが、無料のレンタル自転車があり、それを借りて行くと10分くらいでいけるので便利です。敷地は、とても広くて、テニスコートなどもありますが、部屋が海まで遠いので少し面倒でした。カートが走っていますが、待たなければならないので、ほとんど歩きました。部屋も清潔で広かったです。外人のファミリーが多かったです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I had a terrible experience at this hotel. You must know that they are more interested in selling you a membership for their hotel than make you feel welcome. I had an awful reception when i first came. My room refrigerator was empty and it didn't work.Never changed. I was wishing for a cold drink. Insted What a found was a bag with bad food left by the previous guest. Disgusting. When we decided heading to the beach it was packed. We finally found two free spots but one staff member request us to move since we were not member of the hotel. You can't make reservations for the night restaurants because you have to be a member. They made us feel so humilated. These info was not anywhere in the description of the hotel when i booked. Plus I wasn't informed when i arrived that they have all these restrictions. I left after the first night. I had to book somewhere else in town. I recommend Mahekal great place. Finally i had a good birthday day away from Sandos Playacar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel but

Posted Aug 18, 2015
over all the grounds staff and activities were great the only negative which I experienced was that after the 3 day I was running to restroom could not keep anything down and had stomach pains my daughters also experienced the same so my last 3 days weren't comfortable ,, the lower priced all inclusive hotels tend to not pay attention to the quality of the food just the quantity ,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Availability of food and drink any time of day/ night. Also Gym spa and yoga sessions.
Location: Hotel at end of line of hotels on Playa del Carmen. Good location for shopping at Caile 5 and partying.
Stopped over for a weekend to relax after visiting sites around the Yucatan. Ideal place as everything we needed was at hand without any need to go anywhere. Fantastic choice of international restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Birthday vacation.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
My stayed was incredible enjoy to the max the hotel is beautiful, clean, service is excellent the only minus is food and cocktails they need to improve at least 70% specially dinner time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. louisiana

Posted Aug 8, 2015
From the moment we arrived the heat overshadowed the beauty of the lobby. There is no air! Our room was damp and smelled of mildew. Pool not the cleanest. Only met 3 staff that were friendly. So friendly that I can remember their names. Disappointed w the view from my room. Ran out of ice at the open air hut & no clean cups!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO

BAD HOTEL

Posted Aug 7, 2015
THE HOTEL IS OLD AND MISSING MAINTENANCE . HAS NOT AIR CONDITION IN COMMON AREAS LIKE LOBBY , RESTAURANTS AND FEW PERSONAL.