Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

great hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
the hotel beautiful landscape with wild animals like monkey the food was good. the only wrong was a long walk for the buffet they did have a cart to pick u up 4 good rest to eat at. the pool was very colded whole resort was great I would go back but in feb k, il
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a good option.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Most of the staff is not prepared for their job. Not friendly. Not helpful. Always something missing, not available. There was always something missing at the buffet. Not even close to the service provided from the competition. Get ready for loooong walks, depending on the location of your room. There are many options in the area, go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Sandos Playacar Stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It was very well laid out. The food & drink were wonderful. There were many choices of food types. The grounds were very well kept.
Cons: The room cleanliness.
Location: Location was perfect with everything needed close by.
The staff and food were exceptional with the exception of our room. Our room was not clean- one day it was not even picked up or cleaned by the staff. The walls were so thin we could hear the people in the room next to us as if they were sitting in our room. They had a very noisy child who yelled and screamed all hours of the night. I would definitely ask for a different section of the resort if we ever come back. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Recent upgrades made the resort much more enjoyable. Deleting required restaurant reservations is the biggest and best change the resort has made. Food was very good. We have been to this resort 5 times and will continue our future vacations here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

The hotel was worth it-great experience!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We stayed for a week and were very happy with the hotel-very clean, constant entertainment, and the staff was SO friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, friendliness of staff, good food, and pleasant relaxing surroundings.
Cons: Hated the sales pitch trying to get us to join the vacation club.
Location: We didn't leave the resort, so can't comment on things to do nearby.
We were in the adult only section of the resort. The pool was very low-key and relaxing, and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our balcony overlooked the pool, which was a pleasant view vs. the jungle view rooms. The only complaint about the room was that we were unable to adjust the thermostat, and the AC was set a little too low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Meraviglioso resort a ridosso del mare,

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Appena arrivati ,dopo il check-in ci hanno accompagnato con la navetta nella nostra stanza Suite Junior: che spettacolo! Un bagno enorme provvisto di vasca idro massaggio e due lavandini e stanza doccia , lettone tre posti a baldacchino e dalla porta finestra si accede alla.. Piscina e vasca idro caldissima sotto palme e buganville che io e mio figlio abbiamo subito inaugurato sotto un caldo cielo stellato con i fiori rosa che mi cadevano sulle spalle a salutarmi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, staff, food and service

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I can't ask for more. All went well, the only draw back was the humidity smell in my room, but they tried to help by providing the dehumidifier and it worked. thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very eventful resort

Posted Jan 13, 2016
We were treated like royalty from the first day to the last. This resort has so many ammenaties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Me encantó sobre todo lo amable de su personal, mi experiencia en general fue muy grata, lo único que podría decir es que quizás puedan mejorar los shows de las noches.