Ratings based on 1,961 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora, Ca.

The beach was wonderful!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Small, more personal.
Cons: Would be nice if they had fans in the room.
Location: The hotel was close to all the excursions, didn't spend a lot of time driving!
Even though they had a beautiful pool, we spent more time swimming and walking on the beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC CA

clearly a timeshare

Posted May 16, 2017
I visited the resort eight years ago as a tourist before they were a timeshare the quality of the resort is still good but the willingness to fix problems and offer solutions wasn't there. I found that the employees English was not as good as it had been since I when I went before which made it harder to communicate. Keeping in mind I am a traveler in foreign land I'm just saying communication was much easier when I was there earlier. in the restaurants they were very aggressive about the up selling of the wines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Quiet, friendly resort

Posted May 14, 2017
Our second time at this resort and it was just as nice as we remembered from 11 years ago. Only complaint was I did t like the pitch to visit the sister resorts and get a hi pressured "time share" pitch. As for this resort everything was great from the room to the food to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice smaller all inclusive

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great all inclusive adults only. Smaller and intimate but well done and a great staff. Do not do the Maroma property tour! It's a timeshare pitch and the typical Super pushy high pressure approach. We went just to see the property as we've considered staying there (won't - - really unimpressed even though it's a lot more than many other better hotels). The staff at Capri was excellent, food was good and typical of this kind of resort. Shows were better than normal. Beach was not good, but typical of this area. It's an older property but still has a lot to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We were disappointed with the availability of lawn chairs and umbrellas at the pool each day. The beach was disappointing; due to an excessive amount of seaweed covering the beach we could not even walk the beach. They had one person trying to clean up the mess each day and that didn't seem to be enough. The beds/comforter were not overly comfortable. The food was delicious. Service all around was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Not as new as others but nice.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was fantastic.
Wonderful stay! The Staff is exceptional. Welcoming, friendly! Could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Langhorne PA

Perfect getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2017
If you are looking for a intimate place this is it. The staff is always accommodating and the food is delicious. It is nice to know that this chain of resorts keeps their places looking as if they were almost brand new.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Avg place could be better food and entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel...

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The food was so so, had better. We had to go to the pool early to get lounge chairs together with an umbrella.The staff was fabulous and very helpful with anything you may need. Israel the hard working employee in the pool area was super! On a daily basis they did come around and try to push the spa and special seating for the shows... that you had to buy a bottle of wine for which was pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Restaurant service

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The people were wonderful and it was obvious EVERYONE worked hard to make the stay pleasant.
Cons: See above; Write about your experience.
Location: We were able to walk along the beach, enjoy the ocean and the sites. We went to the Isle of Mujares. We wish we had more time/another day to explore.
The hotel/facility was great. The people were wonderful except for the restaurants. We ate in the Buffet the last 2 nights as our first 2 night we have poor service and food at the Italian and seaside grill. the first evening we attempted to eat at the seafood restaurant but when we sat down, after waiting 1 hour, we waited another 20 minutes and no one came to our table. We got up, left and went to the seaside grill. We waited another hour while there were table open and NO ONE was taken before us. It is unlikely we will return due to the restaurant service. Thank you.