Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very wonderful resort in every way

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Awesome resort in every way. The only thing lacking is the main courses at the dining restaurants . They are not cooked the best. Red snapper is actually Tilapia and beef tenderloin is actually a cheap cut. But overall the experience is aw some! The food in the buffet section is excellent 3 times a day. The entrees in the Japaneese resteraunt are great. So between the Japaneese and the Buffett you can get great dinners. I only caution on the dinner entrees in the other restaurants. The staff was awesome and by far the most friendly of any resort I have been too. And the night entertainment is the best we have had at any resort. I highly recommend and would go back. When it's finally time to leave and go home I wanted to cry....that how good it was I did not want to ever have to go back to real life. If they offered a forever plan and I could afford it I would be all in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best all inclusive trip!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We have been 3 different times and every time we are blown away with the quality of service !The only thing we find to be a little annoying at times is the doors to the rooms ppl slam A lot!! Because they are heavy and you can hear it really well at night. So possibly something could be done to close the doors by putting a slower door stop on there. Super small issue compared to the overall great experience we had!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Great Stay, Great Staff and Great Location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The individual special treatment that was given
Cons: Nothing, I could think of
This hotel was amazing; we were treated with luxury every day. The hotel and staff made everyday a special day that created tones of memorable memories as we celebrated our 27th-year anniversary. Our concierge Andres, fulfilled every request we had and answered every question. The pool concierge Mauricio was amazing too, he made sure we had an Ocean Cabana ready for us every day. They both checked in on us daily, to make sure our needs were met. Moises, the manager of the food and wine department made our meals special, romantic and delicious. His special attention to detail and our request were met daily with a smile. Lastly, every evening when we would return to our room we were met with flower petals, candles, chocolates covered strawberries that was prepared by the night service employee named Jose. Thank you to all Secret staff who made this vacation a fabulous one to remember.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great quaint hotel, pay for upgrade upon arriving

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Small, great service, staff happy to be there.
Cons: maid service. Room service spilled orange juice on the first day there but nobody ever mopped it up. We did use a towel to clean it up, but no mop.
Location: We never left the resort, didn't need to.
We booked "run of the house" through Expedia...which was fine, but offered OCEAN FRONT for $80 more per night and they also gave us breakfast in the room for 2 days (one Expedia VIP access offer) the other was for upgrading, and also gave us a free use of the hydrotherapy in the spa. Expedia also gave a bali bed around the pool for one day. We didn't even use this. There were so many available loungers. Hotel is older, but so nicely kept...we actually stayed at Maroma before and came back here by choice. It's small which I think gives you better service. We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to coming back. Food was wonderful as always. Thanks for a great stay. Be cautioned on the bad reviews...they go above to help you if you are not in their face demanding. Do you research before you go. Take advantage of the catamaran, snorkeling, and the kayaks...but go early so there aren't much waves and it's easy to go off a little ways without fighting the current. ENJOY!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Great Resort

Posted Aug 28, 2016
What a great resort. Staff, food and activities were all amazing. We will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

First Time to Cancun was not the Best

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The staff and entertainment were awesome. Also the SPA was Great!
Cons: Follow up on complaints. Running water for 20 minutes prior to showering it's very conserving.
Location: Location was nice, not too far from Airport and many attractions.
This resort is very pretty, it is small but that was nice as you didn't have to walk far to get anywhere. The staff were remarkable, so friendly and the very best part of this resort. The entertainment was also awesome. The beach was also small but the views were amazing. The room we had was lacking hot water. During certain times of the day it was ice cold. We complained three times they came once and after running the water for 20 minutes said it was fixed. Not true, we had warm showers 3 of the 7 days we were there. We also had trouble with the TV. First it was fuzzy, a loose connection which they fixed. We rented a DVD but the player would not work. We tried buying an on Demand movie but that also failed. Programming was unstable and lost connection 3 times while watching a 2 hour HBO movie. Food was good, but honestly got boring after 7 days of the same general options. Avoid the sales pitch to visit the neighboring resort. They claim low pressure but the manager was unpleasant, visually mad that we wasted his time by not buying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Capri Secrets is a great place for a quiet getaway! The beach and sand is beautiful, much better than the busy hotel zone in Cancun! The staff is "The Best"!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston na

Great hotel. Execellent staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staff is the friendliest I have ever seen anywhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Fantastic experience, we would absolutely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Clean hotel with great amenities.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Secrets Capri was a well maintained hotel. The staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of. The Hotel had a nice beach area and was very accessible. The rooms were kept clean. Definitely a Hotel we would visit again.