Ratings based on 1,880 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Célebre mi aniversario, era sorpresa para mi novio, quedamos encantados!!! El hotel es fabuloso, su playa bellísima y la atención muy bueno!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A perfect resort the staff can't do enough for you

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Rolando Chief Concierge is very accommodating to his guests, he makes sure you are happy and satisfied with everything at the Resort. There is an abundance of food and drinks. We highly recommend Portofino Restaurant the food is great and the Matre D Antonio is so accommodating and pleasant and so are all the waiters as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful views and wonderful staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, the views and overall experience.
Cons: Notifying you ahead of time of the dress code for resturaunts and the pool area could use some tilework but is very mild.
We highly recommend Secrets Capri! The staff that works there are simply amazing-very helpful and polite. The beach has great views, water frontage and is kept VERY clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England (North east)

The best holiday i've ever had.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: More floating pool beds. Some guests think they own them for the day and try to keep them when they're not even at the pool .
Location: I have to be honest.We did not leave the hotel. We planned to do lots but didn't bother to go. We just loved it where we were and didn't feel the need
What can we say! From the moment we arrived to the very last minute, when we unfortunately we had to leave..... " absolutely fantastic". We couldn't fault a thing. The food was FANTASTIC The drinks were FANTASTIC The service was FANTASTIC The waiters, cleaners,barstaff, entertainment,concierge,Spa, reception....... the list goes on and on WERE ALL ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. :D. Can't wait to come back and see you soon ( only been back in England for 5 hours and already looking for future holidays ;) Capri Riviera is smaller than some of the other hotels, but to us, that was just PERFECT. It had all the facility's and services you would love ( 6 different restaurants, spa, gym, daily/nightly entertainment etc) but it also had that very friendly, personal feel to it. Rather than everything being miles apart between activity's, restaurants, poolside, beach etc., everything was in quite close proximity so guests and staff got to know each other quite quickly and make friendships All colours, creeds, race, religion, gender, staff, guests..... (the list goes on) got to know one another and have a fantastic and fun time together. ( We have now had 5 invitations from new friends we've made to go and stay all over the world from Norway to Canada ! ) Plenty of places to go if you want to do nothing and plenty to do if you want to be a little more active and have fun. All i can say is. after going on holiday around 35 times in my life, Capri Riviera is MY ABSOLUTE FAVOURITE SO FAR
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Awesome Adults Only

Posted Oct 7, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Room was in good condition and spotless. Beach beautiful and food amazing. Staff always ready to serve. When thanked, they say:"it's my pleasure " I hope we visit Secrets Capri again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise! What a great hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
This is one of the best hotels I stayed at (if not the best....). I did get upset with the check in when they tried to push for me to buy a upgrade, but otherwise everything was superb. THe beach is amazing, the rooms are spacious and very very clean, the food is outstanding. THe staff is the most friendly and helpful. I will be coming back there for sure. If you want the best value for your money, this is a top destination!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great experience and amazing staff. Will go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very wonderful resort in every way

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Awesome resort in every way. The only thing lacking is the main courses at the dining restaurants . They are not cooked the best. Red snapper is actually Tilapia and beef tenderloin is actually a cheap cut. But overall the experience is aw some! The food in the buffet section is excellent 3 times a day. The entrees in the Japaneese resteraunt are great. So between the Japaneese and the Buffett you can get great dinners. I only caution on the dinner entrees in the other restaurants. The staff was awesome and by far the most friendly of any resort I have been too. And the night entertainment is the best we have had at any resort. I highly recommend and would go back. When it's finally time to leave and go home I wanted to cry....that how good it was I did not want to ever have to go back to real life. If they offered a forever plan and I could afford it I would be all in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best all inclusive trip!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We have been 3 different times and every time we are blown away with the quality of service !The only thing we find to be a little annoying at times is the doors to the rooms ppl slam A lot!! Because they are heavy and you can hear it really well at night. So possibly something could be done to close the doors by putting a slower door stop on there. Super small issue compared to the overall great experience we had!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Great Stay, Great Staff and Great Location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The individual special treatment that was given
Cons: Nothing, I could think of
This hotel was amazing; we were treated with luxury every day. The hotel and staff made everyday a special day that created tones of memorable memories as we celebrated our 27th-year anniversary. Our concierge Andres, fulfilled every request we had and answered every question. The pool concierge Mauricio was amazing too, he made sure we had an Ocean Cabana ready for us every day. They both checked in on us daily, to make sure our needs were met. Moises, the manager of the food and wine department made our meals special, romantic and delicious. His special attention to detail and our request were met daily with a smile. Lastly, every evening when we would return to our room we were met with flower petals, candles, chocolates covered strawberries that was prepared by the night service employee named Jose. Thank you to all Secret staff who made this vacation a fabulous one to remember.