Ratings based on 1,938 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It was our second time staying at Secrets Capri. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

great Secrets for a quiet get away

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: We love the smaller resort feel and the amazing staff and food.
Cons: Beach area and more outdoor dining options
Secrets Capri has an amazing staff from Margita at the front desk to Isarel taking care of the pool area to Filemon and Oscar serving drinks, I could go on and on our room was always cleaned perfect. The food was amazing. This Is a wonderful smaller resort, we had a great couples massage from Claudia at the spa. There isn't a lot of beach area but you can take nice long beach walks in either direction. I highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Beautiful Secrets Capri

Posted Feb 12, 2017
A lovely resort on the smaller side (which is what I like). The staff work so hard here! They really go out of their way to make things extra comfortable for you. Food is excellent! Service is excellent. If you are a beach goer unfortunately they beach has corroded quite a bit due to a hurricane a couple years ago. But it is still clean and well kept and not much seaweed. I would have expected the pool to be heated but that didn't put us off from going in. Once you were in you were fine. There is a hot tub (yes heated) right near the pool which is lovely. Overall a great resort!! If you have things to complain about here - I kind of feel like maybe you should stay home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Awesome Resort! Can't wait to come back! ....,....................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel and staff were awesome! Would definitely recommend and go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

In one word: Perfect!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Impeccable service by friendly staff. Beautiful building, awesome ocean-view room. Great romantic experience. Perfect!
Location: The Maya ruins of Tulum are only 1 hour driving and offer a great experience. There are also some very nice beaches and coral reefs nearby.
Spend a romantic getaway weekend with my wife here and the hotel really exceeded all expectations. It's an adults-only resort that has absolutely everything we wished for. A warm Mediterranean-style facility with marvelous rooms. (we had the junior suite ocean side, which was just impeccable) Staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. 5 restaurants to choose from as well as 24-hours room service, all offering great quality and wonderful experiences. Pool + pool bar are fantastic and they offer all sorts of awesome activities and special treatments. We also did one excursion trip to the nearby Tulum Maya ruins, which also included a snorkeling trip to a coral reef. Very nice! Although it's an all-inclusive resort, there are some up-sell options that will be presented to you, but not in an aggressive or annoying way. It's easy to say no. If there is one minor downside, it is that the beach (federal property, so no fault to the hotel) seemed to have been hit with some hurricanes, erosion or rising seawater levels over the last few years. It's still a nice, privately secluded hotel with great views (especially sun-rise is a thing of beauty), nice palm trees and jungle-style gazeboes, but it's just not as white and wide anymore as some of the older pictures may suggest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Amazing Place!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Here are some pointers::: Average age Is around 40/45. Smaller size resort but perfect if you don't want a crap ton of people. Pool opens at 7am- people will wake up and place a towel or personal item on a chair to reserve their spot while they go eat. So- if you want a spot by the pool- get up early. The beach has become small but it's still pretty. Not a lot of chairs or places to sit; however, if you ask an employee for a chair- they will always bring it. Do NOT get conned into "visiting" another resort by some of the workers. Little do they tell you it's a selling pitch for over 2 hours. They will try to upswell you and they are VERY sneeky about it. But other than that- the entire staff is amazing! Whether it's the bartender, doorman, or even maintenance guy- they will greet you with a smile and help you with whatever you need. Food is great! ASK for top shelf liquor in your drinks. If you don't, they will use the weak stuff. Honestly, We loved our stay. They found out it was my birthday- decorated my room with a b-day sign on the door & the bed full of balloons. They gave me a bday card and even a cake! My husband I were there for our honeymoon & before they found out it was my bday- our room was decorated with rose petals, a card, and a honeymoon sign on the door & chocolate covered strawberries. Champagne delievered everday- even if you don't drink it! :) We will defiantly be coming back. We loved it there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Nice all inclusive with good service and facility.
The beach was not s nice as was expected due to past hurricane.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Don't expect a friendly , accommodating front desk

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: the beach area was cleaned constantly. entertainment was very good.
Cons: quality of food and certainly the pushy salesmanship of waiters for selling a bottle of wine with dinner. AC in the room broke down.
Location: Location was excellent.
My girlfriend and I took this trip in January 2017. and we had taken the red eye flight . Naturally we got there before the check in time of 3 o'clock. I had reservations for an ocean view room. The front desk made us wait all day and after basically begging them for a room, Jorge the front desk supervisor gave us a room which had a view blocked by a building. After I told them I have paid and reserved for an ocean view room, they made us wait another 2 hours. they were basically very dry and not friendly at all. They would not even listen. I found out this chain which owns these hotels and bunch of other hotels, the prefer you join their system and reserve through them. ( so called VIP). and not through any on line sites. over all the hotel was in good condition and their food was ok but it was much better few years ago. AC in the room broke down. All the other staff members were super friendly. the beach area was cleaned constantly. entertainment was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great staff, good food, great pool area and close to town. Little bit of an older, relaxing crowd with plenty to do.