Ratings based on 1,883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reviews and ratings are misleading

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: FOOD
Came away extremely disappointed from this stay. Our room was filthy; mold was spouting from the vent, the balcony looked like it was never washed and the bathroom ceiling was unkempt. We had to change rooms. The pool area was nice, but surrounded with 50-somethings who had never been on spring break. It was noisy and took forever to get a drink at the pool bar. The drinks seemed to be watered down and the food was less than mediocre. The beach was nice and the beach cabanas were great. The staff was friendly but not overly eager to help besides the wait staff.I booked this hotel for our stay due to the reviews and cannot fathom the rating that it has. Perhaps because people may not have a basis for comparison?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, United States of America

After many other resorts, still our favorite!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: World class service by all staff, the restaurants and buffet are superior. Be sure to reserve the wine cellar at Portofino restaurant!
Cons: Outside of buildings could use some modernization.
Location: About 40 min from airport. We never leave the resort.
State of the art service, exceptionally clean, great food, nice rooms. Small size adds to ambiance, great central swim up bar. New sports bar is drawing a younger crowd which is great. Great breakfast buffet with create your own bloody mary table. This is our fourth visit to Secrets Capri. Since earlier visits, we have stayed at Secrets Maroma, Dreams Cancun, Iberostar Grande, Royal Hideaway Playacar, and Aqua Cancun. Our top three recommendations in order are: 1. Secrets Capri 2. Secrets Maroma 3. Royal Hideaway Playacar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Célebre mi aniversario, era sorpresa para mi novio, quedamos encantados!!! El hotel es fabuloso, su playa bellísima y la atención muy bueno!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A perfect resort the staff can't do enough for you

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Rolando Chief Concierge is very accommodating to his guests, he makes sure you are happy and satisfied with everything at the Resort. There is an abundance of food and drinks. We highly recommend Portofino Restaurant the food is great and the Matre D Antonio is so accommodating and pleasant and so are all the waiters as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful views and wonderful staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, the views and overall experience.
Cons: Notifying you ahead of time of the dress code for resturaunts and the pool area could use some tilework but is very mild.
We highly recommend Secrets Capri! The staff that works there are simply amazing-very helpful and polite. The beach has great views, water frontage and is kept VERY clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England (North east)

The best holiday i've ever had.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: More floating pool beds. Some guests think they own them for the day and try to keep them when they're not even at the pool .
Location: I have to be honest.We did not leave the hotel. We planned to do lots but didn't bother to go. We just loved it where we were and didn't feel the need
What can we say! From the moment we arrived to the very last minute, when we unfortunately we had to leave..... " absolutely fantastic". We couldn't fault a thing. The food was FANTASTIC The drinks were FANTASTIC The service was FANTASTIC The waiters, cleaners,barstaff, entertainment,concierge,Spa, reception....... the list goes on and on WERE ALL ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. :D. Can't wait to come back and see you soon ( only been back in England for 5 hours and already looking for future holidays ;) Capri Riviera is smaller than some of the other hotels, but to us, that was just PERFECT. It had all the facility's and services you would love ( 6 different restaurants, spa, gym, daily/nightly entertainment etc) but it also had that very friendly, personal feel to it. Rather than everything being miles apart between activity's, restaurants, poolside, beach etc., everything was in quite close proximity so guests and staff got to know each other quite quickly and make friendships All colours, creeds, race, religion, gender, staff, guests..... (the list goes on) got to know one another and have a fantastic and fun time together. ( We have now had 5 invitations from new friends we've made to go and stay all over the world from Norway to Canada ! ) Plenty of places to go if you want to do nothing and plenty to do if you want to be a little more active and have fun. All i can say is. after going on holiday around 35 times in my life, Capri Riviera is MY ABSOLUTE FAVOURITE SO FAR
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Awesome Adults Only

Posted Oct 7, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Room was in good condition and spotless. Beach beautiful and food amazing. Staff always ready to serve. When thanked, they say:"it's my pleasure " I hope we visit Secrets Capri again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise! What a great hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
This is one of the best hotels I stayed at (if not the best....). I did get upset with the check in when they tried to push for me to buy a upgrade, but otherwise everything was superb. THe beach is amazing, the rooms are spacious and very very clean, the food is outstanding. THe staff is the most friendly and helpful. I will be coming back there for sure. If you want the best value for your money, this is a top destination!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great experience and amazing staff. Will go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very wonderful resort in every way

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Awesome resort in every way. The only thing lacking is the main courses at the dining restaurants . They are not cooked the best. Red snapper is actually Tilapia and beef tenderloin is actually a cheap cut. But overall the experience is aw some! The food in the buffet section is excellent 3 times a day. The entrees in the Japaneese resteraunt are great. So between the Japaneese and the Buffett you can get great dinners. I only caution on the dinner entrees in the other restaurants. The staff was awesome and by far the most friendly of any resort I have been too. And the night entertainment is the best we have had at any resort. I highly recommend and would go back. When it's finally time to leave and go home I wanted to cry....that how good it was I did not want to ever have to go back to real life. If they offered a forever plan and I could afford it I would be all in!