Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Fabulous resort - exceptional staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Covered above to a large extent - staff, food quality and room comfort were exceptional.
Cons: Check in and front desk services seemed in comparison to be less exceptional - but in many ways this is picky!
Location: The resort was so good we didn't venture out much. There was a good activity arranged by the hotel to cycle into the nearby town.
We really enjoyed our break in this hotel. There were minor issues with a slowish check in and delay in getting the luggage delivered but generally the experience was fantastic. Brilliant room and bathroom - roomy, comfortable and well appointed. Food was also excellent - lots of choice in top quality restaurants. Our favourites were the outside restaurants (Seaside Grill/Oceana) with Wilfredo an outstanding waiter. Ana (entertainment) and Delmy (beach waitress) were also notable top quality staff who made a real impact. The facilities were also excellent with a real attempt to please - for example showing major movies and concerts projected on outside buildings as well as evening entertainment. The beach was lovely but swimming difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami,florida

Hotel acogedor y muy atento su personal

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Primera vez en este hotel,y me sentí súper bien,con mucho gusto lo recomendaría,todos sus empleados muy atentos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Outstanding Resort

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week and could not write enough good things about this resort. From the tasty and wide variety of food, extremely friendly staff, beautiful amenities and rooms and services, this resort definitely deserves its 5/5 rating. The pace is nice, there are pool areas for being a bit more rowdy and having drinks as well as more secluded pools for floating around and relaxing with a Mohito. Highly recommend this resort.
2 out of 5
by Daryl

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daryl, It is with great sadness that we learn of an overall disappointing experience, for which we cannot but offer our sincerest apologies. As a commited company striving for a daily impovement, we take our guests' feedback very serious. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and sincerely hope we have the opportunity of being your hosts one more time in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dit hotel is een stukje paradijs op aarde!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Supervriendelijk personeel, mooie kamers, lekker eten, goede sfeer.
Location: Hotel ligt op een kwartier rijden van de luchthaven van Cancun.
Het hotel is geweldig met verschillende zwembaden, super om te relaxen maar als je wilt kun je ook actief deelnemen aan de activiteiten. In de verschillende restaurantjes kun je heel lekker eten. Voor het zwemmen in de zee zijn waterschoenen aan te raden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort with excellent service and food!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Amazing experience. Pool with swim up bar was awesome. Bartenders will literally make you any drink you can think of. The staff is incredible - Brenda, Abraham and Moreno - you were all the best. Thanks for making our vacation extra special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Beautiful hotel, friendliest staff, terrible food

Posted Aug 7, 2016
From the second you step foot on the property, you are welcomed. It's a beautiful resort with many activities...exactly what you're looking for when you visit Mexico. But the food for me was not good. The presentation of the food was beautiful & lots to choose from. I did have a good lunch at the seaside grill & a yummy dinner @ Portofino. My blended drinks had lots of chunky ice, the turkey dogs & hamburgers were not cooked through, the meat and cheese platter were a funky color. I was down to fruit & bread by the time I left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear neo nurse, Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product. It is with great sadness that we learn of an overall disappointing experience, for which we cannot but offer our sincerest apologies. As a committed company on satisfying our customers, we are taking actions based on your valuable comments. We have opportunities to improve and we will use this feedback as a learning tool, we take into account all your comments and assure you that we will definitely work on them. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by James from Fond du Lac, Wi

Great Stop

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great place & great staff! Food & beer selection were good as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Vacation Bliss

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The staff are Secrets Silversands' best asset. Management has assembled a great team!
We had a wonderful second visit to SSS! The resort has a lush, tropical feel and is exceptionally clean and well-maintained. The best part of the resort however is its wonderful staff! They are very kind, friendly and can't do enough to make sure your holiday is amazing. There are lots of things to do at SSS if you like to keep busy. The entertainment staff is really fun and engaging and have lots of fun activities organized each day. You certainly won't go hungry or thirsty here either! SSS has a variety of places to eat at. Their lunch time barbecues are incredible and the food carts are a really nice added touch (ice cream, shaved ice, tacos). The hibachi tables at Himitsu make for a fun dinner experience in the evening. The pool area is really great at this resort. There are 7 different pools in quiet or more active locations. The swim-up pool/bar area gets pretty rowdy throughout the day but that's usually the case at resorts that have this. The beach is not great. If you are looking for aqua water on a long stretch of beach that you can swim in, this is not your place. SSS more than makes up for this though in other areas.