Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

A cozy little Hotel!

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: The facility and our room was small but clean! The front desk staff very nice and always helpful, here I can only express a lot of praise, great!
Cons: Breakfast was divided, waiting for coffee 2x 45 minutes and breakfast woman very rude! Wireless poor.
Location: It is the middle of everything and yet still a quiet hotel. Just 1 minute to the cafe, restaurant and shopping
A cozy little hotel, just around the corner you're already in the middle of 5th Avenue, as romps events, trying to bring a Shop and restaurant after another and everyone has something to the man, you will be addressed by each side, bad. One can walk for kilometers but not in peace, something we have never experienced in this world and I have been almost everywhere! I do not need again. In the hotel there was nothing to hear from the hustle and bustle. Our room was small but clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holyoke, MA, USA

Very nice, budget friendly, boutique hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The staff! Abriel, at the front desk was exceptional. Carlos was also very welcoming & helpful. They all were pleasant, friendly & spoke english.
Cons: The air conditioning was a tad bit noisy, but we got used to it quickly.
Location: Fabulous location near 5th & 10th avenues, but not to close as to hear the nighttime noise. A very short 5 minute walk to Mamita's beach area.
A fabulous 3 week stay in paradise. The hotel was perfect. We stayed in room 28 on the second floor in the back corner of the grounds. The room overlooked the gorgeous gardens and pool. The room itself was comfortable with a great bed, spacious bathroom, flat screen TV, small refrigerator, ceiling fan and a lovely deck with hammock, 2 chairs and a generous size coffee table. We utilized the deck for morning breakfasts and the occasional take home dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Great staff, close to the beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location, the staff, the smallness. bottled water, toiletries. You are treated like family and everyone has an authentic smile and welcome.
Cons: The only thing was the pool was not cleaned very frequently. However when I asked, it was immediately taken care of. We did get some good wind/rain.
Location: Walking to the beach: 3 minutes. Authentic restaurants in walking distance for real Mexican food. Stay away from 5th avenue food.
All of the staff I encountered were great! From the front desk to maintenance and housekeeping, as well as the gal that created exquisite breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

nice comfy hotel, but avoid room #14

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We arrived late in the evening and got room #14. This room is a nightmare. it was dark, no balcony or any usable space in front of the entrance door, dirty bathroom and no comfort at all. After the first night we asked for a different room and got without problems room #15, which is in the groundfloor, with a nice small terrace in front of the entrance door. The bed was super big (I guess Kingsize). Bathroom was nice and clean - everything alright! Breakfast is changing from day to day, but at our 3 nights stay always good. The pool and the whole area is nice and you do not hear the nearby party strip (Avenue 5th), though some construction sides. We found the location a very good compromise of being close to the Beach and close to dive centers ("Me dive center, just around the corner), shops and bars&restaurants. So, do not accept room #14 and you will most likely have (as we did) have a good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Mosquitoes and Cold Water

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Nice Location
Cons: Mosquitoes in rooms. Please use a spray
This is a nice hotel close to 5th Avenue and is very convenient. My only complaint would be the mosquitoes in my room that drove me nuts and the cold water in the shower that required to be fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable, el personal super atento y respetuoso.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: El personal muy atento. Todo muy limpio. Bonito. Cerca de la quinta.
Agradable, el personal super atento y respetuoso. Cerca de la quinta. No probé la comida. Espacios agradables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALEJANDRO from VERACRUZ

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELENTE ATENCION DE LA RECEPCION. ABRIL ESPECIFICAMENTE MUY BIEN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Lindo y bien ubicado

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Excelente atención .…...…………… .…...…………… .…...…………… .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Limpisimo y bien ubicado

Posted Oct 18, 2015
El personal fantástico te ayuda en todo el hotel al lado de los lugares de ambiente bares restaurantes y tiendas y sin ruido.Es genial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Ontario, Canada

Playa Del Carmen Gem

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely book this hotel again. We are considering booking some of their other properties in the near future for a larger group of family. It was a short walk to the beach and being between Fifth Ave. and Tenth Ave., we had our choice of many restaurants and shops within a close radius of the hotel. The pool and garden area were lovely, as well as the breakfast/sitting area. Did not partake in any of the breakfasts as we were visiting friends in the area and were well fed by them. We also enjoy trying local cuisine off the beaten path. We can say the coffee was excellent, though. The hotel is also quiet. With many guests touring around the city, we only met a few by the pool. As one guest from Spain stated , it was "like you had your own villa", even though the hotel was fully booked. All in all, it was a great stay and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.