Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel, close to the Beach and 5th Ave

Posted May 25, 2017
Stayed at The Palm for my 40th birthday and couldnt be more pleased with the hotel, staff, amenities, views and the restaurant. Centrally located. About 30ft from 5th ave, 2 blocks from beach (2min walk), 8 min walk to ferry. Our room was on the 2nd floor, very clean and modern. Huge shower and the bed was comfy too! Continental breakfast at Sabor A Mar (hotel restaurant) was perfect every morning. Fresh fruit, orange juice, eggs. Excellent service given by waiter Saul, very friendly young man. Enjoyed the roof top club, very relaxing and great music. Pool, views and drinks were amazing. We will definitely book again. Thanks again for a pleasurable and memorable stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Average hotel with good location but can be loud

Posted May 4, 2017
I would put the quality of this hotel to be 3 stars in terms of facilities, etc. Location is convenient but the first night we got a room facing a club so the music didn't stop until wee in the morning. Luckily they were able to move us to another room but if that's not possible it is a horrible room to be in. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Awesome location, Awesome staff, Awesome pool!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Water pressure in shower a bit low
Location: Close to everything, Playa is a wonderful place to visit
The entire staff goes out of their way to make your vacation wonderful. There was nothing that we ask for or help with that they didn't provide. We will definitely be coming back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Vacation at the Palm

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Our vacation at the Palm was very relaxing. The hotel staff were great and very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Amazing rooms and service

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Definitely the highlight of our Playa Del carmen vacation. The hotel staff were amazing. The breakfast is great, very diverse menu, and great service. The hotel is close to the beach and they supply towels and umbrellas for your convenience. 5th Ave is very close making this hotel a safe destination. The pool was also great with helpful staff. Overall would reccomend this hotel to anyone that is looking, one of the hidden gems in Playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Location, Rooms, and Pool on Roof

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Pool on roof, hammocks on balcony
Cons: Close to beach but not on the water
Location: Everything in Playa del Carmen is a few minutes from the front door
Really underrated hotel, excellent value, pool on the roof is amazing and surprisingly wasn't crowded. Rooms were HUGE and comfortable and location off of 5th Avenue can't be beat. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome rooms, 2 blocks from beach

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Street side rooms bad. Loud music ALL night every night. Everything else is awesome! Great rooms . Showers r awesome!! Would recommend garden view rooms , like a jungle!
5 out of 5
by patrick s

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Friendly, Affordable, Clean, Great Location in PDC

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, restaurant, rooftop bar/pool
Location: The 5th avenue walking mall is literally 1/2 block from the front door, but seems miles away in regards to noise and disturbance.
The staff of this hotel are great from top to bottom! The front desk staff is welcoming and warm, including everything you need to know about the hotel and area. The rooms are spacious (suite), clean, and appropriately stocked. The restaurant staff is really amazing and the food is goooood! The rooftop bar is no exception and the pool area is clean, spacious, and provides some great views of the city, beach, and the amazing full wall mural across the street. They even provide electric bike rentals ($6 USD/ hour; $26 USD/ day) right from the front desk. We also utlized the Collectivo (public bus) to/from Tulum/ Akumel from the affordable cost of $2.25 USD/ ride/person (each way). All and all, a great experience and hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location with nice rooms

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and was bigger than we expected it to be. Staff quite friendly and helpful.
Cons: The pool area is very hectic with loud music playing all day and there are limited sun lounges which fill up early. No utensils in the kitchen.
Location: Good location just near 5th Avenue where there are lots of restaurants, bars and clubs.
We stayed in a Loft Room for 5 nights in early Feb 2017. We had requested a room at the back of the hotel and we had no issue with noise. Our room had a very large with a balcony, lounge room and kitchen area.