Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Amazing rooms and service

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Definitely the highlight of our Playa Del carmen vacation. The hotel staff were amazing. The breakfast is great, very diverse menu, and great service. The hotel is close to the beach and they supply towels and umbrellas for your convenience. 5th Ave is very close making this hotel a safe destination. The pool was also great with helpful staff. Overall would reccomend this hotel to anyone that is looking, one of the hidden gems in Playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Location, Rooms, and Pool on Roof

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Pool on roof, hammocks on balcony
Cons: Close to beach but not on the water
Location: Everything in Playa del Carmen is a few minutes from the front door
Really underrated hotel, excellent value, pool on the roof is amazing and surprisingly wasn't crowded. Rooms were HUGE and comfortable and location off of 5th Avenue can't be beat. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome rooms, 2 blocks from beach

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Street side rooms bad. Loud music ALL night every night. Everything else is awesome! Great rooms . Showers r awesome!! Would recommend garden view rooms , like a jungle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location with nice rooms

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and was bigger than we expected it to be. Staff quite friendly and helpful.
Cons: The pool area is very hectic with loud music playing all day and there are limited sun lounges which fill up early. No utensils in the kitchen.
Location: Good location just near 5th Avenue where there are lots of restaurants, bars and clubs.
We stayed in a Loft Room for 5 nights in early Feb 2017. We had requested a room at the back of the hotel and we had no issue with noise. Our room had a very large with a balcony, lounge room and kitchen area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Front desk staff very nice and accommodating. Sandra is amazing with booking tours and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in town & near the beach!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Loved our stay here. Perfectly located - next to great local eats and the beautiful beach! Don't forget toothpaste because they don't have any downstairs. Also bring ear plugs if you're sensitive to noise because of bar nearby that plays loud music throughout the night (not the fault of the hotel). Internet was good only in certain parts of the room, didn't mind too much because we were on vacation but something to consider if it'll effect your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Boutique hotel in the hub of Playa

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach and the famous 5th avenue restaurants and shopping district. Hotel is unfortunately very noisy due to the close proximity to a karaoke bar in front of the hotel. To make matters worse the BPM music festival was in full swing and blaring music could be heard through the night until 6am most days. The hotel concierge Sandra, was fantastic and assisted us to move to quieter rooms and was also helpful in her local knowledge and arranging tours to tulum and chichen itza. Pool area is awesome and staff were great and a special mention to Juan who was always friendly and courteous. Noise aside we enjoyed our stay in Playa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice and clean hotel. Slow wifi.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice staff. Clean hotel. Perfect location. Very good breakfasts. Terrible wifi at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Awesome

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was awesome everybody really seemed to want to make you feel welcome. It was our birthdays and they decorated our room that was an extra special touch. Nancy The Concerige helped with a transportation promblem .Awesome breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Well kept, great location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The Palm is very well maintained and clean. Updated stylish rooms and great service from the staff. Right off 5th Avenue and a very short stroll to the beach. Great rooftop pool, bar and patio. We loved this place!