Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO D.F

INCREIBLE LA ESTANCIA EN EL HOTEL

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: TODO
Cons: LOS ALIMENTOS DEL DESAYUNO, LOS HOTCAKES NO ESTABAN TAN BUENOS
Location: ES UN HOTEL SUPER CENTRICO
SUPER AGRADABLE LA ALBERCA, LAS HABITACIONES EL SERVICIO TODO EXCELENTE. TE DESCONECTAS POR COMPLETO DE LA PAZ QUE TE DA LA VISTA DE LA ALBERCA. VIAJE SOLA Y FUE EL MEJOR LUGAR PARA HACERLO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great location, close to beach and downtown

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We strongly recommend the Palm at Playa! We spent most of our time at the beautiful pool area, where Alberto and Eduardo treated us like royalty! The service and food was great every day, with the room cleanliness beyond expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The room was excellent. Great bed and pillows for restful sleep. Staff very helpful as always Committed to make your stay unforgettable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Family was happy with this choice.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, very clean.
Location: Hotel location is great - close to the "quinta" avenue with all its shops/restaurants, close to the beach, and close to our dive shop, Tank Ha.
Hotel staff took great care of us - had already put us in a quiet section of the hotel in a nice room. Hotel location is great - close to the "quinta" avenue with all its shops/restaurants, close to the beach, and close to our dive shop, Tank Ha. Breakfast at the hotel is excellent. Roof-top pool/bar/restaurant is also very lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location and confortable hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location and room. Especially woman's staff in Front was very nice and cleaver. She prepared all situation before we asked, really appreciate.
Cons: Nothing special
Location: near beach and main street.
It was located very near 5th Avanue and beach. About room is nice and clean. All staffs are very nice and kind. Only one point that we were disappointed that was very big music volume and continued midnight, so it was difficult to sleep well...But,we understand this area is very famous for sightseeing, so everywhere like that I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lo mejor de nuestra estancia

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Todo estuvo perfecto, lo único que perturbó nuestra estancia fue el ruido de los bares de fuera, ya que la habitación daba a la calle. Pero la comodidad de la cama lo compensó ya que descansamos demasiado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Boutique Hotel with Exclusive Feel, yet affordable

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: It has Strong AC! Location! Very close to Avenida 5, where it seems 90% of the tourist hang all day. And Calle 12 where the young nightlife is best
Cons: The internet signal could be boosted. It works for the most part, and when it does, it's strong, but I had difficulty finding a signal occasionally.
Location: Coco Bongo is a MUST DO for first timers. I thought it was just a night club, but its actually a whole show. Look up other reviews about it and GO!
The Palm at Playa is the BEST non-all-inclusive hotel in Playa Del Carmen!! If you're on a budget staying at a smaller hotel or don't want to pay triple the price for an all-inclusive resort, definitely try P@P. The rooftop pool & bar is the best in PDC for two reasons, the staff and the feeling of exclusivity. Unlike the huge resorts, this pool has a very private feel to it, much welcomed when coming from a big city. The other boutiques have nice pools on the ground floor but they are surrounded by the hotel structure which means limited hours of sun, while P@P is on the roof so you get sun all day! On Saturday and Sunday they have a DJ pumping chill, deep-house music from 1PM to 6PM. Plus the drinks are reasonably priced and the snacks are great. If its your first time playa you'll discover most people DON'T hang at the beach because of the seaweed and the smell, so a good hotel pool is key. Alberto runs a great operation! Unlike the large, all-inclusive hotels, P@P gives you the freedom to explore the many delicious restaurants in the city instead of being stuck at the resort. I recommend Plank & Improvist (fancy food $$$), Kaxapa Factory (Venezuelan), Don Sirloin (the best cheap tacos 1/2$), or if feeling adventurous take a taxi to the edge of town and try Alux (it's in a Cave). P@P includes a free breakfast between 6-11, is amazing! You get juice, coffee, a small fruit platter, toast upon request, and one main breakfast dish - try the green chilaquiles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Staying at The Palm at Playa

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Clean rooms Great staff Lovely pool Gym facilities are a bit outdated The free breakfast is nice overall with lots of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC suburbs

Modern hotel, excellent location, responsive staff

Posted Jul 14, 2015
#208 is a spacious, quiet corner room. #217 is above 8th street, facing a bar that plays loud music until 2AM. Avoid at all costs. We stayed 7/9-7/13 2015. Wifi: C-. You have to hunt for the right spot for max signal. Cleanliness: A. Common areas, hotel room clean Staff: A. responsive, front desk mostly bi-lingual. Room #208: A. king w/ loft. Spacious, sexy showers (two person rain showers), modern simple furniture, 2 AC units function perfectly. Rooftop bar/pool: didn't spend time there. Hip vibe with electronic music DJ. Smallish, Arrive early to get a spot. Ocean view. Restaurant: A. Breakfast is included: 1 fresh juice, 1 coffee/tea, 1 small fruit platter (pineapple, melon, papaya, with a yogurt dip) toast, 1 small side of refried black beans, 1 entree choice (two eggs or omelet, hot cakes, quesadilla, breakfast tacos.) We only ate breakfast in the restaurant. very empty for lunch and dinner. Overall: hip, modern vibe. This was a perfect place for a laid-back, somewhat luxurious birthday trip. I am a mid-30's hospitality professional w/ 0 children. particular about cleanliness and quality. I measure good service by responsiveness and the staff's ability to anticipate need. I don't want staff to fawn over me, but I do expect quick solutions when I experience issues. Location: A+ 4 blocks from ADO bus station, 5 blocks from Cozumel Ferry, 4 blocks from Walmart, 1 block from Balconcito, a food court w/ cheap eats WISH LIST: Microwave, better wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico DF

Excelente ubicación y el personal muy atento

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Excelente decisión de hotel. Muy bien ubicado y servicio. El personal muy atento y te da recomendaciones de lugares y restaurantes. Muy recomendable!