Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county CA

Great hotel in the heart of Playa

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Large room, close to everything in Playa amd awesome free breakfast.
Cons: Maybe thicker windows to block noise level. Playa is a busy place with clubs and construction, so a little noisy.
Location: Centrally located in the heart of Playa. Close to restautants, shopping and the beach. Love the location for sure.
Nice large suite, awesome breakfast included each morning. Staff was very accomodating and the hotel is centrally located and in walking distance to everything. Highly recommend this property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. Pool area was beautiful with view of the ocean. Service and staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

40th bday celebration with family and friends

Posted Jul 1, 2016
If you're looking for cool-hip boutique hotel look no further. This was our 2nd stay and can't say enough about this place. The staff throughout the hotel is amazing, the rooftop pool and dj, the rooms, etc. The daily breakfast is amazing and has several hot items to choose from. My favorite dish were the chilaquiles. On the day of my bday I was so taken back by how nice my room had been adorned with balloons and several decorations. Nice touch! We look forward to our next visit, thank you for making my 40th bday so special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Convenient location. No Wi-Fi in room whatsoever. Shower and toilet set-up can make for an uncomfortable situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hidden gem! Great Experience! Would stay again!

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, well appointed modern and well decorated rooms. Roof top bar
Cons: The internet went in and out all the time and it was super slow. But it was also free.
Location: There are so many things to do by the Palm at Playa, Great restaurants, shops... Right on 5th and beach a block away.
Staff was so friendly. Rooms are modern and clean and I love L'Occitane products! The hotel is beautiful and perfectly situated by 5th Avenue, a block from the the beach. I was weary to book because it's not located right on the beach, but I'm so glad I did! There are many very nice public beaches in Playa. Mamitas Beach Club was my favorite. I couldn't believe the deal came with breakfast which was also good! The breakfast menu is not grand, but the food is good and just enough to start the day before your activities in the sun. I'm not a resort kind of traveler and appreciate that I can walk out to 5th Avenue and be right in the hub of all the goings-on. We upgraded to the loft suite, which I highly recommend and make sure you DO NOT book a balcony with a street view. It is very loud because of the club across the street. If noise is an issue for you this is not your hotel. If you like the all inclusive resort where you never leave the resort this is also not your hotel. I'm from the city so noise is not an issue for me and I love to walk around and feel more part of the culture and localities. Even though we had the garden view I could still hear the club's loud music. I can imagine people from the suburbs or who live out in the country being very annoyed by the street sounds that go way into the night. I also wouldn't recommend a family with kids to stay here. The rooms are meant to be romantic and intended for 2 people, or 3 if you're kinky, haha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with my choice!

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location, general atmosphere of the place
I took my GF to Playa Del Carmen and she became my Fiancee' and we had a very nice stay at Palm. Great suite and a 3 block walk to the beach. And the deep house music on the roof tope was quite soothing to chill to in the our rooms balcony hammock. For the price, I really couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: How pleasant, friendly, & helpful staff was AND Hotel had everything - balcony, pool, jacuzzi, gym, room service, Roof top bar. Aesthetically gorgeous
Cons: Would prefer a fridge that you could store own food & drink in.
Location: Steps away from 5th ave /street? I.e. the "Times Square" or "Strip" of Playa del Carmen & hotel is literally right there. Beach extremely close too.
Extremely friendly staff that would go our of their way to assist you. Hotel was beautiful. Bed was super comfy. Loved that I could sense faint smell of bleach in the sheets that let me know they were being properly cleaned. Close to the beach. Free breakfast was good. Very easy check-in & check-out. Wifi worked fine for me. Loved the L'Occitane products as well as the beach bag and beach towels provided to borrow. Room had ceiling fans as well as AC. And lots of lighting! Cute balcony with hammock & chairs. Responded quickly to all requests (i.e. more towels, bath products, how to work the AC & lights, blown light bulb). Really loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very modern boutique hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The room was amazing, large living area with separate bedroom. The shower was huge and lovely toiletries. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool on the roof top is great, and serve excellent cocktails and food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated like Family

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
I was traveling alone and the people were all so friendly and accommodating. It helped my trip more enjoyable. Sandra the travel consultant was the best.Great pool.Good food.Grilled Octopus yummm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

What a great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
From check in to check out the staff were fantastic. Beautiful hotel and great vibe. Lovely room and a cool rooftop pool.