Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Jun 14, 2017
We stayed at the Palm in Playa for 3 nights. There was a mistake on the reservation and they took great care to accommodate us. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are great! The only thing is that it's close to 5th street. Ask for a quiet room and they will make sure to place your room off the street. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel, close to the Beach and 5th Ave

Posted May 25, 2017
Stayed at The Palm for my 40th birthday and couldnt be more pleased with the hotel, staff, amenities, views and the restaurant. Centrally located. About 30ft from 5th ave, 2 blocks from beach (2min walk), 8 min walk to ferry. Our room was on the 2nd floor, very clean and modern. Huge shower and the bed was comfy too! Continental breakfast at Sabor A Mar (hotel restaurant) was perfect every morning. Fresh fruit, orange juice, eggs. Excellent service given by waiter Saul, very friendly young man. Enjoyed the roof top club, very relaxing and great music. Pool, views and drinks were amazing. We will definitely book again. Thanks again for a pleasurable and memorable stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Average hotel with good location but can be loud

Posted May 4, 2017
I would put the quality of this hotel to be 3 stars in terms of facilities, etc. Location is convenient but the first night we got a room facing a club so the music didn't stop until wee in the morning. Luckily they were able to move us to another room but if that's not possible it is a horrible room to be in. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Awesome location, Awesome staff, Awesome pool!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Water pressure in shower a bit low
Location: Close to everything, Playa is a wonderful place to visit
The entire staff goes out of their way to make your vacation wonderful. There was nothing that we ask for or help with that they didn't provide. We will definitely be coming back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Vacation at the Palm

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Our vacation at the Palm was very relaxing. The hotel staff were great and very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Amazing rooms and service

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Definitely the highlight of our Playa Del carmen vacation. The hotel staff were amazing. The breakfast is great, very diverse menu, and great service. The hotel is close to the beach and they supply towels and umbrellas for your convenience. 5th Ave is very close making this hotel a safe destination. The pool was also great with helpful staff. Overall would reccomend this hotel to anyone that is looking, one of the hidden gems in Playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Location, Rooms, and Pool on Roof

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Pool on roof, hammocks on balcony
Cons: Close to beach but not on the water
Location: Everything in Playa del Carmen is a few minutes from the front door
Really underrated hotel, excellent value, pool on the roof is amazing and surprisingly wasn't crowded. Rooms were HUGE and comfortable and location off of 5th Avenue can't be beat. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Janice

Lovely palm hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff , great breakfast , our room was very clean and spacious, we got a small box chocolates also they had a bag you could take to beach with towels , they had robes for you and the room was cool and smelled amazing the only down side is the outside was a little noisy as a bar was across the street, it was convenient to everything shopping , beach, eating it was a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome rooms, 2 blocks from beach

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Street side rooms bad. Loud music ALL night every night. Everything else is awesome! Great rooms . Showers r awesome!! Would recommend garden view rooms , like a jungle!
5 out of 5
by patrick s

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels