Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable con playa

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: El personal es lo mejor.
Cons: Licor que se ofrecen en el open bar, diversidad a la comida; quitar las lanchas ancladas permanentemente frente a la playa, mejorar baños de cuartos.
Location: Playa del carmen es chica y en realidad lo "atractivo" es la quinta avenida y luego la zona de atracciones en selva y espacios arqueológicos.
Es un buen lugar para descansar, en general cómodo y cerca del centro de playa del carmen, pero no demasiado cerca. Srivió para disfrutar un poco de la playa, de la alberca, pasar unos momentos en la ciudad y conocer los lugares turísticos cercanos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I just got back from a great weekend stay at your location. I travel to the area 4 to 5 times a year and have stay in 5 start resort and I have to say this was the best value of all. Yes the hotel is much smaller than others but the location, walking distance to playa was perfect. We got a room on the first floor close to the pool. The room was pretty big but very simple and for the most part clean for the area. We never went to the pool but the beach was crystal and beautiful. The only issue for me was the amount of boats blocking what could be a great view. We ate at the buffet for every breakfast and lunch, no dinner but it was exactly what we expected and I am a fooddy. We did the Japanese restaurant and it was ok but not great.The liquor selection at the lobby and the pool was by far the worst part of this hotel but I really enjoyed every night at the sports bar taking to Yasiel and Luis V , the really show me a really good time. They booth where very professional and efficient and you could tell they love what they do. At night we hit the town for dinner and shopping but we always came back to the sport bar at the end night. We also meat I think his name was Oscar , the young men working the snack bar over the weekend at night and he will save a few tacos for us before hitting the bed. The chef at the snack bar at night will prepared my wife a jabañero Sauce for her tacos. I got home and I am already planning on coming back but this time with my whole family in October
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barnegat, NJ

Great value, excellent vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Reef Coco Beach.We stayed 7/9-7/16.We stayed in room 2248 and it overlooked the pool by the pool bar. The room was comfortably furnished, clean, dressers were a little dated. The rooms do not have a coffee maker.The pool was wonderful.The kids were in from 730am and stayed in until well after 8pm. It was kept very clean as well as the area around it. We have been to many all inclusives and there were no cups around, straws, food, etc.The food was very good.Not a huge selection but enough that everyone could find multiple things they liked.The omelette are awesome, great pasta station, lots of fruit, yogurts, baked goods, meat, Mexican, etc. Outside of the buffet we only went to the Italian. It was delish. Beach was small but nice. Again, very clean, nice sandy bottom. We saw comments about smell of gas from the boats, but we never experienced that. Plenty of Bali beds, lounge chairs at both pool and beach. Never had a problem finding a place to set our stuff down. We went to the shows.There were themes each night. My kids loved them, the dancers really tried to put on a good show. Lobby bar is best and Sports bar also very good. Pool bar is ok.Sometimes service at swim up very slow but you can get out and go on snack bar side and get served quickly. Snack bar was pretty good. Spa great-went 2 times! Not all of the staff speak English well but tried very hard to please. Had a great time and would recommend if looking for a smaller resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Like the area

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the food was mediocre, the beach had too many boats, the room always had mosquitos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Good Beachfront Hotel with Good Service

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: It has good, quick service. I encourage everyone to check out the spa and get a full-body massage. It is worth every penny.
Cons: Rooms are freezing and the thermostat doesn't work well.
Location: The beach is pretty. We drove to Chichen Itza which I highly recommend. It is a full day trip, though!
My wife and I came to the Reef Coco Beach for our anniversary. We upgraded for a small charge upon arrival to have a beach view. The hotel sits on the water and the beach is very clean. Each morning an employee would be on the beach cleaning off all of the seaweed (great perk!). We enjoyed the swim up bar and the variety of food options. The all inclusive feature was nice. There is a good bit to do nearby, but we enjoyed walking up and down the beach the most! Try out the spa and get a massage because it is very relaxing and peaceful. I did have a few complaints with the hotel, though: First, when house cleaning came through one day, one of the maids decided to change her feminine products in our room instead of going to a public restroom or break area. When we got back to our room later that day, the wrapper for the feminine product was laying beside my toothbrush. Second, we came back to our room one day and there had been a leak. Our suitcases were soaked and half of our floor was wet. When I told the front desk, it took about thirty minutes for them to come clean up and inspect the problem. And lastly, some of the employees didn't seem like they cared about customer service. I had mistakenly read that the grill opened at 11 instead of 11:30. I stood there for 20 minutes waiting to be served by the man behind the counter. I finally asked if they were open and he told me not until 11:30. You would have though that at some point he would have told me. It was great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Excelente ubicación y el personal estupendo!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Lo pasamos muy bien, todo el personal muy servicial. La comida en general muy variada! Recomiendo el restaurante Italiano! Gracias!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful friendly resort

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Resort was more than expected. Rooms were clean and spacious with a fabulous view Food was delicious and plenty of options Pool and beach were great and many activities were offered and available Staff was friendly and attentive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yonkers

4th time not good

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: close to beach
Cons: food, rooms
Location: 5th ave
the first time going here we were impressed, it has taken a turn we were not pleased at all. The rooms need updateding and were not cleaned to my satisfaction, especially the bathroom. One day did not get any towels, and the food was terrible. LAST TIME ,even though a great price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honey moon

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Very nice. Could use some more entertainers and better shows at night. Food was great, beach had a lot of seaweed some days and if you like swimming in the ocean you have to walk past the resort because of all the boats that are anchored out at the resort. Overall, very relaxing time and a great staff. 4 out of 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 5 th avenue.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Only thing I didn't like was them pushing the 90 minutes time share presentation that we didn't want to attend,.