Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice, close to La Quinta Ave.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The worst experience in a hotel all inclusive. The room was full of mosquitoes. I paid for a up grade in the lobby and they did not give me nothing of what they said in the email they sent to me. Also there is a lot of people trying to get to sell a time share and they give to you discount in trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Lage vs schlechter Zustand

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Das Hotel bietet eine tolle Lage am Meer, welche verbaut ist durch ca 30 Boote die direkt vor dem Strand ankern. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und bemüht. Die Sauberkeit ist schlecht und beim Fitness sind die Geräte sehr alt. Das Essen ist qualitativ sehr schlecht und genauso zubereitet. Da all inclusive wird nur Minderwertige Ware ausgeschenkt und somit ist das Bier z.B. ungenießbar. Es ist nicht einmal möglich eine große Flasche Wasser zu bekommen. Alles zusammen für den Zimmerpreis nicht zu empfehlen. Maximal sollte dass Hotel drei Sterne haben auch wenn es auf dem Papier den Kriterien für mehr Sterne entspricht. 4-4,5 Sterne sind aber etwas anderes. Ich würde maximal 50€ die Nacht bezahlen wollen und selbst dann woanders essen gehen. Dafür braucht man dann allerdings ein Taxi für eine kurze Fahrt, da das Hotel etwas am Rande der belebten Bereiche liegt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect price and beautiful place

Posted Sep 24, 2016
My experience was very relax and I enjoy too much the food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Good hotel overall Great location Good staff Good atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Siena

Esperienza deludente

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Se siete in cerca di spiaggia e relax questo posto non fa per voi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 플라야델카르멘

해변에만 가까운 호텔

Posted Sep 11, 2016
이 호텔은 해변에만 가깝고 그 해변마저도 매우 좁다. 그리고 앞바다에는 수많은 보트가 떠 있어 경관을 흐트린다. 방은 실망스럽다. 모기가 많고 청결상태와 시설 모두 수준 이하다. 심지어는 1층이었던 방의 테라스 창문은 잠금장치도 없다. 일부 직원들은 불친절하거나 주문을 잊어버린다. 그나마 뷔페 식당은 먹을만하다. 이태리식당, 일본식당은 중간 이하다. 올 인클루시브의 묘미를 누리기 어렵다. 벨보이들은 성실하다. 와이파이 사용을 위해 추가 요금을 내야 한다. 다시 오지 않을 것이고 추천하지 않는다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ord---

always cutting costs

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: great location...
Cons: overall quality of foods served
Location: 5th ave...30th ave--plenty of stores--something for everyone !!
been to this resort many times now---get SOME upgrades but really nothing to brag about !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Reasonable price, great location, awesome staff

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I will like to begin by saying I'm impressed with how good this hotel was, perhaps not a 5 star stay but the staff and the ambience really help this place jump that borderline 4 star rating. Food is alright not the greatest buffet option but it's tasty, drinks are watered down and not so great unless you "upgrade" for top shelf liquor. Activities and the location are great. But nothing is as good as it seems. NO FREE WIFI.... It was a deal breaker because I had to pay extra 50 bucks for the 7 day stay. Also they have this problems with giant grasshoppers, so if you're easily freaked out by bugs or your family are avoid this place. I personally didn't have any problems with the grasshoppers they are inoffensive and just jump left and right when you get close to them. If you do decide to book it, definitely recommend booking the scuba diving tour with Facundo or GianLuca they are great professionals also it helps a lot that they are bilingual. Definitely happy with the stay, of course they could improve in a lot of aspects but for the money is definitely recommendable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Access to wi fi without paying 50.00 dlls for 5 days? no way!!!
Location: N/A
Its really uncomfortable not to have access to Wi Fi even using my own you are BLOCK! I even feel unsafe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Had a wonderful time staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommended to family and friends.