Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Perfect Getaway.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The grounds and beach area were immaculate. The food was fantastic. Everything tasted so fresh and rich, especially the ice cream! The staff could not have been more helpful. I love having them bring your food and drinks right to your chair on the beach. Also free room service was a great convenience as well. Lots of activities at resort and nearby. Found a jet-ski vendor right next door. Room was larger than average with fridge, microwave and huge safe inside closet. Would definitely go back. I am missing it already.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lorena,

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Friendly and professional staff. Very clean and well maintained facility, grounds, and rooms. Excellent access to a beautiful beach that has everything one would could want in this type of vacation experience. Would highly recommend this hotel for families wanting to spend an enjoyable time together without any worries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fantastic Family vacation at the Royal Haciendas

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: beach, location, service, room, food, pools...everything!
Cons: It is a very quite resort, not many options after dinner (dance, disco, etc..)
Location: Best beach in this area. Close to Tulum and Cancun. Playa del Carmen (5th) is a 15min walk away
This was one of our best family vacations! We are 2 adults and 3 kids (11-13-14). The location, beach, surroundings are beautiful. We never felt unsafe. Everything at the hotel is great! The rooms are huge (we had the suite) and very clean, the food was good quality with lots of variety, the staff great and very responsive....kids had enough alternatives with playroom, sport events, etc.. Although it is a big resort, at no time did we feel it as being 'crowded' like some other areas in Yukatan Will definitively come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Excellent and quite vacations perfect place to go with family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Be aware it's a timeshare hotel and they reserve rooms Sat-Sat. They make you change rooms if your staying past, and it such a hassle! We had a party of 18 people and none of our rooms were cleaned when changed! The rooms in phase 2 are much bigger and nicer and was changed to a phase 1 room, so glad it was only for 1 day. Better selection of food at the buffet is needed, though they make up for it at the two grill bars by the pools, and their 24 hour room service food. They have beautiful grounds and a 10 min cab ride to 5 Ave. It was nice, that even though it's a timeshare hotel, they don't harass you to see their presentation. Just got back from a 6 day stay and overall we all had a great time. It lacks night life, as they only have 1 bar opened late in the lobby. If your looking for a laid back, relaxed stay I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had a great experience, the staff are extremely nice, courteous and attentive. highly recommend that you tip employees. The tips were not included in the all inclusive package. Extremely helpful was that all the staff were bilingual or multilingual. The hotel is ten minutes away from la Quinta avenida which is the main shopping blvd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Hidden gem!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Royal Haciendas is a large resort, but small in size compared to many in the area. It was much more intimate, very family friendly and all of the staff were so friendly and helpful. The resort is beautiful and has great pools and direct access to the beach. The room was a full suite and was a great set up for our family of 4. We weren't in the room much. We spent most of our time at the beach, pool, the amazing hammocks in the garden, or on excursions. Great family vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The resort was beautiful and well taken care of. Very clean and immaculate. Most staff were wonderful, front desk staff a little short with guests and checking in and out were excruciating long. Other than that everyone was willing to make sure you had a wonderful time. We were never asked by anyone to buy a timeshare, which was great for us. If you talked to the servers and staff they all had great suggestions about what was good in the area to do etc. We became especially fond of the servers at La Rotunda, they were so fun! Beach was gorgeous, water couldn't have been bluer. Never felt crowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Slippery when wet...

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience of things you wanted. Bar, pool bar, buffet, convenient store, restaurant, spa, and activities (xel-ha, xcaret, etc).
Cons: The tile is SLIPPERY when wet. I suffered a dislocated shoulder after falling on the tiled grounds. My wife slipped, my brother slipped 3 times
Location: Isolated, but did xel-ha, family did xcaret. We also did rent buggy (fb or google serach)
Highly recommended to any all families. Not a party atmosphere, but has plenty to do for all couples/families. We got the suite, and they upgraded us to a full ocean view which was awesome! The all-inclusive includes room service and all 3 meals. The drinks are free as well, even on the beach. The hotel offers car rental, trips, taxis, bikes, etc. at varied prices (We paid 470 a day for rental car). For free, you can snorkel, golf and get varied sports balls (volleyball, etc) Staff is extremely friendly, and works hard for their tips. Tips are on the bar receipt or the restaurant receipt where you can add 2-3$ or pay in pesos. They do exchange pesos at the lobby. Please book your excursions weeks prior...kind of pricey on their dime though. Good food, mariachis once a week, and take a walk down the beach...you can find parasailing or wave runners from vendors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice getaway but needs improvement

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Stay was ok. Food was decent, service in some areas was excellent but really sucked in others. Bugs in room was not cool!