Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good value on a number of fronts.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Plenty to do. Nice beach and options in the ocean to snorkel of SCUBA. Can even play tennis on site.
Cons: Would like a traditional hard court for tennis. The carpet/sand courts give poor bounces. Shuffleboard would be nice.
Location: Lots of Mayan ruins to visit if you like as well as the traditional theme parks. Always fun to walk 5th ave. in Playa.
Very friendly staff. Lots to do if you want something to do. Food at the Los Murales is outstanding. Love the Seafood soup and the Salmon. Fun time with good friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Larger Beds.
Love the ocean swimming area's and the buffet and the hotel staff is very accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Over all it was a great stay I will recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wonderful Honeymoon Location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We just came back from a week long honeymoon. We had an amazing time at the Royal Haciendas and would highly recommend it. We did the all inclusive package and we're happy we did. The food was delicious and I couldn't get enough of the food/drink service on the beach (especially the pina coladas). The beach is perfect. Its large with plenty of chairs, we never had an issue finding a spot to spend the day. The resort staff was phenomenal. Our concierge person was very helpful and most of the waitstaff remembered our names throughout our stay, which was a very nice personal touch. The spa was incredible, though a bit expensive. We were able to easily book a day excursion to Tulum in the hotel. My only complaint would be the beds in the room...they aren't the most comfortable. I was grateful for my massage after sleeping on them for a few days. Overall, we loved our visit to this hotel and will definitely be back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but should be aware it is a timeshare

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: It was clean and staff was very attentive.
Cons: Not enough eating options; understand it is a timeshare but all-inclusive packages are sold. One buffet and one restaurant for dinner that's it.
Surprised how quiet the place was; music was not played at pool area daily. No staff trying to get guests involved - truly a relax only vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Very clean hotel and great staff. The only minor annoyance is the few times we were bugged to try and get us to attend to a timeshare meeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savage, MN

Nice timeshares; great for kids..might have to mov

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here, the staff are great and remember your name after one encounter. We did all inclusive which was nice except you have to wait for a slip every time you left somewhere and felt awkward knowing whether to tip or not and how much. The beach is nice because you can put a flag up for service, in the pool area service was spotty from day to day but we sat close to the bar. Notes: Saturday's you may have to move rooms, exchange your beach towels when you need a fresh one, bring cash before hand because they don't give change and the ATM charges a 10% fee, need passport for currency exchange; and don't get a massage at the spa... walk north up the beach and sign up there instead, well worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Our 2nd visit in 2 years. Wonderful, friendly staff. Great kids activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york pa

Family vacation

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Loved the hotel, kids enjoyed the activity center and room service. Would have liked a little more to do at night. One night our son got sick and they called a doctor in and he ordered antibiotics in. We loved our stay. We have 4 kids and the rooms were so big!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wI, Usa

On the beach. Very clean.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location & cleanliness
Location: 1 mile from Playa del Carmen. Good shopping.
Very nice stay. Food excellent. Right on the beach. Very well kept & clean.