Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quiet and clean resort perfect for couples, family

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: We loved the quiet area, away from the bustle of the town and certainly not Cancun crowded. We loved the staff and their attention to detail.
Cons: The mattresses could be improved. While comfortable they are not super comfortable.
Location: It's easy to grab a taxi outside the lobby, or wait for the shuttle to town if you're a planner and get on the list. The town is enjoyable to walk.
If you're looking for a quiet and clean resort with great food, great beach, close proximity to town without being in town look no further. The staff is excellent, drinks are strong, food is better than most resorts (the nice restaurant is worth more than one visit it's that good), and the beach is perfect. The resort has a minimum age of 25 to rent a room, which I imagine makes this place nice during spring break season if you're wanting to skip out on the binge-drinking party debauchery. The only complaint I had, and this is in no way the resorts fault, had to due with little mosquitos biting me during the night. The staff did fog the resort one night, but that did not help my situation. The problem was easily resolved with some bug repellent. My advice is to not accidentally leave a balcony door open all day. The room was cleaned every day, complete with turndown service in the evening. I cannot get over the cleanliness of this resort. The staff is always cleaning something, whether its the sidewalks, painting walls, the pool every single morning, the rooms, etc. They work so hard to make everything perfect and it is evident. The gym is decent and we visited nearly every morning. We enjoyed snorkeling in nearby Akumal, a 40 min taxi ride. In our opinion Cozumel is a place we'd never visit again, unless you like being hassled every minute of the day by vendors selling everything from rental cars to bathroom usage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sweden

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Mycket bra all inklusive hotell för priset. perfekt för 3-5 dagar semester.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Lovely Playa del Carmen resort

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, Los Murales restaurant, cleanliness of resort/rooms, beach, relatively calm surf, drink/food service on beach
Cons: Maybe a few more entertainment options, more comfortable beds and possibly a queen bed with the full size to better accommodate couples in rooms
Location: good location, Playa del Carmen nearby for nightlife options; centrally located to get to multiple excursion sites
Great experience. Stayed with my wife for 9 nights. Room was very nice except 2 full size beds (1 queen or king would have been better). Did all inclusive package: buffet was good with variety through theme nights (Mexican, Italian, Caribbean etc) Los Murales (gourmet restaurant) was outstanding. Terrific service at both restaurants. Beach was not crowded, beautiful, nice white coral sand and ocean with moderate surf for easy swimming. Snorkeling fair at best at resort. Great beverage service on beach by simply hanging a flag from your palapa. Terrific place for a couple or family wanting a peaceful retreat. For those wanting an abundance of on site entertainment this may not be your kind of place, but city of Playa del Carmen is nearby with plenty of nightlife options. Hotel concierges are there to push timeshare presentations so beware. Definitely would return to this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel para vacaciones familiares.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: En general, todo estuvo a la altura de lo esperado. En especial destaco la atención del personal, incluido el administrativo.
Estuvimos con mi señora hospedados en el hotel desde el 21 al 28 de noviembre reciente. El objeto fue encontrarnos familiarmente para pasar unas vacaciones junto a nuestro hijo, nuestra nuera y sus tres hijos (nuestros nietos), quienes viven en San Diego, California. La estadía fue excelente, con una atención del personal extremadamente gentil y dedicada. Absolutamente recomendable por su tranquilidad y ambiente familiar. Felicitaciones desde Chile para Royal Haciendas, nos permitieron pasar unas vacaciones inolvidables.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con playa agradable.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Limpieza, prontitud en atencion al cliente.
Cons: La sala donde hay eventos sociales, el lugar donde hay televisiones para ver los deportes, tiene un olor desagradable, seria bueno que haya mas ventil
Location: Solo conocimos la Ciudad Playa del Carmen. Ya habiamos conocido antes otros lugares turisticos.
Muy buen tiempo, disfrutamos de paz, tranquilidad y nos divertimos con las actividades organizadas por el hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Beautiful Resort! Excellent food. We especially loved Los Morales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Best beach in the area

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Loved this place. Best beach in the area. We walked around to both sides and the other beaches were rocky. Food options were limited but they had a different theme every night so eating never got old. Staff was awesome and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Resort, lots of pools, and clean beach access

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The suite is amazing with a big balcony and a Jacuzzi in the balcony.
Cons: more places to eat.
We had very good time .. kids had so much fun in the pool and the beach access was amazing. I would say all inclusive package is worth it with kids especially when u have 24/7 room service. The only disadvantage was that there is only 1 hotel for meals where u don't need reservation. But good part of it was that they had different themes everyday so you won't be eating the same food everyday. Plus Playa De carmen is close to most of the tourist destination and so you say lot of time in tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel for family oriented vacationers.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Truly had an amazing vacation at this hotel especially because of the staff and their dedication. Everyone was very helpful and the layout of the different gardens and pools were beautiful. The restaurant that served buffet was a bit far from the room we were in but the view of the water at the restaurant compensated. Those people that stayed in the rooms close to that restaurant lucked out but overall I loved the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place for a good vacation, Poor internet.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Rooms, location.
Cons: Transportation, food, Internet is very slow.
Location: Nice place to visit: Tulum,
Had a good time. Moms are clean and comfortable. The half of the beech is clean and nice, The second half is not, ha s a lot of rocks and trees stamps, so you have to be careful, not good for swimming. They have sign saying do not swim. Over all the stuff is nice, just some are a little bit pushy trying you to sell membership for 39 years. The restaurant is very good, with the look on the beech. The food is good, is not excellent, but fairly good. Pools are excellent. Internet-Very poor signal, if you want to use internet during the vacation-It will be very slow. The transportation from the hotel to other places is very expansive if you use their company Thomas More. If you hire taxi is much cheaper then Tomas More. For 4 people to Tulum we paid $200 with Thomas More, then after this wireless that taxi will charge only $100 in both ways.