Ratings based on 3,267 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
The most unbelievable amazing experience I've ever had at any all-inclusive resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing stay at The Royal!

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Customer Service, Food, Location, cleanliness, appearance
Location: Excellent location one block away from 5th Avenue
Our stay at the Royal was perfect. We stayed for 5 nights. The hotel caters to guests of all ages. If you want to go for a relaxed vacation there is peace and quiet and a designated area for such. The hotel is also located in a great location one block away from 5th avenue where you have endless amount of shopping, bar hopping and a great night life where there is always something to do. We are a young couple and we were able to enjoy the night life and relax when we desired. Our room was decorated every night by Veronica Garcia who did an amazing job. Octavio and Raul were outstanding by the pool bar. All the restaurants were amazing but the Asiana was our favorite. Borcelli and the entire staff at Asiana made sure we had a great experience. The front staff Peter and everyone there just made sure we were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived to the day we left. Maximo our personal driver to and from the airport was extremely professional and accommodating. Our entire stay at the Royal was exactly what we wanted and we will definitely return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Traveled with a group of 14, this was our first time at the resort and it was a great experience. The resort is beautiful, staff went above and beyond to meet our needs. Close walk to 5th ave. shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

The Royal

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Service, Pool, Food, Drinks. Next to 5th Avenue.
Cons: The bed was a little firm for me, but the others in our group we're ok with it.
We we're here 4 years ago. The service is exceptional. This hotel is located off of 5th avenue. 5th avenue is very built up now with a lot of American shops. The beach was not as nice as it used to be. I'm not sure why. We stayed in the swim up, walk out beach suite which was awesome. There is only 5 suites with this set up. The pool bar was located next to us. Our group of 15 hung out at the pool all day. The food was very good. We would definitely come back !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel is beautiful and the food and drinks were great. Bartenders were quick and efficient and remembered drink orders. The pool bars close early and should definitely stay open later. Rooms are spacious and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel was absolutely perfect! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. Definitely going back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and quinta avenida

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel is amazing. Everyone is so welcoming and ready to help you with whatever you need. The food is amazing. The rooms are in great conditions, always clean. I would totally recomend this hotel, and I would probably go back in a few years. I had an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union, NJ

best of both worlds

Posted May 28, 2017
you get the all inclusive experience right on the beach but also right on 5th ave by the restaurants and shopping so you're not totally secluded. resort itself was also beautiful and the food was great - especially chef's table. we upgraded to the master suite once we got there which was worth it for chef's table and better liquor in room - didnt really utilize the butler or the cabana because (there are so many cabanas anyway). If I go back would probably do a room with private pool or would be happy with regular room with ocean view (we had a regular room the first night that unfortunately faced the street so that was disappointing...) would highly recommend and would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Everything was amazing! We got married on the beach and it was more than I could have imagined. We will definitely go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concrd,NC

Very nice hotel,staff was friendly and courteous,

Posted May 27, 2017
It's was a nice stayed.Some restaurant was excellent,some was ok.Room was very nice and comfortable.