Ratings based on 1,599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

one of the best.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We are picky people. This resort pleases in every way possible. If it doesn't then you need stay at other places to come to the same conclusion as we did. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent resort

Posted Aug 27, 2015
we stayed at here for 6 nights, I was sad to go. We had a wonderful time with my wife. The staff is very friendly, professional and pleasant. The room was in excelente condition. The food options were many and all delicious. Overall this is a great place. I can't wait to come back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Valentin Maya Resort

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Cons: Room AC is poor. All bldgs are very, very spread out so its quite a trek to the restaurants, lobby, activities, etc. Beach is poor. Rocks, boulders, seaweed on the seabed not just washing up on shore. Waiters are few and far between around pool. No food near pool area and music is from one small speaker near activity kiosk. Property is enveloped in greenery/trees everywhere which eliminates any sea breeze flowing through. Cannot see beach from pool only greenery/trees. No umbrellas at pool. Pros: Food quality is excellent and portions are large. Alcohol is top shelf everywhere. Hotel staff are extremely friendly and genuine. Main pool is huge. Beds are very comfotable. Overall, an average hotel in the 3.5 star range. After trying several other properties in the area, I wouldn't return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Richland Hills, TX

Amazing property with all kinds of views!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: A/C needs to cool better.
Location: We didn't venture out - loved everything we did on site!
Wonderful property. Food was great everywhere. Staff was wonderful. My only gripe is that my room (9101) never seemed to really cool down (mind me, it was cooler than outside but I like to be COLD). Will be back AND recommend to others!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and great food!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This was my first time to mexico and.loved every second. Hotel was beautiful, pools very clean located right on the beach. Resort is very large so be prepared to walk. They do have golf carts that circle around but good luck getting them to stop unless you call for them first. Room very spacious and clean. We went with the golden suite, veryy nice. I think the swim up is a waste of money to be honest. The pool is two seconds from the second floor and the rooms are nicer. Food is amazing! No matter what restaurant you choose. No need for reservations, there was never a wait. Convert money to pesos prior toyour trip. The exchange rate at the hotel is outrageous!! Also bring cash because the atms will charge you a 7 dollar fee plus 20% of whatever you take out. Robbery for sure! If you decide to leave the resort use pesos in the cab, they up.charge if using the USD. overall great resort, no complaints with staff, extremely clean!! Make sure you call and give the maids a time to clean your room or YOU will be waiting all day. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

great!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Super clean. Friendly staff. Good food. Close to beach. Pretty area with trees. Fun things to do. You won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Customer Service Manager VIM, Hotel Management
Dear Recent VIM guests We are pleased to learn that your stay at Valentin Imperial Maya met your expectations The fact that we continue to receive positive reviews from our guests is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service. We are so happy to hear that the efforts and dedication of our staff made such a positive impact on your vacation. Your recommendation of our property is also encouraging our Management and staff .We hope to be able to host you many more times in the future. Receive our warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Short stay but it was truly amazing. Great pool atmosphere, top of the line landscaping, food was excellent with a great selection. in one word i'd call everything "Classy". Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Staff was excellent! Whether we were on the beach, in the pool, or listening to the awesome imperial band there was always someone asking if we needed drinks. This was truly the most relaxing vacation my husband and I have been on. The only dilemma we had was where to eat dinner due to all the choices that are available. Everything was better than we expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful and Relaxing!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: I would have loved having access to a coffee shop on the resort... and the pool bartenders were pretty miserable but willing to take tips all day.
The resort is beautiful, the staff is very nice and they speak decent English, the food is amazing, the rooms are clean, and the pool was great! I will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
This is our second visit to this resort and we had an awesome stay again.