Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice Hotel close to the city

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: free breakfast
I chose this hotel because we wanted to move arround the city and not to stay to much time in it. Also, this hotel is very convinient if you rent a car because is located near to the main road that takes you to Playa del carmen main attractions. You get what you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great location near downtown and beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms, food and cocktails. Right off the main highway to all popular sites.
Cons: Some noisy repairs through out the day. Not sure how it could be improved, perhaps quicker work?
Location: The hotel is right off the main highway. Near a large grocery store. You can walk, take a bike or moped to the beach area which is within walking dis.
Hotel is within walking distance of the public beach, shopping and restaurants area. Great for families and solo adventurers. Restaurants right along side the beach with wifi. Also near the pier for the ferry to many destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were awesome!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Enjoyed our stay service was great beds were awesome. We ate at hotel and food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

great for the money

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: food was good and inexpensive in the hotel
Cons: could use more cable channels, none were in english
Location: everything is nearby , a 15 minute walk to the center
friendly and courteous staff , clean rooms, quiet and well furnished. the pool an patio are more than enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Controlled air conditioning

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nice hotel newly remodel, very comfortable beds and pillows but they have the AC controlled at 23 degrees ( centigrade) 73.4 Fahrenheit it was uncomfortable to sleep, the pool although nice is small and there is only 11 lounge chairs so it fills fast, location is beachless but convenient, the food and service at the pool bar is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmopan, Belize

Good hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Easy location near the highway. If you like walk you can go to 5th Ave in 15 minutes and in 20 minutes to beach. If not, the hotel provides shuttle for free in the morning. Nice mexican breakfast. Good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chetumal Mexico

Comfortable bed...uncomfortable check-in

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was difficult. I had to leave a deposit in cash because they wanted to charge my credit card more than the two night stay. There is no refrigerator or microwave. There is a coffee maker, some bags for tea, and one free bottle of water. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean except the shower. The staff was very accommodating heating up our food in employee microwave. The free breakfast was fresh and delicious. The hotel is off the main highway right next to the airport and 10 min. walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Isel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Betty from Northern California

Very clean, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed and enjoyed the friendly staff. It wasn't a resort as I'm a custom to but it really held its own for a inexpensive place to sleep. Beds are very comfortable and towels were a bit old but what can you expect. For $69 a night, it was perfect for someone who is out all day and want a soft clean bed and good night sleep. It's not a hang out hotel as there is nothing to do. The only thing I would complain about is the pool. It was very cloudy and since I had the window facing the pool I was shock people were still swimming in it.