Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for scuba divers

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The staff is helpful and friendly. The dive shop is excellent.the only thing is they need to buy some beds that aren't so hard or cover them with a foam mat. Excellent for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely personable hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: location and tranquility
Cons: Services/amenaties.
Location: As mentioned near both the town and access road to the beaches.
Hotel was quite well located for both the town and beaches. One road back from main road so really quite peaceful. Room was great. Staff were pleasant. With more amenaties this could really improve the hotel, ie a fridge in the rooms etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Great place, at great cost

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: ideally small fridge in the room
Location: super close to restaurants and bars, perfect
Location is great, staff too - breakfast is perfect. Balcony is the highlight, there is always breeze, was hard to leave. Staff is super helpful and nice. The swimming pool is another highlight, definitely recommend this place, can't go wrong.
3 out of 5
by Terry from Canada

Nice enough, but...

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Xibalba Hotel is in a great location, on a quiet street close to restaurants, shopping and the bike path to the beach. The rooms are very basic, no TV, weak Wifi, no mini-fridge, no hairdryer, no toiletries other than hand soap, but it was clean and comfortable with a big bathroom, good shower and free bottled water. We would have preferred not to use the air conditioner at night but there were no screens on the windows so leaving them open was not an option. The breakfast was very nice and included granola, yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs any style, ham, juice and coffee. The two staff who we met, Tomas and the housekeeper/breakfast server were pleasant and helpful. The ground are very pretty and well-kept, but the pool was murky and covered in debris so we didn't do much swimming, although we did enjoy sitting around the pool at the end of a busy day. However it is clear that the hotel is geared for the diving community, and when the divers return around 4:00 p.m. the pool area becomes a rinsing off, drying area for scuba equipment. There are only four lounge chairs and two were covered in laundry and one with scuba gear. It is also a little noisy early in the morning when the divers are having breakfast and packing up equipment. Otherwise, the hotel is very quiet. We found the hotel to be just okay, but guests who are divers probably enjoy it much more.
4 out of 5
by sandrine from Orchies

Super séjour a xibalba

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel charmant et chambre familiale pour 5 confortable. Mise à disposition d'une place dans un frigo commun. Piscine petite mais agréable Agréable petit kiosque sur le toit Personnel très gentil Accès a la plage un peu loin et pas facile
4 out of 5
by Pablo Cesar from Mérida

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Me fue bien a secas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wautoma WI

Nice Safe Hotel with great staff.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Great place to stay in Tulum. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. (eggs made to order daily) The only draw back was the beds were much firmer than we are accustomed to. Well be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annoying

Posted Jan 31, 2016
As I opened the door after checking in, I was notified that they double booked and I would have to move the next day. Very annoying and an inconvenience. The hot water in the room did not work, the wifi was spotty at best, and there were no real apologies by the owner. The pool was empty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Good, convenient, large room, good breakfast, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review! The friendly staff got happy! Safe travels! Saludos
4 out of 5
by T. Slutter from Keijenborg, Nederland

Toplocatie, geweldige service, lekker ontbijt

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
De kamers van het hotel zijn groot, hotel is nieuw. Service is hoog, locatie van het hotel net buiten het centrum, op loopafstand.