Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Beautiful Quiet Beachfront Resort

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Service is excellent. Francisco on the beach is the man! The quality of the food and drink is superior to most other all inclusives.
Cons: We liked everything.
Location: There are lots of activity options but we go for sol, arena, la playa and las olas. We didn't leave the property.
This was our second stay at this resort. We'll no doubt return for a stay next year. The private pickup at the airport (Mercedes van) is convenient. The resort is small and quiet. Guests are not the loud overserved cliente you encounter in the larger and cheaper all inclusives all around the Caribbean. We've stayed at the Zoetry in Punta Cana, DR and will be at the new Zoetry in Montego Bay in March. Zoetry is an excellent brand and Pariaso de la Bonita represents their commitment to service and quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Marina Rojas / Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Bix a Bel John on, (Greetings in Mayan) We truly value each of your remarks and are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed each of your experiences with the Zoëtry Resorts brand. We are certain that Francisco is a great asset to the reosort and will be very pleased to share your insights with him and his supervisors. We look forward to welcome you back in Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita and keep offering you great sun, sand and waves along with our characteristic Endless Privileges® experience! Kind regards, Marina Rojas Social Media Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, not great

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Unfortunately the cons outweigh the pros here and I would not recommend this resort for anyone looking for a high end luxury resort Cons: -food was not good and the menu doesn't change from day to day -service was, for the most part, terrible at the restaurants -they have parrots that squawk and scream all day long -the beach is tiny Pros: -rooms were clean, nice and had a great view -resort was well kept
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Marina Rojas / Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Bix a Bel Steffanie, (Greetings in Mayan) First of all we would like to extend you our sincere apologies for any bad impressions experienced during your recent stay with us. We are really surprised to hear that the service and food selection provided did not fulfill your expectations, since these two areas are the ones that most guests actually raved about on their reviews. Of course we understand that food is subject to taste and perception but service should not fluctuate that radically. I have shared your insights with our management and I am confident she will ensure our standards be reinforce and will take all necessary measures to ensure every guest receives the high standard service that characterizes our resort. Kind regards, Marina Rojas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Small. Boutique hotel. Good for senior ppl. Or ppl don't like party. The environment and service is great. Enjoy the nature Not too much activity but nice quiets
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Marina Rojas / Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Bix a Bel Martin, (Greetings in Mayan) Thank you for taking the time to write and share your Endless Privileges® experience with the Expedia community. We are happy to read that you have particularly valued our relaxing environment and provided service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and keep indulging you in Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita! Kind regards, Marina Rojas Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Absolutely Wonderful!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The place offers an exotic location that is low-key, relaxing and eloquent away from the hustle and bustle of a large resort.
Cons: Just make sure when you order wine, you are getting the house wine that is included. Otherwise you may find yourself paying a hefty price.
From the moment we arrived at the airport, we were treated like royalty. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The staff are welcoming and take pride in their resort. This place offers a low-key, yet elegant experience with large suites uniquely decorated and amazing views of the beach. The food is awesome. Andreas and Antonio were absolutely wonderful on the beach. They made sure their guests were comfortable and always had a drink in hand. The pool staff were great as well. Loved the peacocks and macaws that were around the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Marina Rojas / Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Bix a Bel TJ, (Greetings in Mayan) Thank you for taking the time to write and share your Endless Privileges® experience with the Expedia community. Please receive our apologies for any bad impressions linked to our premium wine selection; we have reinforced the importance to clarify there is a good house wine selection and only then offer the premium option leaving very clear which wines are part of each list. We are also delighted to learn that your overall experience was so positive and will be pleased to welcome you back and keep indulging you with the exclusive services that distinguish Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Longmont, USA

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Staff is always excellent, the spa was wonderful. They have good, healthy meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Marina Rojas / Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Bix a Bel Roger Dean, (Greetings in Mayan) Thank you, not only for your kind remarks but for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience with the Expedia community. We will be delighted to welcome you back and indulge you with the unique service, food and overall amenities that distinguish Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tip the staff, they deserve it.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a 5 star resort or even a 5 diamond. When you read the reviews, read the not so great reviews over and over. I wish I would have. All inclusive? The food was way mediocre, and we are not picky eaters. So disappointed in the food. Get a new chef, especially for the price we paid. Ugh! Great staff, great staff, but not the managers......
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bix a Bel Craig C, (Greetings in Mayan) Thank you for sharing your experience with the Hotels.com community, we understand that every guest has the right to share their own personal experience, therefore not only respect it but also encourage them since, we are certain that the insights of our guests are the key to keep raising the quality of the getaway experience of every single guests. Please receive our sincere apologies shall the particular taste and preparation of our wellness, gourmet oriented and freshly prepared cuisine was not up to your preferences. Definitely we understand that not every palate is looking for the unique flavors of our chef’s creations. Therefore, always do our best to invite our guests to let us know their preferences on food so we can customize the dishes to their taste. Please be assured that our management will reinforce this important matter with our waiters and cooks so they can ensure the personalized service our guests seek and deserve. Once again, thank you for the time invested to share your comments and receive our apologies for any bad impressions experienced during your stay. Kind regards, Marina Rojas Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and peaceful resort

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We had such a great experience . All the staff were great specially Luis at the pool went above and beyond of call of duty. Resort was extremely clean. Fresh delicious food. We definitely going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Marina Rojas / Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your Endless Privileges® experience with the Expedia community. We will be delighted to welcome you back for a renewed Zoëtry Resort experience with fresh gourmet experiences and personalized service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

A very special place

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Service, rooms, food, quality.
Cons: Not much. One thing i had at different Zoetry would be great. I had a wine pairing dinner with the executive chef. This would be great.
Location: We honestly only leave the resort by boat. Its close to cancun, and other cities.
This is my third trip to this Zoetry. Words do not explain how special this resort is to me. If they would sale me a room I honestly would buy one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Marina Rojas / Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Bix a Bel Thomas, (Greetings in Mayan) We are delighted to hear back from you both and to learn that you have enjoyed your anniversary celebration in Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back and will certainly love to let our chef know about your interest in this special activity. We are certain we can figure out something for your next stay :) Looking forward to welcome you back! Kind regards, Marina Rojas Social Media Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful spot, gorgeous views

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the views from the room and pool. Plus how clean it was. Immaculate.
Cons: SNACKS!!! Most all inclusives have mini-bar and a snack basket or something. Or even a place to go get snacks. No there, that was a bit disappointing.
Location: We were very scared at first pulling into the hotel area as it looked scary but once you got near the hotel it was fine. Snorkeling was nice.
We just returned from Zoetry. We have stayed at several high-end all inclusive resorts in that area. I'm going to be honest in my review. First of all BEAUTIFUL spot, beach is fabulous. White, soft sand and beautiful water. The pool was nice too but got too hot as the day went on. It became like bath water. Hotel is small, which is fine, but it looks a LOT bigger on the website. So a little surprised by that. The hotel was only 1/2 full when we were there so the size was fine, had it been full, I think finding a chair by the pool may have been a problem. The rooms are beautiful, face the ocean with excellent views. We had the two bedroom suite and the view from each was gorgeous. We read all the reviews about this hotel and how the staff went above and beyond to help you. We did feel the staff was great, but many times, especially at the pool, they'd just walk by and not ask you if you wanted anything. During breakfast our coffee cups would need a refill and we'd wait 5-10 minutes until someone came by or we finally just stopped someone and asked. So we didn't see the attentiveness that everyone raved about. Again, not bad by any means but we expected a bit more. We had a few maintenance issues, not the hotel fault per se, things happen but there was no follow up to see if it was working now (flooded bathroom from a broken pipe, no AC one night) or maybe a nice dessert sent to the room for the inconvenience. So I was a bit surprised at the lack of response in that regard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Marina Rojas / Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Bix a Bel Mishy58, (Greetings in Mayan) We thank you for the time invested to write and share your experience with the Expedia community. Once this said we would like to apologize for any bad impressions regarding the service provided to you and the mentioned facilities malfunctions in your suite. Please be certain they are not representative of our standard services and we have addressed them since the moment you have reported them to us. It is a delight to learn that regardless of the mentioned situations you have enjoyed our Ocean Front location and views, the beach, pool and overall facilities. We have certainly appreciated and taken into account your suggestions regarding available snacks. Dearest Mishy58, we reiterate you our sincere apologies and will look forward to welcome you back for a genuine Endless Privileges® experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

I wish I could stay forever

Posted Aug 16, 2016
So the deal is my friends got married there. This place was off my radar but it was a wonderful four day stay. I bought the flight to cancun first, then Expedia gave me a savings offer of over 50% per day. So that was a win. All inclusive meant that. As a foodie the menu was very dynamic and the all inclusive room service made sure you were never hungry. The alcohol was flowing lol. Bars everywhere, a bottle of tequila and champagne on check in and two daily refills of the mini bar made sure one could be intox a good amount of the time. However, this place is a spa first so additional massage and hydrotherapy do start to cost more. The sights were enough to relax me. I hope you enjoy your stay if you decide to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Marina Rojas / Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Bix a Bel, (Greetings in Mayan) Thank you for taking the time to write and share your Endless Privileges experience with this great community! We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay. We will be delighted to welcome you back and keep celebrating life and love with you and your friends!