Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Intimate hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel pool, grounds, rooftop deck, and rooms are well kept. The pool and rooftop deck encourage guests to get to know one another.
Cons: I was completely satisfied with my stay there.
Location: Walk on a gorgeous beach. Go horseback riding, Water sports. Massages on the beach. Outdoor markets. Book local tours.
The hotel owner and the hotel manager gave us a very friendly welcome. The unit was very spacious, clean, and comfortable with a front porch that a table and chairs. We had a relaxing meal on the porch. Saw the sunset from the hotel's rooftop deck. The manager has worked there many years, lives close by, and is very attentive to how the hotel is kept and run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great service. It's 2 blocks to the beach. You can walk to the town. The suite is very spacious. The beds could be more comfortable but very clean! The pool and area were great. Lots of sun. The Manager, owner were Awesome!!! We had a great time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Nice hotel 2 blocks near to The beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Employees very helpful and warm, pool is good enough to spend a morning. I only would ask for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

No good at all

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: Not a chance
Location: There nothing to do
Stay away from this place would not recomended to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA.

A quiet, pleasant refugee near to the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Nice location, good amenities, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe some accessories to use at the beach, like chairs, umbrellas, mats, and all of that in good condition and in a clean place with easy access.
Location: High quality super markets, pharmacies, convenient stores, near to the main highway to go places like Puerto Vallarta and other surroundings places.
A nice guy the manager. Easy going, keeps everything well organized, and you feel his presence without seeing him, which is priceless when your main concern is relax.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Beaumont, CA

Quiet and worth the stay!!!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was a little hard to find because it's on a dead end street, but it is nice!Mario went out of his way to help in any way he could (food, directions, towels, internet, etc.). So close to the ocean! So quiet!
5 out of 5
by Donald C. from Saxton, PA

Brief Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights so I could participate in a local bike race. Hotel was exceptionally quiet and the pool was near to my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Montreal,Quebec,Canada

Peace&Quiet

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Its location,distance from/to the beach
Cons: I can't speak for all the units,but the one we stayed in could use a coat of paint.A visitor(any)might also appreciate a tv set,or at least a radio.
Location: Aventura Pacifico is located at the southern part of Bucerias on Francisco Madero(132)street.We opted to spend most of our time at the beach!
We(my husband,my mother,and I)arrived at this (it's not a hotel)"guest house" on Sunday,18th of August.Taken an early flight from Mexico City,we got to the premises before actual check-in time.This was not a problem for Mario,the property manager,who checked us in,and gave us complete rundown on what was where,and how to get around Bucerias.Ours was a 2bedroom,fully equipped(self catering)unit on the top floor.From our balcony we had a nice view of the neighborhood,and partial view of the ocean.We bought our grocery items at the Comercial Mexicana,a 5 minutes drive south from Bucerias on highway 200(towards Puerto Vallarta).There is a drug store called Guadalajara only 10 minutes' walk uphill,which also sells things that any convenience store would sell(soft drinks,beer,wines,etc.).Next to drug store we found a bank(Bancomer),and a convenience store(Oxxo),but here prices are a bit higher then at the drug store.Note:if you're a wine drinker,Comercial Mexicana is your best bet.Their prices are lower,and the selection is really great! If you don't drive yourself,take a taxi,but always ask what a charge would be(no more than 60 pesos).All your vacation trinkets can be bought at the Bucerias flea market, located at he end of Lazaro Cardenas street,about 15-20 minutes walk north(from Aventura Pacifico)One can also get there by taking a walk along the beach(northward).This is a quiet town,safe to explore even in a wee hours of the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leticia from Los Angeles,Ca

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: feel secure.
my experience was good, my husband and I. We really enjoy it