Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The staff!
The facility and grounds of the hotel are beautiful. The staff was very warm, friendly, helpful and inviting. It is not the fanciest hotel with the nicest room, but the rooms have your basic needs. It's a good place to retire for the night after a day filled of adventures. The beach is walking distance and the pool is very nice and well maintained. Did not get a chance to try the main restaurant there, but we ate at the little snack bar and they had good pizza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, BC

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Everything, nice large rooms facing the ocean, lots of sitting rooms in the hotel, clean, quiet. Great pool, lots of lounge chairs.
Cons: The washroom in my room could have had a new bath.
Location: Perfect location. The hotel is not far from a bus route to PV and there is also a trolley that brings you to Paradise Village.
I had a very good experience staying at this hotel. Large room facing the ocean with a fridge and coffee maker. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. You have access to the other hotels at Vidanta. The location is ideal it is on a bus route to Puerto Vallarta and there is also a trolley that brings you to Paradise village. There are excellent restaurants in the area also. I had a great vacation at the Ocean Breeze and would recommend it.l
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First of all, don't look for Ocean Breeze

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious for a couple, nice pool and close proximity to beach and restaurant.
Cons: Management needs to be more involved and available.
Location: sight seeing, beach, pool, went to town and the Malecon.
The name is Sea Garden by Ocean Breeze, took us 2 hours to find and figure that out. Long wait at registration, miscommunication on reservation and what you received as far as room is concern and it had to be escalated before resolved. Room cleaning service: bed was made and that's it. Nothing was done to bathroom and if you had dishes in the kitchen sink, it was left the same way. No clean towels were provided in kitchen and only one garbage was empty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Ok hotel- 40 minutes from Puerto Vallarta-

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Cab fare can be 25-30$ to puerto Vallarta. Very secluded from live action. Great beach and pool.
5 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Perfect one night stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. Everything was perfect I really enjoyed everything about it. I would have liked the pool to have stayed open later, but it's okay. Overall the hotel was perfect and I would loved to have stayed longer. Definitely coming back.
4 out of 5
by Jan

Beautiful Beach

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had friends staying at the Grand Luxxe and it was an easy walk down the beach to join them for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Grest small hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
They R making improvements every year to address any complaints, They ask what your concern R so they do read and pay attention, I have been 5 times so that should tell U they R doing a good job, I am very hard to please,
5 out of 5
by Byron

great fun in the sun

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time, great food and drinks at the hotel as all the restaurants in the area Always the people are friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice and clean and kept up nice.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was clean and the beds were good to sleep on.
Cons: Nothing in my view
Location: The location was good enough because there was good restaurants close by and there was a lot of room to walk and to see the boats , it was nice .
The private experience was good because the employees were always looking to assist you for what ever you felt that you wanted .