Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Ni e Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel. Very spacious. Very good food all the time. Lot of activity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2017
To noisy and need better pillows. They kept us up every night with there loud music every night to 2 or 3 in the morning since they have a live show and a live band out side of the hotel evey night. The hall ways to the beds room and lobby were out doors so there were tons of insects at night and day with birds flying and chirping all day and night. We schedule tours in the morning but were so exhaused since we couldn't sleep because the noise was so loud and you could hear it clearly in the room. The food and server's were great and the hotel staff were very friendly . The only bad thing was the noise and the pillows which had no support.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey city, nj

Checked out the 2nd day

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We stayed at the RIU in Jamaica and it was amazing, which is why we booked the RIU for Puerto Vallarta. However, it is the worst hotel I have ever been to in my life, and I've been to many, many hotels. It was so dirty - the pool, the beach, the sand, the ground. It was filthy to the point where I was in the shower and I still felt dirty. The staff was nice and the food was decent, but we couldn't take the atmosphere and checked into a different hotel the very next day after checking in (yes, with no refund, we just left).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a beautiful pathway to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: We liked that we had everything at our fingertips anytime we needed it!
Cons: Some of the restaurants could have had better food choices.
Location: The city was a short cab ride away and there was plenty to do and see in the city!
Our family had a great time and we cannot wait to go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

To tell the truth

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was clean except elevators and coke dispenser never took apart to clean dispenser heads and food wasn't very good lots of options but not for Americans while we were there. Bed was horrible could feel springs in mattress never got a good night sleep. Beautiful scenery but try different hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty hotel with not many good restaurants.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Non accommodating staff and pics online are not accurate to the actual cleanliness of the resort. The workout room was terrible with broken equipment. Anything we needed, we had to ask multiple times and then play the waiting game. Will not be back to stay here ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great vacation

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We stayed at the Riu Jalisco the last week of June this year and had a great time. The hotel grounds are perfectly manicured and the hotel staff is the hardest working group of people I have ever seen. The entertainment staff is amazing and makes the pool fun as well as great nightly shows. The food is what you expect from an all-inclusive hotel and we found the buffet to be better then the restaurants. The only complaint that we really had was that the adult pool was crowded and the hotel should enforce the kids be restricted to the kids pool. We would go back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone who was looking to go and have a great time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The shower was a swimming pool. We had three rooms all three rooms had the same the problem. When we called down to get it fixed nothing was done. None of our A/C's worked either. They didn't fix it till our last night there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago ill

Room conditions

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Unfortunately I had to go to the front desk to ask if they could clean my room because they still hadn't on the third day. Air conditioner started to make horrible noise in the middle of the night and I couldn't getting to cool off the room.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place for a quick vacation. Staff is great and friendly. Good food as well.