Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, Nevada

Great stay

Posted Feb 12, 2018
We had a wonderful time! The room smelt a little funny due to the humidity but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing and helpful in all ways and went out of their way to help in any way. The hotel was beautiful and the activities that were scheduled throughout the day (all optional participation) were fun and exciting. The food was fantastic and had a wide selection of options and locations. The nightclub was small and sweet, the drinks were good and the excursion directors were helpful and worth every penny. My only complaint is that we weren’t able to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful and relaxing vacation

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Friendly, courteous, very clean and DELICIOUS FOOD!!!
Location: Beachfront property, nearby Sierra Madge mountains off-road adventures, Boardwalk near the airport for shopping and great food!
We were welcomed immediately upon arrival to the hotel. Our room wasn’t ready, we were early, and so the young lady at the front desk provided us with a map of the grounds. We ended up having lunch on the beach at the very friendly La Botina beachfront restaurant!!! During our six day stay we spotted whales, twice, while sun bathing....definitely a bonus!!! We will definitely be returning to RIU Jalisco!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Not a Honeymooners Vacation

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Hotel staff were professional and friendly, however resort is not centered around the ocean, very few if any rooms have an ocean view. THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE! This was VERY disappointing to us. Food was disappointing also. If you are going to Mexico to party and do not plan on staying in your room much this resort is probably right up your alley!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Friendly staff, good view and great shows. Easy access to the beach and ver good choices f restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Dec 25, 2017
First time at an all inclusive resort and we loved it. Will definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice Hotel Close to water

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Lots of entertainment. Beautiful grounds with all kinds of food and beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, very good staff

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Very clean, good staff. Nice food, close to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

On the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The resort is really nice because it is right on the beach. The rooms are outdated and smell like the air filters haven’t been cleaned out in a long time. The food was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Cons: I would say improve room cleaning service. My rooms was cleaned very well, my second room where my mom stayed wasn't cleaned as good.
Location: This year I didn't go anywhere, just walked along the beach line. But last year I did a lot of activities. Don't buy tour online, buy from local guys
I been in all three RIU, and I could only say one thing. If you could not afford Palace, Jalisco is the one to go. Jalisco has huge beach line, plenty of food choices, staff is friendly, cleanness of the room is good considering that this resort has 3.5 stars. Of course everything could be improved, but if they would improve it; then it wont be 3.5 star anymore. I been there from December 5 to December 15. And I could say for sure that in the last two days of my trip food in the buffet became better, and my suggestion is that it happened because season starts closer to December 15 plus huge amount of people left and new people arrived. Some times I had to catch waterboys in the middle of the hallway and asked them to bring me more fresh water. I had to rooms, cleaner person cleaned my room pretty good; however, 2nd room where my mom stayed wasn't cleaned as good ( I'm talking specifically about toilet area). FYI, Toilet and Shower are separate from each other, it is not one room. What else I could say ? I think in my room there were some bed bugs because I had signs of bites on my hands. Not a lot but still. I heard that you could say to the front desk about it, and they could would send some one and spray your room, I didn't tell them. Internet is not included, if you want to use wifi in your room you need to pay or you could go to the lobby where they offer free wifi. In my case it wasn't a problem because I had my own mobile internet. As 3.5 stars I would recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice next to ocen

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Good , nice friendly staff and all bartenders Good staf at all food area Nice house keeper staff Overall everything nice