Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Only there one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Luck find on the web

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: As nice as it appeared on its website. Staff was welcoming and service oriented. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant/bar 👍👍
Cons: We didn't experience ANY downside to the visit. Decided to stay twice...
Location: The hotel complex is blessed with terrific views of the St Lawrence River and features wide patios and comfortable outdoor seating. Indoor pool👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: Make the bathroom a little larger.
Location: lovely spot to take a walk and site see.
Lovely hotel/motel, very reasonable price for such a gem. Would have stayed longer if we had known how good. Clean, good food lovely view of the river, very relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ordinary motel which is at the waters edge

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the town.
Cons: As an average motel, the accommodation was okay
Ordinary room with cramped bathroom. Although next to the highway, the room was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view but....

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Sink is outside bathroom. Toilet and tub 'room' is extremely tiny. View of the St Lawrence is outstanding from room balcony. Room very average. Would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Hi thanks for your review. Your comment will help us improve. For the last 5 years, more than 4M$ have been invest in our property (buildings, terrace, rooms, dining room, etc.) and we are currently in renovation. Has a family business, we are proud of the achievement, but also aware that there is always space for improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goose Bay

A great view for sure.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff clean room.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: View was great, great walking trail nearby.
The room was great, clean and well equipped. Staff were super. The only negative was the lack of sir conditioning as it was a very warm & humid evening. Overall, very good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback, we truly are delighted and welcome you back to stay with us again when visiting! For the air conditioning, rooms with river view do not have one because of the fresh air from the river, but rooms with the city view have one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We stayed on the patio the entire evening because it was so beautiful. The room was large enough and clean for 5 of us easily. The pool is in a fantastic spot just off the deck. Can't wait to go back. 5 stars from us for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for those excellent comments- very much appreciated and we look forward to welcome you very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The view from the balcony, the cocktail bar and the location.
Loved the view while having dinner on the patio. Great location and super sunset!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay here, nice place and great rooms. Hotel was not full when we stayed and I asked to switch to a water view room, they wanted $30, this would have been easy for them to do without an additional charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly, luxury hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful and willing to speak English to me as I'm not fluent in French. They were more than willing to accommodate me and my dog in a really nice room with access to a grassed area.