Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Everything was very nice and pleasant

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very modern and comfortable
Location: Unfortunately the whale watching tours had ended, but we were able to take the ferry over to the north side of the river and took a tour over there
We had a great time and the weather cooperated, the only issue my wife had was that they didn't start her spa treatment on time 15 minutes late and didn't add it on to the end of the treatment time...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice property, needs an update.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Lovely spacious rooms. Ours had a little balcony with a view of the lake. Beautiful property. Good amenities. Great dining room with wrap around windows. Friendly staff. The place just needs a bit of a decor refresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Excellent

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very clean room and quiet. Great staff super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice view, overlooking the river

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: A true get away place. Has an indoor swimming pool, and jacuzzi, Offers packages for meals. would definitely consider going there again.
We stayed here for 1 night on our way back to Montreal. Very well maintained hotel. The view from the patio is absolutely gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth wa

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, view, comfort
Great place to stay. Great views and very quiet room. Bikes were great extra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect end to a road trip

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Affordable, close to the highway and rooms with spectacular river views.
Tired of hotelling after 12 days on the road, we were pleased to find such spacious accommodations nestled on a high ridge overlooking the St Lawrence River. Our modern and comfy room had a balcony that faced the river, providing us with the perect spot to see the magnificent sunset. I would definitely go back, but this time stay a little longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel was quiet even though it is located on the 132 - easy to find. Despite being very big, the hotel was comfortable and restaurant very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Wow, great hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel looked great online, but was even better in real life. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Ismail

Stay in September 2017

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and beautiful room. Great service as well. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orillua, Ont.

Beautiful view of St. Lawrence

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very clean rooms, lovely staff! Fridge was no cool so couldn't keep good I had cold.