Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
A very clean hotel. The room we stayed in was almost perfect. Not a fav of hardwood floors. But overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great stay. Would recommend to anyone. Very comfy beds and beautiful building. We were unsure if we were in the right place. Restaurant was great for breakfast but we were unable to try supper as they closed before we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice setting, close to the water. Great view.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Flawless in all ways. The restaurants were the highlight. We were hungry and the atmosphere was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Great Stopover

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location,lots of places to eat,aprox half way between Halifax and Kingston ont. great stopover.
By Far one of the best hotels I have stayed in ,modern,clean,comfort,could not have asked for more and a great price to go with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moncton nb

Lovely hotel and restaurant

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our room was lovely. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.Our first room had a problem with the heating. A front desk staff member came to our room to check it out. She was very professional and moved us to another room right away. We could not hear any noise from the hallway or rooms next door or above us. We went to the dining room for dinner. I had the tiger shrimp app, it was ok. My boyfriend had the goat cheese app- it was delicious. We both ordered steaks- ribeye ( fries)and filet minion (baked potatoe, fresh veggies), we both loved our choices. We opted for breakfast the next morning. Very good as well. Excellent value and we will surely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Perfect all the way.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: keep it that way
Excellent restaurant, perfect location and room very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in Rivière-du-Loup

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Comfort of the rooms, restaurant
Location: Not really had a chance to explore. It is too bad that the St. Lawrence river is cut off form the town by a highway
This is a renovated Best Western hotel. The renovation was very well done. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. I have stayed there 3 times over the last 3 years. I've noticed that the materials used in the renovated rooms is starting to wear a little, but still very nice. The highlight is the restaurant in the hotel. The menu is very interesting and the food lives up to expectations. The wine list is varied and excellent with a normal 100% markup or more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Room outdated

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: renew the room interior
The hotel room is outdated, tired and not present to look at. It was kind of noisy as well from the traffic sound outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Near river.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very well located , near everything , river,restaurant and shop. Nice modern look, and very accomodate staff. Will recommand it for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent one night stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent too and so nice overlooking the St. Lawrence River.