Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russell Ontario

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Very welcoming staff, good service at breakfast! To bad the pool closed so early !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good place, very nice playground for kids

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Nice playground, good breakfast, very good place to stay a couple of nights Good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast was a nice touch. Nothing fancy but something for everyone.
Cons: Pool hours were a surprise. The room was very clean and maintained but had a bit of a musty smell upon arrival.
Location: Everything is quite close. The location is nice but unremarkable.
Overall a very nice hotel. Clean, well maintained room, good for an overnight stay. Pool hours caught us off guard, We couldn't use it in the evening or morning which was one reason for our choice. Breakfast was nice though. Nice reasonably priced hotel on our trip back from out east.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON

Nice, staying here for years.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and that the pets are allowed. I love the scenery.
Cons: The pricing of small dogs that are less than 20 lbs. should be the same across all Days Inns. Size of dogs should be considered for pricing.
Location: Quite satisfied
Our experience has always been very good but this time I was extremely disappointed that we had to pay $15/dog as my dogs weigh less than 20 lbs and we always stay in a cabin so they are not exposed to the noise making them quiet and easy to take outdoors. We spent a night at the Days Inn in New Brunswick on our same trip and were charged only $5/dog which was extremely reasonable and I am aware that if you have a bigger dog they do charge more as they can be a lot more destructive. Due to that fact, we are seriously thinking about staying elsewhere in Riviere-du-loup in the future.
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by Marc, EPC
Thank you for your great review. I don't know if you ordinarily come to our hotel with your dogs, but the 15$/dog fee has always been a policy of ours. It is not a question of how big the dog is, and from experience, sometimes the bigger dogs are a lot less trouble. It is more a question of a more thorough cleaning in the rooms because there are a lot of people that are terribly allergic. In Riviere-du-Loup I think there is only one other hotel that accepts animals and they charge 25-35$ per animal. We hope you still choses to stay in our establishment on your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Just used as a stop-over for past few years now, but wishing we could hang around for a few days and take in the sights!!! Great hotel !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Quiet, clean, continental breakfast, helpful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Clean room, plenty of towels, comfortable pillows and beds. Super staff.
Cons: Shampoo and conditioner were of poor quality.
Location: Across the road are two restaurants.
Quiet, clean, continental breakfast, helpful staff are all important for guests who are travelling and need to stay the night to rest up. We stayed here one the way to and back from our East Coast destination. Will book again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
It was a nice place to stay. We were happy with the state of the room, however we were directed to the outside stairs to access our room and did have quite a heavy bag to take up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Paid for extra bunk when there was a hide a bed in the room so should be told at check in
Location: Great locale
Found great restaurant with mini putt down the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Arrived here after a long 9 hour drive. Staff were great and when we asked to have a view of the waterway behind us, they were accommodating. If you stay here you HAVE to go for fondue across the street - best meal EVER. The room was clean, the hotel was quiet, and the bed was very comfy. The breakfast was much more than we expected which was a nice treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Its always good to hear positive feedback from our clients. We hope to see you soon for your next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-clean and simple.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Clean, comfortable place right on the St. Lawrence River. Has a nice heated pool and good breakfast buffet with lots options.