Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mary Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast.
Cons: Bigger room so we can move more freely.
Location: Near the ferry and restaurants as well as highway.
This is our second stay at this hotel. First time, it was just my husband and I and we loved our room. This time it was the four of us, but the room was big enough. Barely enough space between the bathroom door and the tv on the dresser. The bathroom was huge. The staff was friendly, the breakfast offered lots of choice. We would go back again, but hope to get a bigger room or a suite if the price is affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great one night stay location when travelling

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: pillow size
Location: gas, Timmies, St Hubert nearby
We use this hotel as a stopping point between NS and ON. Good breakfast, good rates, close to gas, Timmies and St Hubert with easy access to highway. The rooms are ok with queen size beds. The pillows are terribly small, more like accent cushions than pillows for a bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean was helpful

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean and relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our establishment, we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Awesome clean, friendly bilingual staff. Good location. Nice pool for kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Charles , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our establishment. We are grateful that you liked the service. We hope to see you and your family again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Small room but had more furniture than most

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Pool and spa clean and warm
Location: Tim Horton's, convenience store and gas station all in same cul de sac. Very handy for travel.
Room was almost tiny for two people to navigate. Room was clean and neat. Staff friendly and breakfast was great with dining room staff attending any needs and clearing tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Charles , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our establishment. We are grateful that you liked our accomodities. Try to ask for a bigger size of room next time. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Seems to have trouble cleaning room.three requests and no cleaning. Staff problem?.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our establishment. We are sorry for the room inconvenient. If you have any name of our staff, just ask for a superior next time. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Great experience
Enjoyed the pool & spa. Good breakfast. Quiet at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Charles , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our establishment. Your comments are very pleasant to receive. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel during our trip back from Nova Scotia...we arrived late and were greeted with a lovely smile when we got there. Our room was clean and we were plesantly surprised with bunk beds in our room...kids were thrilled and settled in for a night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our establishment, your comments are very appreciated. We hope the kids enjoy all of our facilities and we can't wait to see you again!