Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Disappointing

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The worst golden tulip ever, very old, noisy and not clean
4 out of 5
by david

good business hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel, well located, staff very helpful would use again only issue was shower could have been hotter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
It was for a 2 day business trip. The hotel was fairly close to the point I was trying to reach. I was honestly expecting much much worse out of this hotel, but strangely, it was very nice.
3 out of 5
by Mohamad from KSA

Bad check in day

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine except the employees in the reception were almost all beginners very lazy don't understand business, they kept me for half an hour to check in and they failed to find the booking, I was checking in late after long business day that is why I was very angry, but they send me later on a complementary fruit basket.
1 out of 5
by Hussain

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
It doesn't deserve 4 stars.I was shocked from the room. It deserves 3 stars maximally
3 out of 5
by Curtis from Halifax

Nice and clean hotel, overpriced restaurant.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, staff are friendly. Room is clean, and well laid out, not cramped. I asked for, and received a wake up call (not common in this part of the world). I asked for an ironing board and iron, and after an hour had to ask for again, but it did arrive. The only issue is the restaurant. I did not eat there, the cost was very high and there are no restaurants I could find in the area, so I had to order pizza.
3 out of 5
by Nizar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nidal from Jeddah

Good as usual.

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was shorter than usual. I know the hotel and that's why I come back.
4 out of 5
by Emad from Jeddah

Good value for the money ...

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
I always stay in this hotel whenever I go to Riyadh. For a 4 Star hotel, you get all you need from the hotel. The hotel is located in a quiet area and you need to drive if you are looking to shop or a good restaurant. The hotel staff are very helpful and I got to a point where I know most of the staff now. They have recently improved the menu for room service and the only thing that went backwards instead of forward is the breakfast menu. There aren't as many varieties as they once had. You also don't get a daily newspaper if you don't ask for it. Overall, if you are not a picky traveler, you can't go wrong with this hotel if you are planning for a short stay in Riyadh.