Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

good for business trip

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: good internet connection good employees nice swimming pool
Cons: the SPA need some improvement. also having the health club not under the hotel is giving bad impression.
Location: next to computer market in Riyadh
it was a nice day and kids had a good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Kamesh Punnam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Management Holiday Inn Olaya, Riyadh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Business Trip

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room does not have a clock
Location: In the heart of the city shopping and resturants minutes away
Overall pleasant and breafeast was great. I was impressed with the different types of pillow labeled as soft, meduim and hard. Never seen that before
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Kamesh Punnam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Management Holiday Inn Olaya, Riyadh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Modern hotel with all amenities e.g. WIFI, nice gym, etc. Very helpful staff. Only complaint was that we tried to ADD an additional day to one of our party who was arriving a day early and the management insisted on a penalty fee. This was a day after the booking. So we just booked a room for a day at no penalty charge. Would have expected more flexibility from a Holiday Inn. Other than that, very comfortable stay, would stay there on future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Kamesh Punnam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review on the hotel. Happy to see you enjoy our property, location, and our staff. We do apologize about the Booking that you would wanted to advance, It should not be an issue, . Hope you had a great time in Riyadh and we look forward to see you on your next trip! Management\ Holiday Inn Olaya, Riyadh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

very disappointing relative to the room price

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Cons: stupid how it is split between two buildings. a cheap renovation of two buildings into one hotel.
Location: there is nothing around it but computer shops
the price would have you believe this is a good quality hotel. it isn't. three star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for posting a review for your stay with us. We work hard to ensure our facilities are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. We truly regret the inconvenience we might have caused you with your stay.Your review will be used to consider improvements needed. We hope that you can give us a chance to serve you once more Medhat Hussein Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Egypt

very short stay but it was comfortable and friendl

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere
Location: central location and easy access in busy city like Riyadh
First time to use this hotel in Riyadh but it was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Holiday Inn Olaya Riyadh. We are pleased that our staff managed to meet all your needs during your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we will be delighted to share it with the management team and colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Medhat Hussein Front office manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Didn't like the service ........,......................
2 out of 5
by Chadi from Dubai

Convenient not a must

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I stayed at this hotel during a short business trip to Riyadh. The staff had a lack of training on the programs that their group (IHG) was advertising. I had to argue to get their program honored. The room had some cleaning issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Farhan Akhtar

Nice hotel with best facilities...

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Cons: car parking space..
I have wonderful experience except lack of car parking space for guests....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Dubai, UAE

Good - by Saudi standards - but take some earbuds

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Staff; Room decor and comfort; Pool area; Location.
Cons: Noisy room; Breakfast.
Location: Computer Plaza; Centria Mall both Hayat Mall both five/ten minutes away; Olaya Street is nice to take a walk along.
Nice hotel overall, in a great location on Olaya Street right next to the Computer Market. Loads of taxis passing all the time. The pool in the main building was a lovely place to chill out with a non-alcoholic beverage and an iPad or book or something. However three things did bother me somewhat - the breakfast was awful, the lift and (at various points) the room smelled of gas, and in fact the room was very noisy. The air conditioning unit rattled like it was decades old (despite this being the new-ish secondary building), the fridge the same and there was a constant humming that bothered me. As a result I had to sleep with my heaphones in and was tired the whole trip. Staff were excellent though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from Doha, Qatar

great place to spend the night for drivers

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: clean, comfortable, quiet and nice staff
Cons: this hotel has two separate building (right next to each other), in some cases they may ask you to go the other building
Location: centrally located and close to shopping and to drive around the city.
This hotel is centrally located in Riyad and great for providing consistent clean and comfortable place to sleep and relax. They have two buildings right next to each other separated by a parking lot. Both buildings have rooms and they both are they same in Holiday Inn quality. In some cases, to get connecting rooms for example, you may be ased to go to the other building.