Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California USA

Stay here every time in Riyadh

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic. Great hotel. I've stayed at the Marriott also which is a nice hotel, but it's way too far off the beaten path. The Mena is a hidden Gem. there's a really cool restaurant very close by. It's called submarino . very funky kind of like being at Disneyland, but I'm telling you the food is really really good. The only negative that I can think of might be the business center printer kind of sucks and I'm pretty sure the computer put a virus on my thumb drive. Maybe step up that (business services) game a little bit. Get a better printer. also, a couple times nobody spoke much English at all. Overall though, this is my favorite Hotel. We sit outside and drink coffee or take a walk. I can even walk to the Tamimi Market if I need something. I ate at the restaurant just about every day. I think it's great. As long as they have hummus and nice salad options I'm a fan. One time I came back after a couple months in the manager of the restaurant recognized me and said welcome back. That was unusual.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and flexible hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Mike and Mohd Ali are very professional and helpful towards us. Thank you for their excellent service. However their wifi needs much improvement. The wifi in both the room and the lobby can be unstable at times and tends to drop every now and then. But the professional and personalised service rendered by their staff is exceptional. We are won over by the hotel staff's sincerity. A good hotel for business!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Imad from Imad

Staying at Mena Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for three nights without anybody asking me to pay which has never happened with me before . Taxis always available outside the hotel. Next to Faisalieh mall (5 minutes walk which is very convenient) and close to clients. Business area.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Afraz, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr.David for the time you have taken to write your valuable ranking & comments, we hope to see you again in our hotel during your next trip to Riyadh .
4 out of 5
by Khalid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

Nice hotel near the Faisaliya Center

Posted Jan 19, 2016
A very good experience overall. Arrival was easy because of the central location and the availability of hotel parking. Check in was smooth, fast, and courteous. The hotel food was exceptionally good -- recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic business hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: close to work office. friendly staff
Cons: No room service... bizarrely you can order dinner but you have to pick it up from the dining room and take it up to your room , same for take away??
No room service... bizarrely you can order dinner but you have to pick it up from the dining room and take it up to your room , same for take away??
1 out of 5
by Mario from Lebanon

Terrible

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
The bed was old with the wood falling apart and noisy whenever you move on it. There was hair in the bathtub, the cotton of the bed sheets was also worn out, there is a constant sound from the central air condition above the room which even if I turn off the AC remains noisy and annoying. Only 2 switches in the room to turn all the lights on/off as well as the power plugs, hence if you want to charge your phone you have to do it with the lights on.... At least the staff was ok.