Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, VA

Posted Mar 31, 2017
It was ok. We walked in it looked sketchy and smelled like smoke but room was nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and needs updating

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Wouldn't stay here again. Run down, old and in bad condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but low quality

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Dirtiest bathroom & shower I've ever paid to use. Low quality but it's cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The desk manager was smoking when we pulled up, it was a few minutes before he greeted us at the desk. Key didn't work to enter room. He came up and jiggles the handle to get it to work. No towels. He seemed like it was a disruption to "go find some", although some were delivered within 10 minutes. The bed was very comfortable and the room was minimally updated.
3 out of 5
by Windric

Bathroom needs improvements

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good for a quick over night stay. Stayed here before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was dirty, run down, moldy ceiling in bathroom, holes in curtain, uncomfortable beds, smelled awful and I could go on.
4 out of 5
by Deanna

Good trip

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
All was well, except, found dried dog poo under table, no place for smokers to put cigarettes butts outside except all over the grass. 1) do a better job at cleaning. 2) ask your patrons if they smoke and offer an ashtray.
3 out of 5
by Sherri

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Booked room online and had to wait 10 minutes to check in because computer was slow at front desk. The hotel must be a smoking hotel because it smelled of smoke in the halls. I am a smoker but don't smoke indoors, nothing bad, but it was an older feel and look. The room was clean and bed was a King and EXTREMELY comfy. Internet worked ok in the room. Not fast. Took a while to order a pizza.Service ok and hotel ok, but comfort i will rate excellent. This was a fair stay for $65 and was quiet overall. I slept good.Just passing through would be a good nights sleep for the money.
5 out of 5
by Roger

Great Place with Great Staff.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is a motel I will always stay in when traveling the I-81. Friendly helpful staff especially Mike on the desk, and clean rooms is what I look for and always enjoy my stay here. Local area is good for food and shopping with great views. An establishment I would always recommend.
4 out of 5
by Roger

A good place for a weary traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were greeted by friendly staff at the desk. The room was easily found and convenient to the car park. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We travel with our dog and this hotel is very pet friendly. I will always stay here when traveling I-81.