Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: All
Location: Na
Very clean and orderly. The desk clerk was extremely professional, friendly, and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent accommodations and staff

Posted May 14, 2017
My hotel room exceeded my expectations as I have never stayed at Cambria before, my room was very nice, the staff pleasant and helpful, the staff for breakfast were so polite and hospitable and accommodating. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The room itself was lovely; extremely spacious, well-designed, and clean. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. It seemed new and everything was very clean. We had dinner and it was delicious. We are used to breakfast being included at the hotels we usually stay at, and would have preferred if we didn't have to pay extra for breakfast, but at least it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we can serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Weekend of 1-2 April 2017

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: most everything
Cons: see above
Wonderful hotel and staff, very clean, very friendly staff. Food was and service was perfect. The only thing that was uncomfortable was the morning we left one of the cleaning ladies tried to get into the elevator with her cart with it already full of guests. I think she should have waited for the next elevator. But then when she tried to get on with her cart she couldn't figure out how to move it to clear the door, when I tired to help her I am not even sure she knew how to speak English so there was a bit of a communication break down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Josh GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to serve you and we appreciate the kind comments about the staff, property, and food. We will address the issue with the cart in the elevator with the staff and correct this going forward. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Va

Nice hotel in Roanoke

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Ate at the restaurant and food was good. Husband said bed was hard but I slept all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Josh GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you reviewing our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant. Please pass along our apologies to your husband for the comfort of the bed. Take care and safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and high remarks! Hope we can serve you again next time your in Roanoke!
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Samantha, Thank you for your review! Happy to see such high marks. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Philip, Thanks for your review! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by Joan

VHSL State Track meet 2017

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable, amazingly quiet. Affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Joan, Thank you for staying with us during the VHSL track meet. I am happy to hear such positive remarks. It is a pleasure to serve you and hope we can accommodate you on your next trip to Roanoke!