Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Business trip. Hotel and restaurant both very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We had the Do Not Disturb sign up in the morning, but it was taken down by 12 and our room wasn't cleaned. Not a huge deal because we were only there for one more night. The front desk staff was helpful with everything though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Took the free hotel shuttle to the downtown market area on Saturday and thoroughly enjoyed it. Fell in love with Roanoke. Everyone was so friendly! The hotel staff if the absolute best!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and smelly

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I didn't sleep either night of my stay owing to the air conditioning units being so noisy. Despite turning my own one off, I could still hear the noise from neighbour rooms air conditioning systems. The room smelt of stake smoke despite being non smoking and the bathroom smelt badly of drains which the reception did say they would look at however the problem was not solved. The swimming pool was tiny and not what I was expecting. This hotel was over priced for what it was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke VA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Absolutely beautiful hotel, excellent customer service the rooms were extremely clean easy check-in process food was great pool and fitness center was convenient , we absolutely loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean, Modern, Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This was a stopover on a trip, but since they were running a deal on the room we decided to give it a try. Very friendly staff, very modern and clean rooms. Great food--full bar complete with a real chef who makes food from scratch! Great parking--they have a good sized parking garage under the facility that is free with your room (most places charge and arm and a leg for garage parking).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Va.

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Our second stay at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel shuttle was appreciated for meeting friends downtown for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quick stop on our way to VT game

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice place to stay. Very convenient. Indoor pool. Took my 6 Year old daughter to the VT football game and chose this place on our way to Blacksburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Outside of downtown, need to drive to restaurants
Room was nice but both bedroom and seating area was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Polite, Professional Staff, Clean Room, Nice Place

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet, convenient location, spaciousness, good price.
Cons: Mattress in sleeper sofa was not comfortable; although it's a suite, it's really one large room with a partial divider, so privacy was limited.
Location: Center in the Square, City Market, Downtown, Mill Mountain Star Overlook and Zoo
Hotel is located near Mill Mountain Star/Zoo, Downtown, and other area attractions, as well as Carillion Hospital facilities. Lobby and rooms are quite nice. Upon our request, we were given a room with a view of the Mill Mountain Star. Room was very clean, with all of the usual amenities (basic toiletries, hair dryer, computer hookup, coffeemaker, plus a microwave and a mini-fridge. Suite offered a sitting area with a functional workspace.