Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Service, service, service
Cons: The only thing I would like to see improved is the wi-fi access. It is terribly slow.
Location: Great location to get on the Blue Ridge Parkway!
We have stayed at this hotel the four times we have visited Roanoke since 2008 and it has always had excellent service, clean and comfortable rooms, and is very well located near Hwy 220 making it very accessible to the city. The main reason we have stayed in this hotel is the quality of the staff. They are friendly, responsive and accommodating. Cleaning is consistently excellent. A word about the dining staff: perfect. The dining area is always clean, the food very good, and the wait staff make sure you don't lack for anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice hotel on boardwalk

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Overall very nice hotel, good location. It's on the far end of the boardwalk so it's a little quieter. The hotel is older and could use some upgrades but it was clean and the staff were wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Hotel in Roanoke

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: I like that is was a full service hotel and had a gym and garage
Cons: The quality of the sheets and there are no blackout drapes.
I am very impressed with the design, friendliness of the staff, and convenience of the hotel. My only complaint is that the sheets were scratchy. Overall very happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach,VA

Efficient for a place to sleep

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The staff was friendly and the hotel served it purpose for my stay. The breakfast food was stale and tasted awful. There was hair on the bed comforter, the duster was ripped and had large holes, some of the pillows had big pieces of dust stuck on them and the sheets looked soiled. I expected more from this hotel feom the reviews and ratings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Exceptional!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
We had a lovely view of the Mill Mountain and Roanoke Star from the 5th floor. Hotel is beautiful on the inside and out, in the common areas as well as in the actual rooms. Everything is clean and well-kept, the staff is infinitely nice and helpful. Housekeeping is really on top of things. Loved that they have a small covered garage to park in since it was lightly raining when we arrived, but I can imagine it might be hard to nab a spot in there during peak months. The pool is a little smaller than we thought from the pictures, but our 7-year-olds had a blast! Just an fyi, the pool doesn't have a shallow end for very small children, it starts off at about 3 feet and goes to 4 1/2. The girls brought their pool noodles and were just peachy. Hot tub was nice. If you intend to utilize the sofa bed, be sure to ask for a mattress pad to put on top of it, as you can definitely feel the springs through the mattress. The only thing we weren't thrilled with was room service. We spent $60 for a kids Mac and cheese, grilled cheese, chicken nuggets (all small portions), and 3 BLT's. Most of the food was room temperature when we got it, but we used our in-room microwave to heat it up. Other than that, this hotel was a perfect stay. The best we've stayed at in years!
4 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Grand Rapids, MI

Sullivan Stay at Cambria

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Cambria suites was a welcome change from the awful Sheridan hotel in Silver Spring, MD, which cost $10 more per night than Cambria. The only minus is that the wifi was a bit slow. An option for a wired connection would be welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel ---would highly recommend it to all. Only disappointment was the lack of easy internet access.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Miami

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Mother was in the hospital and it was very close