Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel, good amenities and location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: The hotel restaurant left a lot to be desired. Most of the food was over-salted.
Our stay at Cambria was a nice change from other recent hotel stays. Wifi and (garage) parking were included and worked great. The hotel is nicely located in the center of Roanoke, right in the middle of a handful of neighborhoods. Getting to restaurants and attractions was very easy in a car, and not a terrible walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, VA

Perfection

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This hotel is gorgeous. The furnishings are comfortable, the room is clean and smells fresh and the room is spacious. The hotel is just outside the city where it's quiet, but just a minute or two from downtown. I try to stay here as often as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Top notch and beer downtown

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The property is gorgeous as is the hotel. It's spotless, smells great, all furniture is comfortable and the staff is super friendly. They were also able to accommodate my early check-in request. I love this place. Stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city and interstates!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Modern furnishings and cleanliness!
Very pleasant and comfortable accomodations! Courteous and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke,va

Nice hotel close to the hospital.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very nice room. Liked the seating area and 2 tvs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great place for Roanoke College families to stay. My only issue is that the location is not walking distance from the market area, but the hotel itself is very nice, room is clean, large and comfortable, nice bar and god selection of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: All
Location: Na
Very clean and orderly. The desk clerk was extremely professional, friendly, and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent accommodations and staff

Posted May 14, 2017
My hotel room exceeded my expectations as I have never stayed at Cambria before, my room was very nice, the staff pleasant and helpful, the staff for breakfast were so polite and hospitable and accommodating. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The room itself was lovely; extremely spacious, well-designed, and clean. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. It seemed new and everything was very clean. We had dinner and it was delicious. We are used to breakfast being included at the hotels we usually stay at, and would have preferred if we didn't have to pay extra for breakfast, but at least it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we can serve you again in the future!