Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Stayed There Twice in a Week

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Stayed there two different nights on our trips up and down the interstate. Clean, comfortable, and pet-friendly, the property was convenient to local stores and restaurants, staff was helpful, and facilities were attractive. Breakfast was great. Moderately priced to boot! Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haysi, VA

Great hotel close to Valley View Mall!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything...will definitely stay here again!!!
Cons: Some smoking rooms would be great!!!
Location: Near the Valley View Mall. I was in town for shopping!!!
It was in tip top shape! Loved the clean rooms and complimentary breakfast. Off shopping after that. The cleaning staff was awesome...very nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Better than most

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great all around but slow wifi and mediocre breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Coffee pot size. Breakfast offerings.
Larger coffee pot in the room would have been appreciated. A more elaborate breakfast would also have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Always clean and friendly
Stay here every year for my Roanoke business trip. Close to my business, restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by William

Loved This Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Airport Shuttle was there in minutes, the front desk was great, the Breakfast changed daily and was good all 5 days. The maid staff was friendly and helpful, everybody went out of there way to make me feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The person at the reception desk was great...above normal standard..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Good for the Budget

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stay while at a conference. Great for budget and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso, texas

not understanding

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
I needed to leave a day early to fly back home. Called at 11 o'clock to cancel through Orbitz, and the hotel staff, Brenda I believe was her name would not allow it. I work for Hawthorn Suites, and we have lot of 3rd party reservation. We have lots of people call to cancel hoping to cancel without charges. We always cancel and charge no penalty. Heck, life happens and events come up, give people their money back. But not this hotel. I even called too and was told the same thing. Poor manners and attitude from this clerk told me right away, there was no compassion in her heart. And from the reviews I am seeing through this survey, I'm not the only one who feels this way. The GM, sales manger, and the front end manger should teach the staff that a little understanding and compassion to guest would bring return business to their hotel. Shame on you all.