Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Getzville, NY

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Fabulous front desk staff that took care of any issues (including themselves if they could and not waiting for others). Very friendly staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Wisconsin

Comfortable and close to Blue Ridge Trail

Posted May 12, 2016
Very comfortable. Good beds and good breakfast. Nice stop on our way up the Blue Ridge Trail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Only thing missing was the pool was closed.
5 out of 5
by Maksim S. from nyc

nice place

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable and somewhat convenient but clean and fully functional. breakfast is tasty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to family we were visiting.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Room cleanliness
We had a problem with the bathroom. Did not get cleaned some days and the days it did - not very well. We placed the dirty towels on the floor as requested, to be replaced. This did not happen and so we had one day where we had to dry after showering with a facecloth. At the end of that morning we did not have any towels of any kind and thought for sure they would replace them. When we returned that evening there was not one towel in our room. Had to call the front desk to bring us some. The toilet was always dirty and the mirror never cleaned. We finally left the seats up on the toilet so they could see it needed cleaning in hopes it would be done. I wanted to call down for cleaning supplies and do the job myself it was so bad in there. Just not a very attentive cleaner in our room. Otherwise the hotel itself was clean and the front staff exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg

Sporting Clays trip with four friends

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, attention to detail, rooms well equipped for quests.
Cons: We were preferred to a nearby steakhouse. We went there to eat, waited for a server, after finally being seated, and finally got up and left.
Location: Location is fine, don't go to the local steakhouse
Excellent from A to Z This is pretty stupid to require me to write more than I have. I almost bailed on the review at this point.
4 out of 5
by Ashley from Stuarts Draft

BG show

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The window nd close able black out drapes. Shower ndd water pressure,other than that room was huge & clean.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Lynchburg

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location and big, clean rooms. A great value and I will plan to stay there again when business brings me to Roanoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: just about everything
Location: transportation museum
Neat and clean. We stayed 2 nights and they gave us enough towels for both nights. Full Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels